We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali(Sanur)(Great Value!)
USD 78
USD 64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur(Sanur)(Great Value!)
USD 94
USD 62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
USD 177
USD 117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mercure Resort Sanur(Sanur)(Great Value!)
USD 102
USD 99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prama Sanur Beach Bali(Sanur)(Great Value!)
USD 106
USD 85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Segara Village Hotel(Sanur)(Great Value!)
USD 212
USD 172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Griya Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
USD 173
USD 119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar(Sanur)(Great Value!)
USD 104
USD 81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swastika Bungalows(Sanur)(Great Value!)
USD 57
USD 35
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 730
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
18
30
15
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
30
15
5
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Bought 2 PVB Group week accomodation vouchers, used the first in Feb 11 (were supposed to travel with another family but that didnt eventuate)
We spent 4 nights at Sekuta Condo Suites. Staff very friendly but unfortunately there was no atmosphere at all, pool very small and having travelling with our 2 children 9&11 there was nothing really to interest them, we felt we had to be out all the time as there was 2 lounges by the pool and a couple of chairs so if another guest was at the pool there was no where to sit. Even though walking distance to the beach, shops etc... would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coll0401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Tuck away in a grubby little back street, miles from all of amenities. The Sekuta Condo has proven to be dilapidated in a state of disrepair.
Inadequate in both amenities and suitable staffs. The Sekuta Condo should be avoided at all cost.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Those who say "If it sounds too good to be true, it usually is" - were definietly wrong about this deal!!
We purchased our vouchers via the fax that was received at work - $99 p/p 7nts accommodation.
We went over with the notation that this deal was too good to be true and that if worse came to worse, we were only out of pocket $200.
The drive there was a bit scary as suites are located down back of allyways - so we really thought that we were going to end up in a dive, but much to our surprise - when we arrived we were overwhelmed.
They may not be 5 star, but they are close enough - and you are definitely getting more for your dollar. The property and rooms were very clean - very spacious rooms, great pool, nice bar (Cavern).
The overall highlight of our stay were the staff - nothing was too much trouble, they were always helpful and were more than happy to assist with transport, day tours, dinner cruises, food etc. They should definitely be praised for the service!
Thank you to everyone there - you made our stay so much more enjoyable!
:) Deb & Katrina

Room Tip: Corner suites are large Rooms down the back are quiter
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

we found the Sekuta Condo suites.We arrived late and stayed the first night in an upstairs suite. When daylight came we were glad we had not ventured out onto the balcony in the dark. There was quite a narrow shelf running around three sides of the balcony with a deep step down on to the actual floor. I had never come across a 'sunken' balcony before. If you are elderly or not so spry and want to step outside I suggest you request a ground floor suite. The property was clean with air con, TV, dining/living/kitchen area, adequate bathroom and a large shower recess. We found we could get most things from the mini-mart located a few doors away. The outside area is divided into two separate gardens with a swimming pool in one and a plunge pool in the other. To get to the beach, restaurants and markets one has to cross a very busy divided road. We found it quite easy as there was an opening in the median strip which meant we could walk straight across. The staff were very helpful and friendly with good English. If you are a Beatles fan I suggest you visit The Cavern bar which is located just off the reception area. There were dozens of photos of John, Paul, George and Ringo. At the end of the room there were dummies of the four complete with instruments. There isn't a restaurant at the Condos but it was easy to order take-away from numerous restaurants through reception. Overall a pleasant , friendly and economical stay.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with children choose a two bedroom suite on the ground floor or if on your honeymoon try a de luxe suite
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JayAnn88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

I stayed (with partner- no kids) at Sekuta Condo Suites on ground floor single bedroom room looking out onto the larger of the two pools. It was a fantastic place. I prefer these smaller resorts as you get to mingle with the guests over a few beers and Wombat and staff run around getting them for you. I have stayed at Sanur Paradise Plaza, which was good but BIG and lacked the intimate crowd gathering that you feel at Sekuta.
Beatles bar is great. It's a short walk to shops and beach but I hired a motorbike for $3.30 a day and got around on that. Better that busy Kuta.
Although there is no restrauant at SCS,I got eggs and tomatoes from locals for 3 cents each and cooked breaky in the room which they happily cleaned up for us. There is a mini-mart and internet (no aircon) only a few doors away but most is 8 min walk around corner, crossing over busy highway to bars, clubs, restrauants and beach resorts No big deal.
It really is a great place. I am returning for another two week stint on 29 OCT 2011 and I have no doubt it will just as good.

Room Tip: This is a small place. All the rooms are on one side facing pool. I stayed downstairs but upstairs could grant more privacy, but downstars you can sit out on your poolside 'verandah'. Most rooms looked pretty much identical except some are 2 bedroom.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews