We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good and authentic”

Warung Bambu Pemaron
Ranked #1 of 70 Restaurants in Singaraja
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 3 - USD 20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Enjoy traditionally cooked Balinese and Indonesian food, using only fresh ingredients (no MSG) in an exquisite ambiance restaurant. Transfers from your hotel are available (additional charge applies, depending on the distance, please ask in advance for the price)
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

This restaurent is worth a visit. We went 10 persons and 6 of us got the rice taffel. It was the best meal on Bali and very very good service.
Also they offered to pick us up and drive us back to the hotel.
Our very highest reccomendstions.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank mortenr412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

We visited this restaurant a number of times on our Bali trip and were delighted. The staff are very welcoming and friendly . The food is excellent, the best meals that we had on our holiday. We had the rice variation and also chicken and fish dishes. The Nasi campur was outstanding. Don’t miss out on this restaurant when you are in the region. The architecture and art alone are worth a visit.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank MiriamThessaloniki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

Situated just off the beach, along a rice field this very nice restaurant -constructed all out of bamboo- servers delicious Indonesian dishes. The satay on the little table grill was really good and the pineapple fritters I whish I could get them somewhere at home :-) They also had a nice wine list, which is not too common in Bali! Staff was very friendly and welcoming too.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank anoukb239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

We just spent the day with Adi who helped guide us around the market and give great context and understanding of the balinese culture and food. Once we came back we were served coffee and treats whilst we perused our options of what to cook for the day. They give you 6 options and we went 3 savoury and 3 sweet. Once finished we are scrubbed up and introduced to the kitchen team, we had the very professional niki as our mentor and she did a great job. All throughout the course me and my wife felt involved, engaged and happy :).

Once we completed our dishes, which we will definitely do back at home in England, we sat down in their lovely restaurant and all the hard work was served up to us with their own artistic touch.

We did a course similar in Bali which had rave reviews and that didn't nearly compare to the fun and involvement we had today with Warung Bambu. This course has made us excited for balinese food!

Thank you to the team for a great day.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Anders N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Our visit to this restaurant was very disappointing. Yes, the plates are nicely decorated with banana leaves in different shapes, but that’s about it. The food is overpriced and portions are way too small. Not a good combination. Besides this, rice, peanut sauce, etc is not included in the mains but you have to order this as a sidedish (again overpriced!). Expressing our disappointment, the waitress showed not much empathy and only referred to the great reviews the restaurant had on TripAdvisor. In the end, we left the restaurant being still hungry.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Libertien W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Warung Bambu Pemaron also viewed

 
Buleleng District, Bali
Lovina Beach, Buleleng District
 

Been to Warung Bambu Pemaron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing