We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Forget about having your breakfast in hotel.....”
Review of Secret Cafe

Secret Cafe
Ranked #2 of 12 Coffee & Tea in Nusa Dua
Description: The "Secret Cafe" is situated in the heart of Nusa Dua, Bali. We provide an extensive breakfast and lunch menu. Besides the best sandwiches in Bali, our passion is to create the perfect Illy coffee for our customers.
Restaurant details
Description: The "Secret Cafe" is situated in the heart of Nusa Dua, Bali. We provide an extensive breakfast and lunch menu. Besides the best sandwiches in Bali, our passion is to create the perfect Illy coffee for our customers.
Reviewed 4 May 2015

Juicy angus burger and tuna sandwiches and Apple cake. We ate there for breakfast and bought the above as take away. Food still so juicy and moist when we ate them at 3pm. Can't imagine how delicious it could be if we eat it there and then.

Place small but really clean and cosy. Cafe is air- cond and nicely decorated. Took a cab fr sofitel. Not far at all but paid rp100k for a return trip and to get the driver to wait for an hour for us. Indra said she could.call a cab for customer after they finish their meal but not sure how long to wait for a blue bird cab.

Would difinitely return. So affordable 4 main meals, a slice of cake and 2 fresh juice for only Rp 280k.

Thanks Indra. We will be back soon.

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Travelmania2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

340 - 344 of 444 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2015

A very cozy small cafe to catch up with friends or spend another hour in a lazy atmosphere!
The food delicious! Not a big choice but everything is exactly what people like:)
A truly welcoming please !

Date of visit: March 2015
2  Thank 8LavaLaguna8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 May 2015

We read about the place on Tripadvisor and yes, it was a bit difficult to find it but it was worth it! It is a real jewel in the middle of the very busy main road clustered with many ugly shops and frying stalls. We always came for lunch and stayed light, ordering tuna and focaccia sandwiches followed by coffee with slice of cake. The apple cake prepared by Francesco, the partner of Indra (the owner), is vegan and it is delicious! I am not vegetarian, neither vegan and like my cakes with butter and eggs but I DO regret I didn't ask Francesco for the recipe! Thank you, guys, for wonderful time spent at your place. This is the couple with two unruly kids and a baby girl!

Date of visit: April 2015
1  Thank Nadia080
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 May 2015

Very nice and intimate place, with nice decor! The service is very good, the girls are lovelly, always smiling !
And the homemade food is very fresh and excellent ! The baguette sandwich is amazing!
I recommand without hesitation!

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Coline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 April 2015

We went to have breakfast several times in our trip, it was confort food, homemade.
The service was excellent, it's really nice when The Owner is the one who services and takes care of you.
We return one day for dinner incredible food...

Date of visit: April 2015
1  Thank valschroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Been to Secret Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.