We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Brunch!!!”
Review of Cucina

Cucina
Ranked #13 of 231 Restaurants in Nusa Dua
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Cucina Osteria E Enoteca or Cucina brings a unique Mediterranean wining and dining experience with Italian Al Fresco amidst the finest decadent Italian cuisine. Rated in the Top 10 Ultimate Hotel Brunch in the World by Conde Nast Traveler in 2017
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

This place is a MUST visit. Food was superb, outstanding service and exceptional value. We got the middle package which was $699k this included alcohol as well as all you can eat buffet. Everything from lobsters cooked fresh in front of you, a charcoal grill station where you can have any cut of meat cooked to your liking. The dessert room was out of this world even had a chocolate fountain. You will not be disappointed. Best part is you are allowed to use the Sofitel resort facilities when you have attended the brunch and its a beautiful resort with gorgeous pools. Nikki's beach club is also at this resort. Brunch is now on both Saturday and Sunday. Recommend booking ahead which can be done online and you'll receive an email confirmation. 5 star luxurious brunch.

1  Thank Kristy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Director of Food & Beverages at Cucina, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

We are pleased to read that you and your partner enjoyed quality of the food and attentive service provided by the ambassadors during the Weekend Chic Brunch. As mentioned, our new brunch is available on both Saturday and Sunday with more variety of food presented in a modern style. We would like to thank you for your kind praise of our effort. Thank you for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
I Made Eboni
Director of Food & Beverages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (804)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

357 - 361 of 804 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2016

enjoyed the brunch again. table of three this time with the drinks package. set up has changed a little but quality hasnt. great range of different dishes. we initially sat in one of the booths, but a very large group were alongside and when they got too noisy we asked if we could be moved, staff dealt with it efficiently and we continued our great afternoon. our waitress, Ari Dewi, was amazing and deserves a mention.

Thank bossladyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Director of Food & Beverages at Cucina, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the quality and variety of the food, and attentive service by our ambassador during the Weekend Chic Brunch. Your kind comments have been passed on to our team and in particular Ari who made your dine a memorable one. Thank you for taking your time to write this review, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,
I Made Eboni
Director of Food & Beverages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

We made reservations ahead of time and they where fast in responding through email.

When we arrived the restaurant was quite unnoticeable as it is tucked away from the bushes but we managed with the help of their friendly and accommodating staffs.

We were welcomed by a sparkling drink at the entrance.

The choices are really sumptuous from freshly grilled steak, wellington beef, duck dishes, steamed fish, pizzas and quiche, dessertssss (kids would love the cotton candy machine, candy cabinet and ice cream too!) its really sweets everywhere, fresh fruits, waffles, donut corner (this didn't make justice there are a lot more really!) and apart from the buffet spread there is an ala carte menu (which is included in the bruch package). You can order tiny servings of tenderloin steak, foie gras, scallop, lobster meat to name a few. Which was a hit!

There is also this tree that hangs small appetizers which I think was cute.

There is a fresh seafood corner which I didn't initially notice until towards the end of our brunch. They had fresh seafood like flower crabs, prawns, squid, oysters etc. The procedure is you take whT you want, give it to the attendant they will pass you this small paper with a number, you go back to your seat they will bbq them as you order and later they will come and find you. I salute them as it is not easy to find the small paper lying flat on the table. Maybe they can think of improving by giving a number standee to help there staff.

By the way there is also a band serenading the the diners the entire brunch time and small fashion show for some entertainment. Another plus is you get to enjoy the beach and pool when you dine here.

Note: Not for families who are looking for children's games or family oriented activities. Nothing to entertain the kids much, apart from an indoor playground with only rubber mats, bean bags and sitting holes on the wall, it caters to older children.

This happens every Saturday and Sunday from 11 am to 3 pm. Complimentary access to the pool and meals for two children under the age of 12 having brunch as a family.

Brunch Price:
Brunch And Non Alcoholic Drinks at IDR 499,000++/person
Brunch and Alcohol (includes wine) at IDR 699,000++/ person
Brunch and Premium Alcohol (includes wine and Champagne) at IDR 1,399,000++/ person

2  Thank chuables23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Director of Food & Beverages at Cucina, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

Dear Valued Guest,
Bonjour!Selamat Siang!

We would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write a detailed review of the Weekend Chic Brunch on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the Weekend Chic Brunch and the service provided by our ambassadors at Cut Catch Cucina. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Again, Tthank you for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
I Made Eboni
Director of Food & Beverages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

We had such a nice day here the brunch was unbelievable and so delicious. The staff was awesome and was always there for us. One last word is #musttry

Thank inneMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Director of Food & Beverages at Cucina, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

Dear Valued Guest,
Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

Thank you for your positive comments about Cut Catch Cucina. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our Weekend Chic Brunch and the service provided by our ambassadors. Rest assured that your feedback is highly valuable and will motivate us to keep up the good work. We look forward to your next magnifique culinary journey with us.

Thank You
Best Regards,
I Made Eboni
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Extremely great value for money with a huge selection of delicious food and drink. The presentation and the options to choose from for the food was amazing and it was so delicious. Staff were so friendly and so happy. Highly reccomend visiting

Thank SpaGirl85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Director of Food & Beverages at Cucina, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

We would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write positive review about Cut Catch Cucina on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the quality and variety of the food and attentive service provided by our team during the Weekend Chic Brunch. It is always encouraging to learn that our guests are satisfied with our service what we strive for every day. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,
I Made Eboni
Director of Food & Beverages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cucina also viewed

Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing