We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,378)
Filter reviews
6,378 results
Traveller rating
4,393
1,326
381
160
118
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,393
1,326
381
160
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zen pool circus team main bar chef de village flying trapeze evening shows water sports late breakfast family holiday meal times awesome holiday buffet restaurant tennis courts other resorts all inclusive package gos archery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 6,378 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2020 via mobile

The day we arrived we felt apart of the club med family. We were welcomed by angel who guided us around and explained the resort to us. Our luggage was taken to our room and on our room arrival we had incredible artwork done on our bed to help us celebrate with matching T-shirt’s and gifts. Both my husband and I couldn’t thank the whole resort enough for their efforts in making it our best holiday yet. The resort had every activity to everyone’s desire . The food was incredible and the chefs were beyond creative and made every dish taste exceptional.

As we had arrived during the start of covid 19, We believe the resort took all ore Austin to ensure everyone’s health and safety which I highly commemorate. I felt safe and extremely comfortable the whole stay.

I want to send a special thank you to those who made out time even more special.

Budi who we had dinner with, who really knows his cars.
Shiffazz - for his incredible and amazing bed art
Angel - bar staff and dancer
Takut - Golf expert
Dea - great company, always there if we needed help
Sobah - great company and always made us laugh and the housekeeping was flawless
Eggi - very talented in dancing, also made us laugh a lot and great company.
Leo who was always very down to earth and fantastic at water sports.
And the amazing chefs

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Freedadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMed, Marketing Assistant at Club Med Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2020

Dear Freedadee,

Thank you for choosing Club Med Bali.
We are pleased to know that our GO took great care of you and that you enjoyed your stay with us for your honeymoon!

We appreciate your kind review as it motivates us to continuously provide a high standard of service to our guests. :)

We look forward to welcoming you again soon here in Club Med Bali or in one of our other villages.

Sincerely,
- The Club Med Bali Team -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2020

Club Med invited us to the Bali resort as we had booked to have our wedding there in May 2020 with sixty guests confirmed being some 235 room nights in total. This has now been postponed until early 2020 unfortunately.
We stayed 16 to 18 May inclusive at the resort and found it exceeded our expectations with such friendly and welcoming staff led by the irrepressible Merlin, even with the dark clouds of Covid-19 looming. Everything was as if it was business as usual even though there were far less guests than usual at the resort. Everything was in perfect working order and still of an exceptionally high standard, from the deluxe room with welcoming air conditioning and new very clean bathroom, we also were shown a superior room, a superior balcony room and a fabulous suite room as well by the very friendly Haruka from Japan, who worked in reception. Through to the immaculate large spacious grounds and gardens. No shortcuts with the quality and amount of the food either with amazing presentation for each meal service, especially for each dinner each night, with its different meal stations which varied each night. The pools were both in excellent condition and cleaned frequently each day. We both enjoyed the Balinese Dancing show however some of the music played was techno and historically incorrect.
Lauren from conferences and meetings showed us through the Deck Restaurant, which was closed, and answered our many questions about the reception and service to be held there.
Even though they all had an uncertain future and would have been very worried, every single staff member was happy and helpful and shared this each time we met them during our stay or they sat with us at a meal. All were most welcoming indeed and we wish to convey this to Merlin as well. The other highlights from our interactions with the staff who we meet during our all to brief stay were Cacitz and Mami from reception, who offered to book us return transfers back to the resort from the airport and confirm a late check out if we could not get on an earlier flight back to New Zealand that day. Der i from archery definitely will try it out again next time, Charna from the bar who had worked in many ares at the resort. Esti and Ayu who worked at the buffet restaurant, always warm and welcoming every time we saw them both. These are only a few of the wonderful young staff who were working at Club Med Bali in March 2020 and who we hope to see again there in April 2021. We both wish them all the best during this very difficult time.

Room tip: The Suite that we were shown looked fabulous. Our Deluxe room was also very nice Perhaps not too close to the bar nightclub area.
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Welltravelled1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMed, Marketing Assistant at Club Med Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2020

Dear Welltravelled1963,

Thank you for choosing Club Med Bali.
We are pleased to know that our GO took great care of you and that you enjoyed your stay with us !

We appreciate your kind review as it motivates us to continuously provide a high standard of service to our guests. :)

We look forward to welcoming you in April 2021

Sincerely,
- The Club Med Bali Team -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2020

Our family friend recommended Club Med Bali, this is the first time in Club Med. We all had the best holiday ever except we had to leave early due to global COVID- 19 issues. Club med did everything to keep us safe and provided us with full experience with lots of programs. We really enjoyed the golf lessons from Ketuk and Ocar. Our kids were looked after all day and they really enjoyed the program. Food was fantastic. Thanks to all GOs, especially, Soy, Day, Hayley and Merlin the chief of the Club Med Bali for providing us fantastic experience during our stay.

Date of stay: March 2020
Thank nooli72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMed, Marketing Assistant at Club Med Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2020

Dear nooli72,

Thank you for choosing Club Med Bali for your recent holiday. We are pleased to know that our GO took great care of you and that you enjoyed your stay with us and discovering golf, the kids club and our restaurant.

We appreciate your kind review as it motivates us to continuously provide a high standard of service to our guests. :)

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
- The Club Med Bali Team -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2020 via mobile

The main highlight of my trip is the trapeze and this time I was more delighted than usual. Mainly becoz the experienced Dian allowed me and my sister to advance to a harder trick seeing that we had done the trapeze many other times at other club meds. Pinocchio and Matt were also entertaining and engaging G.O's who made my Catch a successful experience. A special thanks to Cheryl too, despite being new, for always having a smile on her face and encouraging us to do better.

Being a teenager, naturally I joined the teens club. Although there were little teens and more younger kids, Matt always kept us entertained with his wide array of games and entertainment. Chiqquita would also ensure we were contented after everything we did. Also a special mention to Sean, who despite being part of the mini club, went out of his way to ensure we were satisfied by entertaining us with all his jokes and caring for us in whatever activity we were doing.

The restaurant staff were no different. Every day, there would be different variations of food to choose from so your hunger will always be satiated. Special thanks to Taufik who went the extra mile to arrange two birthday celebrations within two days for guests with March birthdays, including my little brother. Sony would also share stories about his life that engaged us when we were eating.

The main bar with an all-you-can-drink menu was as fantastic as usual, but Dolphin and Angel knew my usual drink, a specially concocted mocktail and they always made sure I drank to my heart's content. Vickie would also come to the table where I am sitting and ask if he could serve any drinks to us. The beach bar with its stunning view of the sea was also a wonderful place to just chill.

Hamdika, Leo and Opik would also encourage and give us tips on how to do better when we were doing the different water sports.

John joined my table on our arrival day and immediately amazed me with his natural singing voice and amazing basketball talent which he taught me and my siblings how to excel in. Billy and Deri would also keep my spirits high by always confusing me who was who as they both looked alike and would joke with me all the time.

Tired after an exhausting day out, sit back, relax and enjoy the stunning performances available every night. The shows are sure to keep one on their feet and laughing all the time with their humor.

Not forgetting to mention, how can the village run without the chief, Merlin. Right away, she caught my eye with her charismatic and friendly attitude. She would make sure everything was okay for our family at every meal, and ensure that everything was smooth sailing.
She also lent us a pink rubber floats to play in the pool. Even better, she invited me and my siblings to go to her house to play with her child, Noah and treated us very specially.

I might have missed out on a few G.O's as there were too many good reviews, but on overall all the G.O's were very friendly and helpful in everything, even giving a special farewell party to us. Although we are not new to Clubmed's surprises, this was definitely the best we had, and even in the van back to the airport, we could feel the special connection we had with all the G.O's there. It's the best resort you can ever find, so dont miss put on your chance to visit it while you can.

Sadly the Clubmed closed down temporarily due to the current virus situation, but when we return soon, we sure do look forward to meeting all our old friends.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank danisshh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMed, Marketing Assistant at Club Med Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2020

Dear danisshh,

Thank you for choosing Club Med Bali for your recent holiday. We are pleased to know that our GO took great care of you and that you enjoyed your stay with us and all the activities you discovered!

We appreciate your kind review as it motivates us to continuously provide a high standard of service to our guests. :)

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
- The Club Med Bali Team -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2020

My family of 6 (including 4 kids aged 15yo, 13yo, 11yo and 9yo) went to Club Med (CM) Bali from 14 to 21 March 2020. Amidst the worry about the Covid-19 pandemic, we were assured that CM Bali had put strict measures in place like 3x daily temperature taking and sanitizers in all its locations like restaurants, gym, sports centre, bar, reception area, etc.

Words cannot fully describe the wonderful time my family had at CM Bali. Yes, it was low occupancy when we came due to many travel bans globally which made the resort seem rather quiet but we never felt that the Club Med culture was compromised just because there were fewer guests. In fact, we vote this trip to be the BEST Club Med holiday we ever had and we have been to more than 10 Club Med trips. All these is due to the exceptional GO team at CM Bali and we would like to thank each one of them that made an impact during our stay. The list is long so here we go:

John: Thanks for offering your friendship and letting us enjoy your beautiful angelic voice. Please keep singing and sharing that gift to the world. Thanks for also teaching basketball skills to our boys and making time to play with them. You have certainly inspired them!

Oliver: Beneath your humble quiet nature is your amazing talent in choreography!! Thanks for being my latin dancing partner and leading the group to win the Dance Monkey competition. We are so grateful to have made a new friend in you.

Dika – Thank you for your teaching Isyraq windsurfing and generously giving him advice and teaching him new skills and mostly, being so patient with him when he is frustrated. He has now abandoned kayaking and addicted to windsurfing, all thanks to you! Thanks for joining our table for meals and sharing your interesting stories.

Ketut, Leo & Opic – Thank you for looking after us when we do water sports and snorkelling. Your watchful eyes give us full assurance that our kids are always safe in the water.

Angel: Thank you for patiently entertaining my kids’ endless requests for “Baby Monkey” drinks at the bar for the 8 days we were there. We love the way you always have that great beautiful smile when making drinks for us! Makes all the drinks even more appetizing!

Shifaaz : Thank you for the creativity and the perfect décor in our suite! It touches our heart that you are “welcoming us home”! Thanks for sharing your ghost stories with us!

Sixtine, Shelly and Jack: Thank you for making my heart rate jump to over 160 during the exercise classes and pushing me to my limits for a great workout. Your exercise classes make me feel less guilty to eat all the scrumptious food at the buffet and inspire me to be as fit as you are!

Dian, Pino, Cheryl & Matt : Your trapeze skills and words of encouragement to Nazura and Danish have impacted and inspired them more than you ever will know. We have never seen them so determined to master the trapeze skills you all taught despite the bleeding blisters on the palms and many failed attempts. Thank you for believing and always telling them that they can do it and giving them a trapeze log book each at their last catch session. They will forever remember your kindness, professionalism and now inspired to be Trapeze GOs like you all!

Sean, Chiqquita, Matt & Kuan: Million thanks for entertaining our 4 kids and being so patient with them and giving them such a great time that they keep abandoning us during meals to eat with the Teens Club! We totally admire your endless energy and close bonding with the kids. They love you guys!!

Badal: It was nice to meet you again at Bali. Thank you for introducing the “Baby Monkey” drinks to the kids back in CM Cherating. They became addicted to it and now always request for the drink at each Club Med.

Elsie, Lilik, Sentha, Freda, Semo, Budi, Eggy, Dolphin & Ihsan: Thank you for joining our table for your meals and letting us into your world.

Lassad: Thank you for teaching us latin dance and making it look so easy and enjoyable! We are so proud we learnt a new skill to practise back home!

Restaurant Chefs & staff : Deepest thanks for all the delicious buffet spread each meal and your devoted attention to our needs during meals. You made us gained so much weight!

Soy & Noor: Thank you for making it such a breeze to book direct with the resort and making all the necessary room and transport arrangements for our holiday. You created that first perfect page in our Club Med Bali experience.

Taufiq : We cannot thank you enough for the special table arrangements, always looking out for the kids, the extra delicious local food for my family, the perfect sunset dinner with your wife, the elaborate birthday celebration for Isyraq and mostly, for your sincere friendship. It always feels good to reconnect with you each time we are at Club Med.

Sobah: Our dearest Friend and Brother. Thank you for treating our family as yours. We truly appreciate all the special arrangements, genuine care and concern for us and the many stories you shared during the meals. You are the main reason why we keep coming back to the Club Med that you are in! As the song goes: “We will follow you, follow you wherever you may go!"

Lastly our fellow Singaporean aka Chief de Village, Merlin: We have heard how good you are as a Chief but we truly witnessed ourselves the fearless and protective leader you are, especially the way you managed the impact of Covid-19 to the resort and the team of GOs & GEs. You lead by example and work so tirelessly to juggle the demands from the guests and yet running a tight ship, ensuring your team gives their best in their duties and maintaining the high standards Club Med is known for. We are amazed at how you find time and energy to rehearse the night entertainment shows and participating together with your team, on top of your hectic daily work schedule. In our chats with you, it is so obvious the great passion you have for the job, upholding the Club Med branding and most admirably, the deep compassion and care for each of your GO and GE under your charge, despite having to make some really difficult decisions during this unwelcomed pandemic. We are so very proud that a Singaporean like you has made such an international impact as a Club Med Chief and most importantly, in showing how a woman can be extremely intelligent, highly capable, deeply compassionate, greatly respected and truly inspiring leader in this demanding world. Because of you and the GO team, we promise to come back in December to visit you guys as we miss all of you very much.

The Saini Family sends our love and regards to all in Club Med Bali. Please stay safe, take good care and keep a positive mindset. The dark clouds shall soon pass and we look forward to meeting our dear friends at Club Med Bali. Till we meet again

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLAEIF76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMed, Marketing Assistant at Club Med Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2020

Dear SLAEIF76,

Thank you for choosing Club Med Bali for your recent holiday. We are pleased to know that our GO took great care of you and your family and that you enjoyed your stay with us and all the activities you discovered!

We appreciate your kind review as it motivates us to continuously provide a high standard of service to our guests. :)

We look forward to welcoming you back in December!

Sincerely,
- The Club Med Bali Team -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews