We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,534)
Filter reviews
2,534 results
Traveller rating
2,032
319
97
45
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,032
319
97
45
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach grill afternoon tea hydro pool ladies and gentlemen junior suite buggy drivers the club lounge lagoon access kids club luxury escapes indonesian restaurant buggy service the cliff tapas bar escape package main pool beautiful property
Filter
Updating list...
406 - 411 of 2,534 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel twice on this year,in the January and November. Both are amazing,the staff are very good. The room is one of the best on its class. I left my important documents on the room,then the staff very helpful to send it back to me. Thanks for the hospitality and the help.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Andre Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theritzcarltonbali, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear Andre Y,

Greetings from The Ritz-Carlton Bali and thank you for choosing our resort for your holidays in Bali and for sharing your second experience on the days spent with us on your personal TripAdvisor blog.

Located on the southern tip of Nusa Dua, Bali – a tropical paradise where the sea is calm, the sand is pristine white and the luxury of serenity prevails – The Ritz-Carlton, Bali blends into the lush landscape, gently enlivening the senses. The beauty of our surroundings is celebrated with thoughtful design and décor that embrace the rich culture of Bali and that makes our resort very unique. Thank you for praising our spacious suites which offer indeed a very wide space with a unique modular design which provides a sense of privacy at the same time keep it homey.

Thank you so much for highlighting the warm and genuine service extended by our Ladies and Gentlemen and for especially mentioning how our team sprung into action and immediately arranged to send you back the forgotten documents in your room as very pleased about the prompt action as every one of our Ladies and Gentlemen share our common vision of always creating memorable and personal experiences to all our guests.

Thank you so much for recommending us to our Tripadvisor readers as well as potential future guests and on behalf of all our Ladies and Gentlemen, I look forward to be hosting you back in the very near future for another memorable and third stay at ``your home away from home``, here with us at The Ritz-Carlton, Bali.

Sincerely Yours,
Karim Tayach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

The Ritz Carlton in Nusa Dua is probably your best best if you want to experience a little bit of the hustle and bustle of Kuta and Seminyak (because it is only a short taxi away from both) yet still enjoy a quiet, relaxing, and very luxurious resort on the beach.  With restaurants that could probably have Michelin Stars, the Ritz at Nusa Dua is both a foodie's heaven and a spa lover's delight.

Insider tip:  Be sure to book a suite with pool access.  We had the Sawangan Suite with Pool Access, which was a dream. Though it's not a private pool like many of Bali's resorts offer, the Sawangan suites only share a pool with eight rooms, and for the most part they remain pretty private (other than the occasional person who might decide to swim by).  We only saw a few other people in our pool while we were there, so it felt like it was a private pool most of the time.

Where to eat:  Though each of the restaurants at the resort were pretty fantastic, the sushi place called Raku at the top of the cliff was our favorite. The Beach Grill is also a great spot to enjoy a more upscale dining experience (though I think we spent just as much money at the Japanese place after ordering several plates of sashimi and about a dozen cocktails...).

Room Tip: Get a room with pool access
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theritzcarltonbali, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Lauren W,

Greetings from the Ritz-Carlton, Bali and thank you for sharing your experience with our Tripadvisor’s readers on your personal blog as well as glad to read that you have had a memorable stay with us and thank you also for sharing the beautiful pictures and feeling portraying how mesmerized you were by our resort and its facilities. I love the ones of the main resort`s infinity pools with the beach as a background as well as the beach sunrise/sunset ones.
Located on the southern tip of Nusa Dua, Bali – Better known as the luxury part of the Island and which is tropical paradise where the sea is calm, the sand is pristine white and the luxury of serenity prevails – The Ritz-Carlton, Bali blends into the lush landscape, gently enlivening the senses. The beauty of our surroundings is celebrated with thoughtful design and décor that embrace the rich culture of Bali and that makes our resort very unique.

Our Sawangan Junior Suite with Lagoon Access is definitely one of the highlights of our rooms design. The luxury and comfort of swimming in the pool directly from the deck of your suite is priceless. Both ideal for couples and families, the suite offers the privacy and exclusivity of a pool access suite without the spending of a private pool villa for the convenience of our guests.

Very delighted to read that you have tried our different dining options and found them all equally tempting and delicious. Starting from your favorite dining venue, ``Raku``, our Japanese Lounge and Bar which offers delicious Japanese comfort food such as premium sushi, sashimi and yakitori grills, to “Breezes`` our pool and Beach Tapas restaurant and lounge where you can nibble while lying on the day bed, ``Beach Grill``, your second personal favorite restaurants, specialized in Grilled and Mediterranean items, as well as ``Bejana``, our Indonesian specialty restaurant, located at the upper cliff and offering an un-paralleled view of the entire resort and the Ocean in front and which will take you for a unique culinary journey throughout the Indonesian archipelago, as well as ``Senses``, our breakfast specialty restaurant serves every day an infinite array of international breakfast specialties ranging from Indonesian to Continental, Indian, Chinese, Japanese, Korean, Vegetarian options just to highlight and name a few.

Thank you so much for recommending us to our Tripadvisor’s readers as well as future potential guests, and on behalf of all our Ladies and Gentlemen, I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another memorable holiday at ``your home away from home``, here with us at The Ritz-Carlton Bali.

Sincerely Yours,
Karim Tayach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

We had an absolutely outstanding stay at The Ritz Carlton Bali, from start to finish we were shown such care and friendliness in the most beautiful paradise.

Our little girl was very poorly on our first few days and all of staff we came across couldn't have been more attentive.

Our room was also beautiful, we would highly recommend access to a private pool area, however there are plenty of other options if you don't - the pool area and beach are fantastic.

We were blown away by the food, it was exceptional, as we're the cocktails!

Big mention to Ritz Kids, what a brilliant facility - our little 14 month old loved and it and very quickly made bonds with the lovely staff there.

She also bonded with the breakfast staff which I have to mention, particularly Yudhi and Sari - they couldn't have done more for us all.

We only wish we had seen more of Bali itself!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lindsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theritzcarltonbali, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Lindsey M,

Greetings from the Ritz-Carlton, Bali and thank you so much for your time in sharing your family stay experience and holidays with our Tripadvisor’s readers and on your personal blog as well as glad to read that the entire family have had had a memorable family stay with us.

Our Sawangan Junior Suite with Lagoon Access is definitely one of the highlights of our rooms design. The luxury and comfort of swimming in the pool directly from the deck of your suite is priceless. Both ideal for couples and families, the suite offers the privacy and exclusivity of a pool access suite without the spending of a private pool villa for the convenience of our guests.
As a “Family Friendly Resort”, our youngest VIP guest is our utmost priority. Tapping into that innate curiosity, the Ritz-Kids at the Ritz-Carlton, Bali introduces our youngest guests to both the natural wonders and the rich cultural traditions of our child-friendly hotel. Immersive and adventurous, the resort experiences provide children with enthralling activities to reward their interest in the beauty and workings of the world we live in. With a wide range of activities based on the four pillars of the program — water, land, environmental responsibility and culture — children and adults alike are swept away by everything from coral reefs and forests, to recycling and sustainability, storytelling, swimming, art making, master chef classes style, Yoga and swimming times, flying kites, feeding fishes at our fish koi ponds, golf putting and many more ones. Activities start at 09 am in the morning and would take the children throughout a fun filled day.

Thank you for highlighting the warm and genuine service extended by our Ladies and Gentlemen and thank you for especially mentioning Yudhi, Sari from Senses and our Ritz Kids team with whom I will personally share your recognition as kind words in our weekly recognition event as I am sure that it will be an additional source of motivation for each and every one us to always create memorable experiences and provide the best personal services to all our guests.

Once again, thank you so much for recommending us to our Tripadvisor’s readers as well as future potential guests as it means a lot to all of us, and on behalf of the entire team, I look forward to be welcoming the entire family back in the near future for another memorable family holiday at ``your home away from home``, here with us at The Ritz-Carlton Bali.

Sincerely Yours,
Karim Tayach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

We booked an eight-night stay at the Ritz-Carlton through Luxury Escapes for our first wedding anniversary. The location is great for those seeking peace and quiet for a relaxing holiday; the hotel is right on the beach. Fitness and cultural activities are offered as well. We were thoroughly impressed with the service and facilities. All the staff were very attentive and even remembered our names. We ate at all the hotel's restaurants and all were outstanding.

We wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelator77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theritzcarltonbali, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear travellator77,

Greetings from the Ritz-Carlton, Bali and thank you for sharing your memorable stay experience with on your Tripadvisor blog and very happy to read that you have had a wonderful and memorable first wedding anniversary at our resort.

Very delighted to also read that you enjoyed our “Luxury Escape” package which a very popular package to choose from and where you can all enjoy all kind of benefits ranging from the type of accommodation, Spa treatment, enjoying our numerous resort wellness activities such as gym, yoga, and complimentary access to our hydro-vital pool , free high speed Wi-Fi connection at the entire resort, daily pre or post dinner cocktails and a culinary adventure at our 6 restaurants and lounges.

I fully agree with you that staying at The Ritz-Carlton, Bali is contented with facilities and activities that make you feel comfortable to be in the resort throughout your stay with not needing to go out if you don’t want to as plenty to do from sunrise to sunset for adults alike and children. From a wellness stand point of view, our resort offers a wide variety of activities to balance your body, mind and soul: from surfing initiation classes, to boot camps on the beach, from fly high yoga to sunrise meditation on the shores of the Indian Ocean to meditations classes, Zumba, Flying Yoga or simply one can enjoy our Spa treatment or Hydro pool. Children will have for granted a great fun and make new friends with the entertaining and rich in content programming at our Ritz Kids. They can for example connect with the environment through our Marine Turtle Preservation Program or have a fun competition flying kites on the beach with the Kite Runner activity and plenty more on a daily basis.

Thank you so much for recognizing and highlighting the personalized level of services extended by our Ladies and Gentlemen throughout your entire stay and on behalf of the entire team, I look forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Bali for another memorable holidays with us here at the Ritz-Carlton, Bali!

Sincerely Yours,
Karim Tayach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

Out of this world experience, breathtaking architecture and excellent service, perfect and clean beach with turcoise sea. Best of Bali.
Special thanks to Fakhri, Wira and Aldi for the beautiful surprises that they prepared for my children and also for the Orchid tips for me. Thank you very much.

PS: No need to look further, this is the place you are looking for.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Erika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theritzcarltonbali, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Dear Erika M,

Greetings from the Ritz-Carlton, Bali and thank you for sharing your awesome review experience with our Tripadvisor’s readers on your personal blog as well as glad to read that you had a memorable stay with us. Your title of ``Best of Bali`` and review means a lot to all of us.
Located on the southern tip of Nusa Dua, Bali – a tropical paradise where the sea is calm, the sand is pristine white and the luxury of serenity prevails – The Ritz-Carlton, Bali blends into the lush landscape, gently enlivening the senses. The beauty of our surroundings is celebrated with thoughtful design and décor that embrace the rich culture of Bali and that makes our resort very unique.

Thank you so much for recognizing he level of personalized services extended by our Ladies and Gentlemen throughout your entire holidays and very happy to read that Fakhri, Wira and Aldi have delivered an exceptionally genuine care and personalized service to your children. Our Ladies and Gentlemen are with and with no doubt at all in my mind, our most important asset in our commitment to exceptional service for all our guests. I will personally share your great review and highlight with the entire team at our weekly recognition event as I am sure it will further add an additional motivation to each and everyone`s of us in our daily efforts of creating memorable experiences for all our guests.

Thank you for recommending us to our Tripadvisor's readers as well as future potential guests, and on behalf of all our Ladies and Gentlemen, I look forward to be welcoming you and the entire family back soon for another memorable holidays here with us at The Ritz-Carlton Bali.

Sincerely yours,
Karim Tayach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews