We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Hospitality if you have the money to Spend !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
Ranked #7 of 55 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent Balanese Hospitality , The staff pampers you at every moment , identifies and takes care of your interested whether it is essentials in your room , health and personalised butler , flowers, scents , massages , Pools !! Very friendly hotel and utmost care in small things !! I definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: All rooms are Fantastic !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jatiashashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theritzcarltonbali, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear jatiashashi,

Thank you for sharing your memorable stay experience on your Tripadvisor blog and very happy to read that you have had a wonderful and memorable holiday at our resort and felt the genuine Balinese hospitality.

I fully agree with you that staying at The Ritz-Carlton, Bali is contented with facilities and activities that make you feel comfortable to be in the resort throughout your stay with not needing to go out if you don’t want to as plenty to do from sunrise to sunset for adults alike and children. From a wellness stand point of view, our resort offers a wide variety of activities to balance your body, mind and soul: from surfing initiation classes, to boot camps on the beach, from fly high yoga to sunrise meditation on the shores of the Indian Ocean to meditations classes, Zumba, Flying Yoga or simply one can enjoy our Spa treatment or Hydro pool. Children will have for granted a great fun and make new friends with the entertaining and rich in content programming at our Ritz Kids. They can for example connect with the environment through our Marine Turtle Preservation Program or have a fun competition flying kites on the beach with the Kite Runner activity and plenty more on a daily basis.

Glad to read that you have enjoyed your time at our resort and I will be sharing your kind note and words with our Ladies and Gentlemen in our weekly recognition event as I am sure that it will further motivate each and every one of us to continuously deliver exceptional and personalized services to all of our guests and as well thank you so much for especially highlighting our Butler team who took so good care of you during your entire holidays.

Your kind words and recognition means a lot to all of us and thank you so much for your recommendation to our Tripadvisor’s readers as well as future potential guests, and on behalf of all our Ladies and Gentlemen, I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another memorable holiday at ``your home away from home``, here with us at The Ritz-Carlton Bali.

Sincerely Yours,
Karim Tayach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,086)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 39 of 2,086 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel twice on this year,in the January and November. Both are amazing,the staff are very good. The room is one of the best on its class. I left my important documents on the room,then the staff very helpful to send it back to me. Thanks for the hospitality and the help.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Andre Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theritzcarltonbali, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Andre Y,

Greetings from The Ritz-Carlton Bali and thank you for choosing our resort for your holidays in Bali and for sharing your second experience on the days spent with us on your personal TripAdvisor blog.

Located on the southern tip of Nusa Dua, Bali – a tropical paradise where the sea is calm, the sand is pristine white and the luxury of serenity prevails – The Ritz-Carlton, Bali blends into the lush landscape, gently enlivening the senses. The beauty of our surroundings is celebrated with thoughtful design and décor that embrace the rich culture of Bali and that makes our resort very unique. Thank you for praising our spacious suites which offer indeed a very wide space with a unique modular design which provides a sense of privacy at the same time keep it homey.

Thank you so much for highlighting the warm and genuine service extended by our Ladies and Gentlemen and for especially mentioning how our team sprung into action and immediately arranged to send you back the forgotten documents in your room as very pleased about the prompt action as every one of our Ladies and Gentlemen share our common vision of always creating memorable and personal experiences to all our guests.

Thank you so much for recommending us to our Tripadvisor readers as well as potential future guests and on behalf of all our Ladies and Gentlemen, I look forward to be hosting you back in the very near future for another memorable and third stay at ``your home away from home``, here with us at The Ritz-Carlton, Bali.

Sincerely Yours,
Karim Tayach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

The Ritz Carlton in Nusa Dua is probably your best best if you want to experience a little bit of the hustle and bustle of Kuta and Seminyak (because it is only a short taxi away from both) yet still enjoy a quiet, relaxing, and very luxurious resort on the beach.  With restaurants that could probably have Michelin Stars, the Ritz at Nusa Dua is both a foodie's heaven and a spa lover's delight.

Insider tip:  Be sure to book a suite with pool access.  We had the Sawangan Suite with Pool Access, which was a dream. Though it's not a private pool like many of Bali's resorts offer, the Sawangan suites only share a pool with eight rooms, and for the most part they remain pretty private (other than the occasional person who might decide to swim by).  We only saw a few other people in our pool while we were there, so it felt like it was a private pool most of the time.

Where to eat:  Though each of the restaurants at the resort were pretty fantastic, the sushi place called Raku at the top of the cliff was our favorite. The Beach Grill is also a great spot to enjoy a more upscale dining experience (though I think we spent just as much money at the Japanese place after ordering several plates of sashimi and about a dozen cocktails...).

Room Tip: Get a room with pool access
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theritzcarltonbali, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Lauren W,

Greetings from the Ritz-Carlton, Bali and thank you for sharing your experience with our Tripadvisor’s readers on your personal blog as well as glad to read that you have had a memorable stay with us and thank you also for sharing the beautiful pictures and feeling portraying how mesmerized you were by our resort and its facilities. I love the ones of the main resort`s infinity pools with the beach as a background as well as the beach sunrise/sunset ones.
Located on the southern tip of Nusa Dua, Bali – Better known as the luxury part of the Island and which is tropical paradise where the sea is calm, the sand is pristine white and the luxury of serenity prevails – The Ritz-Carlton, Bali blends into the lush landscape, gently enlivening the senses. The beauty of our surroundings is celebrated with thoughtful design and décor that embrace the rich culture of Bali and that makes our resort very unique.

Our Sawangan Junior Suite with Lagoon Access is definitely one of the highlights of our rooms design. The luxury and comfort of swimming in the pool directly from the deck of your suite is priceless. Both ideal for couples and families, the suite offers the privacy and exclusivity of a pool access suite without the spending of a private pool villa for the convenience of our guests.

Very delighted to read that you have tried our different dining options and found them all equally tempting and delicious. Starting from your favorite dining venue, ``Raku``, our Japanese Lounge and Bar which offers delicious Japanese comfort food such as premium sushi, sashimi and yakitori grills, to “Breezes`` our pool and Beach Tapas restaurant and lounge where you can nibble while lying on the day bed, ``Beach Grill``, your second personal favorite restaurants, specialized in Grilled and Mediterranean items, as well as ``Bejana``, our Indonesian specialty restaurant, located at the upper cliff and offering an un-paralleled view of the entire resort and the Ocean in front and which will take you for a unique culinary journey throughout the Indonesian archipelago, as well as ``Senses``, our breakfast specialty restaurant serves every day an infinite array of international breakfast specialties ranging from Indonesian to Continental, Indian, Chinese, Japanese, Korean, Vegetarian options just to highlight and name a few.

Thank you so much for recommending us to our Tripadvisor’s readers as well as future potential guests, and on behalf of all our Ladies and Gentlemen, I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another memorable holiday at ``your home away from home``, here with us at The Ritz-Carlton Bali.

Sincerely Yours,
Karim Tayach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

We had an absolutely outstanding stay at The Ritz Carlton Bali, from start to finish we were shown such care and friendliness in the most beautiful paradise.

Our little girl was very poorly on our first few days and all of staff we came across couldn't have been more attentive.

Our room was also beautiful, we would highly recommend access to a private pool area, however there are plenty of other options if you don't - the pool area and beach are fantastic.

We were blown away by the food, it was exceptional, as we're the cocktails!

Big mention to Ritz Kids, what a brilliant facility - our little 14 month old loved and it and very quickly made bonds with the lovely staff there.

She also bonded with the breakfast staff which I have to mention, particularly Yudhi and Sari - they couldn't have done more for us all.

We only wish we had seen more of Bali itself!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lindsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theritzcarltonbali, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Lindsey M,

Greetings from the Ritz-Carlton, Bali and thank you so much for your time in sharing your family stay experience and holidays with our Tripadvisor’s readers and on your personal blog as well as glad to read that the entire family have had had a memorable family stay with us.

Our Sawangan Junior Suite with Lagoon Access is definitely one of the highlights of our rooms design. The luxury and comfort of swimming in the pool directly from the deck of your suite is priceless. Both ideal for couples and families, the suite offers the privacy and exclusivity of a pool access suite without the spending of a private pool villa for the convenience of our guests.
As a “Family Friendly Resort”, our youngest VIP guest is our utmost priority. Tapping into that innate curiosity, the Ritz-Kids at the Ritz-Carlton, Bali introduces our youngest guests to both the natural wonders and the rich cultural traditions of our child-friendly hotel. Immersive and adventurous, the resort experiences provide children with enthralling activities to reward their interest in the beauty and workings of the world we live in. With a wide range of activities based on the four pillars of the program — water, land, environmental responsibility and culture — children and adults alike are swept away by everything from coral reefs and forests, to recycling and sustainability, storytelling, swimming, art making, master chef classes style, Yoga and swimming times, flying kites, feeding fishes at our fish koi ponds, golf putting and many more ones. Activities start at 09 am in the morning and would take the children throughout a fun filled day.

Thank you for highlighting the warm and genuine service extended by our Ladies and Gentlemen and thank you for especially mentioning Yudhi, Sari from Senses and our Ritz Kids team with whom I will personally share your recognition as kind words in our weekly recognition event as I am sure that it will be an additional source of motivation for each and every one us to always create memorable experiences and provide the best personal services to all our guests.

Once again, thank you so much for recommending us to our Tripadvisor’s readers as well as future potential guests as it means a lot to all of us, and on behalf of the entire team, I look forward to be welcoming the entire family back in the near future for another memorable family holiday at ``your home away from home``, here with us at The Ritz-Carlton Bali.

Sincerely Yours,
Karim Tayach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

We booked an eight-night stay at the Ritz-Carlton through Luxury Escapes for our first wedding anniversary. The location is great for those seeking peace and quiet for a relaxing holiday; the hotel is right on the beach. Fitness and cultural activities are offered as well. We were thoroughly impressed with the service and facilities. All the staff were very attentive and even remembered our names. We ate at all the hotel's restaurants and all were outstanding.

We wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelator77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theritzcarltonbali, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear travellator77,

Greetings from the Ritz-Carlton, Bali and thank you for sharing your memorable stay experience with on your Tripadvisor blog and very happy to read that you have had a wonderful and memorable first wedding anniversary at our resort.

Very delighted to also read that you enjoyed our “Luxury Escape” package which a very popular package to choose from and where you can all enjoy all kind of benefits ranging from the type of accommodation, Spa treatment, enjoying our numerous resort wellness activities such as gym, yoga, and complimentary access to our hydro-vital pool , free high speed Wi-Fi connection at the entire resort, daily pre or post dinner cocktails and a culinary adventure at our 6 restaurants and lounges.

I fully agree with you that staying at The Ritz-Carlton, Bali is contented with facilities and activities that make you feel comfortable to be in the resort throughout your stay with not needing to go out if you don’t want to as plenty to do from sunrise to sunset for adults alike and children. From a wellness stand point of view, our resort offers a wide variety of activities to balance your body, mind and soul: from surfing initiation classes, to boot camps on the beach, from fly high yoga to sunrise meditation on the shores of the Indian Ocean to meditations classes, Zumba, Flying Yoga or simply one can enjoy our Spa treatment or Hydro pool. Children will have for granted a great fun and make new friends with the entertaining and rich in content programming at our Ritz Kids. They can for example connect with the environment through our Marine Turtle Preservation Program or have a fun competition flying kites on the beach with the Kite Runner activity and plenty more on a daily basis.

Thank you so much for recognizing and highlighting the personalized level of services extended by our Ladies and Gentlemen throughout your entire stay and on behalf of the entire team, I look forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Bali for another memorable holidays with us here at the Ritz-Carlton, Bali!

Sincerely Yours,
Karim Tayach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
2.4 km away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
3.7 km away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#22 of 55 in Nusa Dua
3,909 reviews
0.7 km away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 55 in Nusa Dua
2,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
4.2 km away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
4.3 km away
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Bali

Address: Jl. Raya Nusa Dua Lot no. 3 | Sawangan, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#7 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: $345 - $797 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering 313 spacious and sumptuously appointed suites and villas, 100 sqmt onwards, in an elegant tropical ambience, The Ritz-Carlton, Bali is a luxurious resort benefitting from a stunning clifftop and beachside setting. Tranquil views over the azure waters of the Indian Ocean and, where resort guests can indulge in an idyllic romantic, family or business interlude. Along the foreshore are The Ritz-Carlton Club, six stylish dining venues, an indulgent and exotic marine-inspired Spa, a glamorous beachfront chapel, fun and recreational activities at Ritz Kids and extensive meeting and celebratory event venues for a stay that makes memories that last a lifetime. Complimentary WiFi, access to Ritz Kids (Kids Club) and daily schedule of recreational activities, coupled with refreshments served every hour by the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing