We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Illy coffee”
Review of Secret Cafe

Secret Cafe
Ranked #2 of 12 Coffee & Tea in Nusa Dua
Description: The "Secret Cafe" is situated in the heart of Nusa Dua, Bali. We provide an extensive breakfast and lunch menu. Besides the best sandwiches in Bali, our passion is to create the perfect Illy coffee for our customers.
Restaurant details
Description: The "Secret Cafe" is situated in the heart of Nusa Dua, Bali. We provide an extensive breakfast and lunch menu. Besides the best sandwiches in Bali, our passion is to create the perfect Illy coffee for our customers.
Reviewed 3 May 2015

We read about the place on Tripadvisor and yes, it was a bit difficult to find it but it was worth it! It is a real jewel in the middle of the very busy main road clustered with many ugly shops and frying stalls. We always came for lunch and stayed light, ordering tuna and focaccia sandwiches followed by coffee with slice of cake. The apple cake prepared by Francesco, the partner of Indra (the owner), is vegan and it is delicious! I am not vegetarian, neither vegan and like my cakes with butter and eggs but I DO regret I didn't ask Francesco for the recipe! Thank you, guys, for wonderful time spent at your place. This is the couple with two unruly kids and a baby girl!

Date of visit: April 2015
1  Thank Nadia080
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

341 - 345 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2015

Very nice and intimate place, with nice decor! The service is very good, the girls are lovelly, always smiling !
And the homemade food is very fresh and excellent ! The baguette sandwich is amazing!
I recommand without hesitation!

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Coline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 April 2015

We went to have breakfast several times in our trip, it was confort food, homemade.
The service was excellent, it's really nice when The Owner is the one who services and takes care of you.
We return one day for dinner incredible food...

Date of visit: April 2015
1  Thank valschroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

Healthy home made breakfast.Great coffee. Really good service. Definetly we will go again to try more plates.

1  Thank Diego S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 April 2015 via mobile

Came here just before closing- the owner said she would stay open longer for us. So glad she did. Really great place, with friendly service and great decor. Best kids burgers and crispy fries. Simple well presented and delicious meals. Best homemade vegetable burger in Bali. The mahi mahi was succulent and superb.

3  Thank ShirleyanneNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Been to Secret Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.