We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Trek007
Australia

Best Affordable Hotel with warm hospitality

Review of Mahogany Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Feb 2024
It was my last trip after lombok and found this hotel is superb. The location is easy to find around nusa dua area and many shops near by. My room was not big but was great and clean for solo traveler. Clean and proper, balcony was the best spot where I can see lovely view and pool view. Restaurant plays sport programs everyday, menu is simple and need more variety, but food was excellent. Swimming pool near the restaurant with relaxing pool chairs. Very much enjoy it and thanks for the outstanding hospitslity
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mahogany Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Mahogany Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 5 Feb 2024
Dear valued guest,

Warmest greeting from Mahogany Hotel - "Home far away from home"

Thank you very much for your time to write a positive review about your stay experience. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and satisfied with the room, food and the quality of our services. We take note about the variety of our menu at Home Run Sport Cafe and make sure it will improve more with better products and services

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us and we sincerely hope that we will welcome you back at Mahogany Hotel - Nusa Dua in the future.

Best regards,

Mahogany Hotel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$332
  • Expedia.com
    AU$364
  • Melia.com
    AU$307
  • Priceline
    AU$365
2.9 km from Mahogany Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$470
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$532
  • Vio.com
    AU$374
  • travelup.com
    AU$436
3.5 km from Mahogany Hotel
Beachfront
Pool
AU$229
  • Expedia.com
    AU$202
  • Vio.com
    AU$197
  • Priceline
    AU$251
3.2 km from Mahogany Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$370
  • Expedia.com
    AU$413
  • Vio.com
    AU$331
  • Trip.com
    AU$4,865
2.5 km from Mahogany Hotel
Free parking
Pool
AU$196
  • Expedia.com
    AU$220
  • Vio.com
    AU$177
  • Priceline
    AU$213
1.9 km from Mahogany Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$338
  • Hilton
    AU$339
  • Expedia.com
    AU$333
  • Hotels.com
    AU$337
4.4 km from Mahogany Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$666
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$657
  • Vio.com
    AU$626
  • Official Site
    AU$671
4.6 km from Mahogany Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
INAYA Putri Bali is awarded the Travelers' Choice 2020
AU$270
  • Expedia.com
    AU$304
  • Vio.com
    AU$260
  • Hotels.com
    AU$303
3.0 km from Mahogany Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$400
Fully refundable
  • Hyatt.com
    AU$402
  • Algotels
    AU$379
  • Expedia.com
    AU$402
3.3 km from Mahogany Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$824
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Trip.com
    AU$676
  • Hotels.com
    AU$823
  • Agoda.com
    AU$744
3.4 km from Mahogany Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Nusa Dua
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
296
105
15
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
296
105
15
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice place to stay stayed for nights balcony homerun bali
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2024 via mobile

I and family enjoyed very much our stay at mahogany hotel. This was our 3rd visit to Bali and always remarkable. Happy to see Bali is getting more busy now. The hotel room with harbor view was excellent. We loved it very much. Restaurant have small options but food taste were delicious. Located near the pool and within easy access to Nusa Dua Beach, kuta and seminyak. Took 20 minutes to the airport and 15 minutes to Bali collection.. It was an amazing stay and enjoyable vacation. We will definately come back and stay again at Mahogany

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Romans A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mahogany Hotel, Owner at Mahogany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2024

Dear Romans,

Warmest greeting from Mahogany Hotel - "Home far away from home"

Thank you very much for your time to write a positive review about your stay experience. Glad to hear that you and family enjoyed your vacation this time and the room, food and the quality of services delivered by our staff have met your expectation.

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us and we sincerely hope that we will welcome you back at Mahogany Hotel - Nusa Dua in the future.


Best regards,

Mahogany Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2024

We absolutely enjoyed the hospitality and service at Mahogany Hotel in Bali. The employees knew my name after our 1st nights stay and they make it a point to go out of their way to be helpful! They went above and beyond honoring our every request, such as extension cords so we could use our firestick. The grounds are meticulously kept, the beds are so comfortable, the view from our balcony of the toll road and the sea was amazing to wake up to. Everyone was so friendly but there are 2 people that really and truly warmed our hearts every single day, Kertak and his partner (I'm sure I'm going to butcher his name) chayand? These gentleman took care of our food and made it a point to come talk to us every day. They taught us some of their language and quickly became friends! I will absolutely return and also recommend this hotel to clients and friends because of the hospitality they showed us. Above and beyond and I can't believe the amazing price we paid for this hotel. Highly recommend.

Room tip: The pool is absolutely refreshing and there is plenty of food to be found on site or nearby
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tamerra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mahogany Hotel, Owner at Mahogany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2024

Dear Valued Guest,

Please allow us to express our sincere gratitude for your kind consideration to choose Mahogany Hotel, Nusa Dua for your vacation in Bali. We highly appreciate all forms of guest feedback concerning our quality of product and service. As we do believe that through constructive comments, we will be able to evaluate and continually improve our quality of service.

Much appreciated for your good comment and thank you for staying with us. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the quality of our services. We sincerely hope that we will welcome you back again at Mahogany Hotel in the future.

Best regards,

Mahogany Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2024

Great Hotel with A Wonderful View if Tol Road and Benoa Sea. Their breakfast alsoo pretty good. Facility could be better by puting mini bar. Overall we had pleasant stay and probably will comeback for another stay.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Suartika I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mahogany Hotel, Owner at Mahogany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2024

Dear Valued Guest,

Please allow us to express our sincere gratitude for your kind consideration to choose Mahogany Hotel, Nusa Dua for your vacation in Bali. We highly appreciate all forms of guest feedback concerning our quality of product and service. As we do believe that through constructive comments, we will be able to evaluate and continually improve our quality of service.

Much appreciated for your good comment and thank you for staying with us. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the quality of our services. We sincerely hope that we will welcome you back again at Mahogany Hotel in the future.


Best regards,

Mahogany Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2023

Good Hotel..Good Views..Good Foods..and all staff very kind..Room also good and clean ..So happy for us can stay a night here..We will come back soon to Bali..Thanks for the hospitality and good services..

Room tip: Put a floor mat infront of the bathroom
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lely K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mahogany Hotel, Owner at Mahogany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2024

Dear Valued Guest,

Please allow us to express our sincere gratitude for your kind consideration to choose Mahogany Hotel, Nusa Dua for your vacation in Bali. We highly appreciate all forms of guest feedback concerning our quality of product and service. As we do believe that through constructive comments, we will be able to evaluate and continually improve our quality of service.

Much appreciated for your good comment and thank you for staying with us. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the quality of our services. We sincerely hope that we will welcome you back again at Mahogany Hotel in the future.



Best regards,

Mahogany Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2023

Not recommended. just a small stain on your mattress you will be charge IDR 100,000. Also the crew for room preparation was not very good at communication. Next time maybe I will choose another hotel.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Retro U
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mahogany Hotel, Owner at Mahogany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2024

Dear Valued Guest,

Please allow us to express our sincere gratitude for your kind consideration to choose Mahogany Hotel, Nusa Dua during your vacation in Bali. We highly appreciate all forms of guest feedback concerning our quality of product and service. As we do believe that through constructive comments, we will be able to evaluate and continually improve our quality of service.

Much appreciated for your constructive review regarding our charging policy for any damage or loss of the hotel's property. As you may aware that we do ensure all things are remain in good condition during stay and after guest check out.

But we will immediately follow up this information to our team members & management. We will ensure that the solution is urgently made for our better services.

Thank you and we sincerely hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again with much better service.


Best regards,


Mahogany Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews