We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Priceline
USD 225
View deal
Agoda.comUSD 225
eDreamsUSD 225
FindHotelUSD 225
Snaptravel
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect the total stay price payable through our partners, including taxes and fees that are known to our partners and which are due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
80
54
25
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
80
54
25
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower after reading some of the negative venetian blinds outdoor area location was perfect clean pool a lovely stay bars and restaurants bedroom beach bali niggle relaxation hyatt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

As a regular "twice a year " visitor to Bali, this 8 night stay at Villa Mahapala has been by far the best in terms of accommodation and service.
From the welcome drink at reception upon arrival to the overall service at all times with a smile, we would absolutely return to beautiful Villa Mahapala in a heartbeat
Our breakfast each morning was served on time in our villa with lots of variations to choose from. My personal favourite was the American Breakfast with plenty of different egg options to choose from.
Housekeeping was outstanding too with clean white towels and pool towels each day as well as giving us entire clean bedsheets each morning.
We also received 4 bottles of water daily as opposed to the standard 2 you receive in so many other hotels in Bali.
Our private pool was cleaned during our stay and supurb for those "anytime" dips. The main pool at reception is huge and fantastic at doing laps in.
Each night a turn down service was offered to light coils in the outdoor gazebo or spray for potential mosquitoes (not that we encountered any at all).
The villas are only a 200m walk from the beach and every morning we had the opportunity to watch some spectacular sunrises.
Restaurants and little bars are at your fingertips too and if you fancy cycling, the villa provides bicycles for your convenience so you can enjoy cycling along Sanur Beach Walk.
We can highly recommended this amazing villa in terms of design, lay out, super comfortable beds, serenity, peace and tranquility.
Cannot wait to return....thank you Villa Mahapala for your wonderful hospitality ☺

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nancey d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 April 2017

It was perfect villa with private pool. Nearby beach (walking distance) and I just love staying in Sanur!. Breakfast was good, staff very attentive, great ambiance & value for money. Definitely will recommend this villa to family & friends.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lindzia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here and where quite happy with our stay. A few things could be improved like toilets fixed as didn't work properly sometimes, fix the outdoor showers as it didn't work very well but other then needing a few upgrades or improvement we had a lovely stay.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kateyvonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

My wife and I were absolutely disappointed with every aspect of this hotel, from moments after arriving.

Our pool was dirty, the outside bed roof covering was made out of fabric and looked like it was thrown over the top instead of providing any shade.

Like most villas, you unlock the front entrance and then use a key to lock/unlock your bedrooms. Not here, you use a key to unlock the main door and then use a swipe key to open your bedroom door. I can deal with that as long as you don't go for a swim in your villa and forget to take your card outside, like I did. The door shut and we were locked out of our bedroom, inside our own villa (?????), where bathers are optional.

As for the food & beverages, forget it they are gross. You will have to go outside the resort, as eating & drinking here are also disappointing.

Best advice, don't stay here!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank 109dougc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Our Pool Villa looked good on arrival but the whole resort went downhill very quickly after that. Our pool was filthy with long black hairs floating, and very murky water. Our room was filled with completely dead (brown) frangipani's everywhere when the resort is prolific with frangipani trees laden with fresh flowers. We complained and staff were quick to change our room. The rooms need maintenance and we found the following; very dirty tea cups with dregs of something stuck in the bottom of the cup, no milk, extremely small TV & no DVD/CD as advertised, no robes to wear in the room, and constant warnings throughout the villa about the consequences of taking items from the room and the cost to be charged to your room if this occurred (e.g. a pool towel to the beach).
They have a very big and inviting horizon pool off Reception that you can't use as they don't have any umbrellas for guests to sit under in the searing heat. When asked where they were, Reception told me they were destroyed in the hurricane?????? The location of the resort is a short walk to the beach which is good. The food we ordered for lunch from room service was stale and inedible. Avoid staying here if possible. Staff can't speak English well which makes communicating extremely difficult.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank HVeco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews