We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a lovely little place”
Review of Secret Cafe

Secret Cafe
Ranked #2 of 12 Coffee & Tea in Nusa Dua
Description: The "Secret Cafe" is situated in the heart of Nusa Dua, Bali. We provide an extensive breakfast and lunch menu. Besides the best sandwiches in Bali, our passion is to create the perfect Illy coffee for our customers.
Restaurant details
Description: The "Secret Cafe" is situated in the heart of Nusa Dua, Bali. We provide an extensive breakfast and lunch menu. Besides the best sandwiches in Bali, our passion is to create the perfect Illy coffee for our customers.
Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed in Nusa Dua and wanted to get out of the over priced and overrated hotels. So glad we found this place after seeing reviews on trip adviser, we came back every day for breakfast and even lunch! The service was amazing, she remembered our names and our orders and was very attentive, giving us some good information on where around the area is good for surfing. If you go there, you have to try the cake - so delicious! The decor was lovely, it was such a nice chilled place to start your day. Best coffee we have had in bali, can't wait to come back!

1  Thank kalligeorgas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

335 - 339 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2015

This is one of, if not my favourite cafe's in Nusa Dua. Its exceptionally cute, and very cosy. The iced coffee was divine, and my breakfast was full of flavour + the tea cake was just heaven. The service is amazing and extremely warm. The owner shows much pride in her work, and her smile is just intoxicating. I love this place. So inviting and so damn tasty. They are closed Wednesdays, so keep this in mind when thinking of popping in. The fresh juices are also amazing... I can't speak highly enough of this place. You are sure to enjoy it!

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RPK89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 May 2015 via mobile

Beautiful lil cafe! Great coffee, great cake!
Hidden gem 💎
Planned a quick stop off but stayed for hours getting to know the owner, lovely woman.

Date of visit: May 2015
Thank Tishmorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 May 2015 via mobile

Really yummy food with the nicest service...We eat here 4 times and even grabbed coffee on the run..really clean too. Thanks Indra and Mary. We are missing the food and cafe already

2  Thank cheveauxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 May 2015

Juicy angus burger and tuna sandwiches and Apple cake. We ate there for breakfast and bought the above as take away. Food still so juicy and moist when we ate them at 3pm. Can't imagine how delicious it could be if we eat it there and then.

Place small but really clean and cosy. Cafe is air- cond and nicely decorated. Took a cab fr sofitel. Not far at all but paid rp100k for a return trip and to get the driver to wait for an hour for us. Indra said she could.call a cab for customer after they finish their meal but not sure how long to wait for a blue bird cab.

Would difinitely return. So affordable 4 main meals, a slice of cake and 2 fresh juice for only Rp 280k.

Thanks Indra. We will be back soon.

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Travelmania2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Been to Secret Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.