We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh stuff”
Review of GingerJava Hut

GingerJava Hut
Ranked #4 of 14 Dessert in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 1 - USD 3
Description: At GingerJava we serve a range of fresh juices and healthy smoothies. Offering our own house smoothies that you'll love or simply a fresh juice to suit your taste! If you are looking for something healthy to eat, why not try a smoothie bowl from our brunch menu. We also love the environment so we aim to keep plastic usage to an absolute minimum.
Restaurant details
Description: At GingerJava we serve a range of fresh juices and healthy smoothies. Offering our own house smoothies that you'll love or simply a fresh juice to suit your taste! If you are looking for something healthy to eat, why not try a smoothie bowl from our brunch menu. We also love the environment so we aim to keep plastic usage to an absolute minimum.
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

A cute little place where everything is prepared fresh when ordered. Friendly service. Everything is made out of reusable material which I think is Awesome! Support local People by going here.

Thank MaggieStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GingerJavaHut_Team, Manager at GingerJava Hut, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the review and for helping us reduce plastic in Bali. Come back soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

Fresh and healthy food for good price, love that place and the lovely owner! I came back several times :)

Thank FabienneN135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GingerJavaHut_Team, Manager at GingerJava Hut, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review. We're glad our food fixed you :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

This place is georgeous. Nice bamboo interier, tasty juices, coffee, beer and breakfast available. No takeway, because they don't use plastic! I only wish it was on the beach...

1  Thank Eve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GingerJavaHut_Team, Manager at GingerJava Hut, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Thank you for your review Eve, always a pleasure to serve somebody who dislikes plastic as much as us. Hopefully one day we can move to the beach and your wish will be granted! Hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

I was over eating rice and craving something more like I’d have a home so paid a visit to GingerJava Hut.

I love the environmental aspect and the little eating area. The food presentation is fabulous.

Whilst the menu is mainly juices and smoothie bowls, we found it provided a great variety of choices. Long list of drinks and smoothie bowls plus sandwiches, pancakes and eggs.

We stopped by for lunch. My smoothie bowl was delicious, the pancakes generous for R25k and the ALT (avo, lettuce, tomato) sandwich enormous for the price.

Nobi was who works there is an asset to the business. Her food delicious and meticulously presented.

We will be going back before we leave and highly recommend a visit.

Thank RubyJuJu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GingerJavaHut_Team, Manager at GingerJava Hut, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so happy we could help you with your non rice fix and hope you can come back again. We love Novi too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

I was staying just round the corner and came here every morning for breakfast. The girls were really friendly, there was wifi, the food was great and came really quickly. Healthy and fresh food. And cheap.

Thank Nick I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GingerJavaHut_Team, Manager at GingerJava Hut, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Thanks for your review Nick! We're so glad you liked the breakfast and we hope you come back to see us when you're next in town :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed GingerJava Hut also viewed

Sanur, Denpasar
Sanur, Denpasar
 
Sanur, Denpasar
 

Been to GingerJava Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing