We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bali Nusa Dua Hotel
Ranked #21 of 55 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

We spent 5 nights in the hotel and we had everything we needed: luxurious room with king size bed and amazing pillows (so sleep quality is at its best), great TV channels worldwide, perfect air-conditioning system, a large bathroom with romantic bathtub and huge shower cabin, plenty of towels replaced every day, a huge wardrobe, safe, a full minibar upon arrival and 4 bottles of water replaced every day. Good soundproofing, a quiet and relaxing pool outside surrounded by perfumed frangipani trees, delicious breakfast with a wide array of freshly cooked food, fresh juices, fruit, salads, good pastry products, soups, etc., so varied that somebody would be mean to say breakfast wasn't good or enough or they got bored in a week with the same food.
So it isn't beachfront as some may complain, you have to cross the Street and then enter the beach, but they offer free transport to their private beach every 2 hours, towels and good sunbeds with umbrellas. I walked and cycled (you can rent a bike from the reception free of charge 2 hours every day) the whole Nusa Dua peninsula, I've seen all the 5* beachfront resorts, and trust me when I say this hotel has the perfect beach: white sand, turquoise water, peaceful area. In other parts you will find rocks and you would need special shoes to go into the water.
A local red bus comes every hour to take hotels' guests to Bali Collection - a shopping area with plenty of restaurants. We usually had dinner there.
All in all, I would definitively come back here!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Oti87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliNusaDuaHotel, Front Office Manager at Bali Nusa Dua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Dear Oti87,

Warmest Greetings from Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Convention!

Thank you for your excellent comment about your stay in our hotel, room and bathroom facilities that fit to your needs and beyond your expectation. Enjoyable experience and ambiance are intentionally made for each guests, and it is truly gratifying to hear that you felt completed.

Thank you for your very great comments about the wide array of breakfast menu. We are so grateful to know your satisfaction about fresh juices, fruits, salads, pastry products, and soups. The quite & relaxing pool, free shuttle every two hours to white sand-peaceful area beach, free two hours rental bicycle, towels & sunbeds umbrella, are some of the few more facilities which we provide for you and for every of our guest to have relaxing activities through out our hotel area, or inside Nusa Dua resort complex.

Once again thank you very much, Oti87. We are very happy that you had everything you need, and you definitely will come back to stay with us. Please visit us again. We seek to have opportunity to serve you again here and we look forward to welcoming you back in Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Convention.

Thank you very much and warm regards,

A.A.B Prasastha Y.S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

80 - 84 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2016

So I was an idiot and hit the 'pick me a hotel at random' button on my hotel booking site - insuring myself with a 5* minimum and a decent guest score.

What came back was the Bali Nusa Dua Hotel - a hotel attached to a conference centre and not the stand alone beauty that you may assume from the main pic here.

Mistake, I get it. Family vacation, conference hotel - bad move.

On arrival it's all as sterile and lacking atmosphere as you'd imagine. But the room is spacious and modern, most things seem to work and the welcome fruit, drink and minibar were nice touches.

Choices of meal are limited to one restaurant - and it's truly awful, serving up on the first day a piece of Salmon so old, so freezer burned and so stringent that it sent us running for the supermarket and for recommendations for all meals.

Breakfast should have been better - conference hotels should be good at breakfast, right? Except that my gluten free status caused havoc - and a 20 minute period where it was suggested that I have 'mushroom soup' at least 30 times. It got sorted, and the staff are well meaning but again five star it isn't.

The pool is small, warm and quiet.... not bad at all.

The bar? A disgusting, smoke filled, hazy ashtray masquerading as a place you can sit (chain smoking while watching boxing compete with over the top techno for your attention)

Taxis can take forever (walk if you can) but check in and check out are pretty good,

Look if you were at a conference and landed here you'd think, "nice room, decent spa, crappy breakfast."

If you're here on vacation it's more likely to be "what have I done? when can we leave?"

Room Tip: pool side rooms quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliNusaDuaHotel, Front Office Manager at Bali Nusa Dua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Dear Steve W,

Please allow me to address our sincere gratitude for your recent stay in Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Convention.

Thank you very much for your constructive feedback to us. We always strive and committed to deliver the service in every possible points to exceed guest's expectation by genuine warm hospitality.

We have fully noted the comment you have given. Our apologize that have caused inconvenience for you in regards breakfast taste and Lobby Lounge (bar) atmosphere. These issues has been brought to be our concern and necessary action will be taken to deliver a better service to every guest.

I am delighted to aware that your check-in and check-out process were good, felt nice touch of welcome fruit & minibar, and you felt of having spacious & modern room. It is truly satisfying to hear this positive feedback, as the team is very committed in always providing exceptional service. We will share your good comment to the staffs as a reward for hospitality we provided for you.

Steve W, thank you very much for this valuable feedback. We seek to have another opportunity to serve you again here and our team are looking forward to welcoming you back in Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Convention.

Thank you very much for the kind attention and warm regards,

A.A.B Prasastha Y.S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We stayed at the Bali Nusa Dua Hotel to celebrate our 10th anniversary and brought along two additional family members. The hotel is exceptionally well located, central to the best of Nusa Dua. The hotel is considerably less expensive than the surrounding beach-side resorts, but with the same great access.

The staff at the hotel were amazing. While Bali is famous for its friendly locals, the hotel staff went out of their way to accomodate us throughout our stay. A special nod to Juli at concierge who always greeted us by name and attended to our requests. The staff have been very well trained.

We found the included breakfast buffet to be very good. The wide selection of eastern and western fare always hit the spot. The cooked to order eggs were the standout.

The lagoon style pool was relaxing and inviting. We never found a shortage of lounges throughout our stay.

A 5-minute shuttle ride to the beach is offered every two hours. The beach, itself, is one of the better stretches in Nusa Dua with beautiful clear blue waters during our stay.

We used the free bikes during our stay to explore the area.

Overall, this is a relatively small and quiet hotel. If you are looking for big crowds and loud music, this hotel is not for you. If you value personal service and peaceful surrounds, this may be your choice.

We look forward to a return visit to Bali next year to enjoy the food, the people, the activities and the culture. The Bali Nusa Dua Hotel will certainly be our choice when we return.

Room Tip: Request a ground floor room to appreciate the beautiful gardens or pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mgallagher867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliNusaDuaHotel, Front Office Manager at Bali Nusa Dua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Dear mgallagher867,

Warmest Greetings from Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Convention!

Thank you for your excellent comment about our hotel location and our price value compare to other 5-stars properties around Nusa Dua. Enjoyable experience and ambiance are intentionally made for each guests, and it is truly gratifying to hear that you satisfied with it.

I am delighted to aware that our staffs were amazing, accommodating, attentive, and considerably well trained, as the team is very committed in always providing exceptional service. We will share your good comment to all the staffs, especially to Juli Concierge, as a reward for hospitality we provided for you.

Thank you for your very good comments about our breakfast menu. We are so grateful to know your satisfaction about eastern and western fare, especially about the cook-to-order egg. The lagoon style pool, shuttle to beautiful beach with clear blue ocean, free two hours rental bicycle, are some of the few more facilities which we provide for you and for every of our guest to have relaxing activities through out our hotel area, or inside Nusa Dua resort complex.

Once again thank you very much, mgallagher867. We are very happy that you feel a personalized service and peaceful surround with us, and you certainly will choose us whenever you stay in Nusa Dua. Please visit us again. We seek to have opportunity to serve you again here and we look forward to welcoming you back in Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Convention.

Thank you very much and warm regards,

A.A.B Prasastha Y.S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016

The Bali Nusa Dua Hotel is a fairly large hotel in the Nusa Dua resort of Bali. It is a decent place to stay and the rooms are particularly good. The exterior is fairly square and unappealing but inside it is an attractive place to stay.

The entrance is up a large ramp with an implicit assumption that arriving and leaving on feet is rare. There is not a huge amount to walk around the Nusa Dua area in any case.

Check in was a little convoluted. An enormous amount of information was conveyed, much of it entirely superfluous for a frequent traveller. It is hard to take in all the information. Check-out was easier with only a small wait for the room to be checked.

The room was really good. A decent size and well decorated. The styling is classy and elegant. Plenty of lighting options and a nice green view. The bathroom was spacious and comfortable. The only downside is the large, clunky doors which get in the way a little. The shower worked extremely well. The bathroom was nicely decorated with marble effects.

There was an iron and ironing board in the room which was a welcome bonus though relatively few obvious sockets to plug the iron into. The TV reception was slightly grainy but the usual range of international channels were available.

The bed was extremely comfortable, large, and luxuriant. Easy to sleep on.

Breakfast was ok. Not a huge selection but a few different Asian choices. Few western choices but there is an egg station. The restaurant area is more then big enough and there is additional seating by the pool.

The pool looks nice and the greenery around it is pleasant. There is a spa.

The staff were uniformly friendly. The hotel is in all cases a welcoming place. It is not as large or luxurious as some of the hotels in Nusa Dua but it is a pleasant enough place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Malarchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliNusaDuaHotel, Front Office Manager at Bali Nusa Dua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Dear Malarchy,

Warmest Greetings from Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Convention!

I am delighted to aware that our hotel rooms are good and an attractive place to stay with a decent size and well decorated. Thank you for your very good comments about our staffs who were uniformly friendly, spacious and comfortable bathroom, iron & ironing board as a bonus, extremely-large-luxuriant bed, also the good breakfast options and choices. The team is very committed in always providing exceptional service. We will share your good comment to all the staffs as a reward for hospitality we provided for you.

We are so glad that you enjoy the pleasant greenery around the pool, The Spa treatment, and enjoying stay in our faily large hotel.

Once again thank you very much, Malarchy. We seek to have opportunity to serve you again here and we look forward to welcoming you back in Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Convention.

Thank you very much and warm regards,

A.A.B Prasastha Y.S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Well rooms are good but watch the loo glass door because there is some chance you will walk into it because ofthe design as it does not fit anywhere !
Restaurant is ok but don't ask for any wine as the license is pending but they do have Bintang beer ( and that's it booze wise)
It works if you are at the conference center nearby !!!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Stretch1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliNusaDuaHotel, Front Office Manager at Bali Nusa Dua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Dear Stretch1958,

Thank you for sharing your feedback in TripAdvisor and we have full aware of your concern.

Our apologize that you experienced displeasure in related to design of the loo glass door and unavailability of wine in our restaurant. I can ensure you that those are not our standard of services. Please rest assured as our team member are paying attention to these issues and certainly take all necessary action toward them to resolve and deliver a better service and provide better facilities for every guests.

Stretch1958, thank you again for your concern feedback and we sincerely hope that it did not tarnish your overall impression of the hotel nor deter you from booking with us in the future.

On behalf of our Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Convention team, we are all looking forward to be hosting you in the near future.

Thank you very much and warm regards,

A.A.B Prasastha Y.S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
1.7 km away
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
#20 of 55 in Nusa Dua
353 reviews
1.5 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
3.1 km away
Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua
Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua
#28 of 55 in Nusa Dua
557 reviews
1.7 km away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
1.6 km away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 55 in Nusa Dua
4,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Nusa Dua Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Nusa Dua Hotel

Address: Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua Lot NW/1, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#20 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: $100 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bali Nusa Dua Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Synonymous with luxurious living and trendy lifestyles, the Nusa Dua region of southern Bali is packed with luxury hotels and resorts and up-market boutiques. Pristine beaches and calm waters make the area one of the hottest destinations for tourists visiting the Island of the Gods. The world-class Bali Nusa Dua Convention Center (BNDCC), linked to the conventional center within the same complex, the brand-new five-star Bali Nusa Dua Hotel are the ideal choice for event delegates and participants, as well as offering a peaceful haven after a long day of meetings. Relax in luxury and enjoy the unique combination of Balinese charm and traditional to make any trip to Bali a truly memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Wotif.com, Agoda, Expedia APAC, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your Bali Nusa Dua Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Nusa Dua Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing