We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
Booking.com
AU$541
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Priceline
AU$541
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
Go to your Happy Price
Hotels.com
AU$540
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Chandra A
Jakarta, Indonesia
Wonderful Time at Ritz-Carlton Bali
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 May 2021via mobile
For our family vacation we choose to stay at The Ritz-Carlton Nusa Dua Bali for 3 nights. We highly recommend to stay at ritz-carlton suite with pool access with spacIous 1560 SQ FT / 145 SQ M. The service was amazing and the staff are super friendly. We really enjoyed our stay there and we really hope to be able to stay there again in the future.
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
The award-winning Mulia Resort - Nusa Dua, Bali
Hotels.com
AU$477
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    AU$471
  • Vio.com
    AU$392
  • travelup.com
    AU$446
1.8 km from The Ritz-carlton, Bali
Beachfront
Pool
Booking.com
AU$497
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$497
  • Expedia.com
    AU$490
  • Hotels.com
    AU$497
0.2 km from The Ritz-carlton, Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
AU$298
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
    AU$302
  • Booking.com
    AU$298
  • Expedia.com
    AU$301
4.0 km from The Ritz-carlton, Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
AU$237
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$237
  • Hilton
    AU$237
  • Vio.com
    AU$237
0.7 km from The Ritz-carlton, Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
Resort Aerial
Booking.com
AU$168
  • Priceline
    AU$199
  • Agoda.com
    AU$160
  • Expedia.com
    AU$238
2.9 km from The Ritz-carlton, Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
AU$393
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$229
  • Vio.com
    AU$171
  • Hotels.com
    AU$218
4.4 km from The Ritz-carlton, Bali
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$102
  • Expedia.com
    AU$103
  • Agoda.com
    AU$94
  • Hotels.com
    AU$104
4.3 km from The Ritz-carlton, Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
INAYA Putri Bali is awarded the Travelers' Choice 2020
Booking.com
AU$227
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    AU$209
  • Expedia.com
    AU$292
  • Hotels.com
    AU$296
3.1 km from The Ritz-carlton, Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hyatt.com
AU$273
Fully refundable
Enroll free for lower prices
  • Booking.com
    AU$273
  • Priceline
    AU$273
  • Vio.com
    AU$273
3.6 km from The Ritz-carlton, Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
AU$187
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$151
  • Trip.com
    AU$130
  • Expedia.com
    AU$168
5.1 km from The Ritz-carlton, Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Nusa Dua
Reviews (4,056)
Filter reviews
4,056 results
Traveller rating
3,359
418
137
78
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,359
418
137
78
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach grill afternoon tea hydro pool ladies and gentlemen lounge bar buggy drivers junior suite indonesian restaurant kids club lagoon access buggy service the cliff indian ocean main pool pool staff in room dining beautiful property
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
520 - 525 of 4,056 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2021 via mobile

One of the best stays my family and I have ever had. We stayed for a week and we have absolutely no complaints. The staff were so kind and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and happy.
- The reception welcomed us very kindly, and gave us a free villa upgrade!
- The breakfast was incredible. Given the length of our stay our family got the chance to try most of the meals in the menu, and all of them were delicious. The chef also had daily specials, and all of them were amazing.
- We got complimentary meals and gifts throughout our stay — fruit platters, origami bookmarks, drinks.
- Our villa was exceptionally clean.
Again, a special thanks to all of the staff. We’re so glad we chose Ritz Carlton and we’re already planning our return.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank timotheusarifint
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Woolley, General Manager at The Ritz-carlton, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2021


Dear timotheusarifint,

Greetings from The Ritz-Carlton, Bali!

Thank you so much for sharing your awesome recent stay experience with our Tripadvisor's readers and very happy to read that you have had a memorable family holiday with us with plenty of memories to cherish forever.

The genuine care extended by our Ladies and Gentlemen always makes the difference and I hope that you will cherish for a long time the great WOW memories of your stay with us here at The Ritz-Carlton, Bali and thank you so much for recognizing the genuine caring as well as rest assured that I will personally share your great review and kind words with the entire team. Glad to read that the team’s ‘little touches’ during the different interactions experienced left an unforgettable moment.

I look forward to be welcoming back the entire family on your next return to Bali for another memorable holidays stay at "your home away from home" here with us at the Ritz-Carlton, Bali!

Sincerely yours,
John Woolley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2021

4th 5th 6th stay here, It's only getting better unforgettable memorable
Back to Jan21 which I am using indulgence awaits cert(among the firsts to purchase back in May20).
Stay for 5 nights, upgraded to Pavilion villa, upsell to 2brSkyV on 2nd-5th night due to more affordable pricing.

Pavilion Villa is gorgeous as always, but 2brSkyV is another level, huge rooms with an impeccable view of the resort and Sawangan beach.

Cleanliness and Hygienic is a top priority at RC Bali, social distancing, hand sanitizer everywhere, buggy cleaned between guests, give our stay great assurance.

Bf moved to BeachGrill and has ala carte style, vast variation, and delicious as always, with even a better view.
Kids still and do enjoy the koi pond and Kids club, and we have a babi guling night at Bejana.

Fastforward to Apr20, we always want to comeback while we can, again stay 5 nights, and upsell to charming cliff V, was given the best view cliffV in the house. Huge room and meadow, with stunning view day and night, dry season and cloudless night make my stargazing very enjoyable.

Check out to another MR Prop with unforgettable #rcmemories

Upon hearing friends want to join us in Bali, we just amend our plan and rebooked RC so they can have the best hospitality Bali can offer, again a little bit upsell to 2brSkyV, which stunned them, never realize this kind of room exist at RC. Yeah their friend also so envy for the huge room an view.

Many many thanks to :
Erdika, Noki at reception
BeachGrill team who attend us everyday :
Josephine, Arik, Aesi, Mario(share same hometown), Sri, Suli, Umum, Eko, Eka, Tari, Priatna, Artha, Sulyani, Agus
Arya @beachgrill dinner.
Doni, Made at poolside.
Buggy drivers
Bhaskara, Gusde(who even wash our car) and other Concierge n Valet team who I didn't read the name properly.
Gardener that keep the resort tidy and pleasant to the eyes.
MR Wolley who really take care of his guests.
and of course, asstDOR MR Made Sukadana who always attend our needs and make our trips as enjoyable as it can be.

While we enjoy a bit of serenity for the trips, it's truly heartbreaking to see our lovely Bali circumstances in general.
To anyone reading this, just try to enjoy your trip, less complain, :D, many people go through difficult situations and don't rub more salt.

Sure will come back in near future, #staysafe

Room tip: go for cliff V - sky V if possible
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Service
2  Thank quinjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Woolley, General Manager at The Ritz-carlton, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2021


Dear Quinjoe

Greetings from The Ritz-Carlton, Bali!

Thank you for sharing your 4th memorable stay experience with our Tripadvisor readers as It had been such a pleasure to host you at our resort and my great appreciation for sharing your awesome review about your recent holidays with us.

The genuine care extended by our Ladies and Gentlemen always makes the difference and I hope that everyone will cherish for a long time the great WOW memories of your stay with us here at The Ritz-Carlton, Bali.

Thank you so much for recommending us to our Tripadvisor readers as well as potential future guests and on behalf of all our Ladies and Gentlemen, I look forward to be hosting you back in the near future for another memorable stay and fantastic vacation at ``your home away from home``, here with us at The Ritz-Carlton, Bali. Matur Suksma.

Sincerely Yours,
John Woolley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2021 via mobile

It was really sweet and short experience at Ritz Carlton Bali, from the moment we arrived at the hotel, a warmed welcome by the front desk staff and manager plus a beautiful view makes a lovely first impression. The Suite was huge, clean, tidy and small welcome notes and attention was so thoughtful. The service at the restaurant for breakfast was very attentive, warm and personal.
My daughter lost her goggles at the swimming pools, the pool staff helps us to look for it and he found it. Overall experience was so wonderful and excellent, we will definitely come back soon. Thank you for everything Ritz!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 31iinp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Woolley, General Manager at The Ritz-carlton, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2021

Dear 31iinp,

Greetings from The Ritz-Carlton, Bali!

Thank you for sharing your memorable stay experience with our Tripadvisor readers as It had been such a pleasure to host you at our resort and my great appreciation for sharing your awesome review about your recent family holidays with us.

Thank you for praising our spacious suite which offers indeed a very wide space with a unique modular design which provides a sense of privacy at the same time keep it homey. Thank you so much for recognizing the genuine caring extended by our Ladies and Gentleman.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another memorable holiday at “your home away from home”, here with us at The Ritz-Carlton Bali.

Sincerely yours,
John Woolley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2021 via mobile

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary here and we got more than just a celebration. We got beautiful memories. The service of this resort was exceptional from the time I made reservation and arranged for special dinner (Lestari who helped us even came to meet us when we arrived) to the time we checked out. Sovi, the Duty Manager made sure that everything was in order. The staff had made our stay extra special with their personal touch, such as Siti & Dewi our housekeepers who left a welcome note in our villa, or the Beach Grill breakfast team during our breakfasts (special shout out to Artha!). Our favourite was bbq dinner on the beach prepared by chef Made, chef Wayan, chef Adi and Mona. Food was delicious and the service was excellent. In short, nothing less than superb in this resort. Truly an anniversary to remember, thanks to the ladies and gentlemen of Ritz-Carlton Bali.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank sbrayudhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Woolley, General Manager at The Ritz-carlton, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2021

Dear sbrayudhi,

Greetings from the Ritz-Carlton Bali!

My sincerest appreciation for sharing your wonderful stay experience on your Tripadvisor blog and thank you for choosing The Ritz- Carlton Bali for your wedding anniversary celebration.

Thank you for also sharing your feelings about the exceptional level of personalized services received throughout your entire stay. I fully agree with you that the genuine care extended by our Ladies and Gentlemen always makes the difference and I hope that everyone will cherish for a long time the great WOW memories of your stay with us here at The Ritz-Carlton, Bali and thank you so much for recognizing the genuine caring extended by our Ladies and Gentleman as well as rest assured that I will personally share your recognition and highlights with the entire team as I am sure it will further add an additional motivation to each and everyone`s of us in our daily efforts of creating memorable experiences for all our guests.

Wishing you an awesome travel continuation with plenty of fond memories to cherish forever and on behalf of all our Ladies and Gentlemen, I look forward to be welcoming you back soon for another very special holidays here with us at The Ritz-Carlton, Bali.

Sincerely Yours,
John Woolley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2021 via mobile

We spent 3 nights here recently, from April 27th to 30th as part of our holidays in Bali. Due to my titanium status our room was upgraded to Ritz Carlton suite with lagoon pool acces, which is a very big, nice, clean and well maintain room.
The bed is very big and comfortable, toilets are japanese automatic style, really a top notch.
Services provided are truly Ritz Carlton style, from front desks staffs, managers in charge, restaurants staffs & managers, buggy’s drivers and spa attendants,
Our special thanks to Made (ass director of rooms), Sovi, Mei, Made, Joko & Putu (restaurant staffs) and also to the 2 spas attendants Yuli & Ayu, as well as to the housekeeping staffs and buggies drivers, whom all have provided excellent services
I strongly recommend this Ritz Carlton at Nusa Dua.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Patric01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Woolley, General Manager at The Ritz-carlton, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2021

Dear Patric01,

Greetings from The Ritz-Carlton, Bali!

Thank you for your awesome review and for sharing your recent holidays with our Tripadvisor’s readers.

Glad to also read that you enjoyed the Marriott Bonvoy benefits of our different rewards categories as our resort extends them all and even proudly goes beyond as a for example and as a gesture of appreciation and additional special recognition to all our members loyalty. Thank you for highlighting our Ladies and Gentleman for especially mentioning Pak Made, Sovi, mei, Joko, Putu, Yuli and Ayu.

Thank you so much again for recommending us to our Tripadvisor’s readers as well as future potential guests, and on behalf of all our Ladies and Gentlemen, I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another memorable holiday and family time at “your home away from home”, here with us at The Ritz-Carlton Bali.

Sincerely yours,
John Woolley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews