We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable hotel but Nusa Dua is not a genuine Bali experience.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
Ranked #23 of 53 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Comfortable hotel but Nusa Dua is not a genuine Bali experience.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

The two bedroom apartment was ideal for two adults with two teenage kids. However, the kitchen was lacking in equipment should we have decided to eat in, and there wasn't much to buy in the on-site shop.

The location was good - 10 min walk or free shuttle to beach, however, the hotel is located with many other hotels within a "secure enclave" with high level security. This took some getting used to as we normally like to mingle with locals and sample the local cuisine.

The restaurant was very good as was the food at the beach club, but expect to pay more than at local restaurants and cafes.

Not much to do in Nusa Dua apart from sit around the hotel pool, so book yourself on a trip or hire a car and driver for the day.

Four nights in Nusa Dua was long enough for us as not enough to see or do.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelbalinusadua, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Tony T,

Greetings from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel and Residences !

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay experience at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel and Residences. It is always a great pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback from our value customers.

In regards to the security system set up in the complex area, it has been an additional value for spending time in our hotel as the purpose of high level security is to build the secure feelings for all of our guests.

Otherwise, concerning your experience of our kitchenette equipments in the hotel room, have been well noted and will take this issue for further reviewing by our hotel management. Please also be informed that Bali collection, which shuttle bus to and from provided, is completed with two supermarkets which will provide you with varieties of foods and beverages.

In Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel and Residences, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every valuable customer; therefor your feedback is very important and valuable to us.

We appreciate your positive feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you again in Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel and Residences. Thank you.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,039
    1,103
    365
    123
    61
See reviews for
1,498
637
60
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Rooms were extremely spacious and amenities are all catered for. The price of food services are very reasonable and drink prices are in line with what we would pay for them in Australia. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful with our children. We stayed in a 3br apartment and I was a bit surprised that some of the finer touches weren't there e.g. flat screen TVs, a stereo system ....... These are all add ons that make the stay a little more enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelbalinusadua, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear David V,

Warm Greeting from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel and Residences !

We sincere thank you for choosing Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel and Residences as your accommodation during your Holiday in Bali.

We were very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff and you had enjoyed your family holiday.

It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable customer are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for everyday.

Your comment on add on finer touches such as flat screen TV and stereo system has been well noted and it will be put into our management consideration for reviewing the add on room facilities.

Once again thank you very much for sharing your experiences and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

bathroom was big enough. i love the big bathtub! it was a short stay, i wish i could spend much time in the hotel and enjoy the facilities. overall it was excellent! :) would come back here some other time in future.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dygmaisarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelbalinusadua, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Rirasara,

Warm Greeting from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel and Residences !

Thank you very much for choosing Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences for your recent holiday in Bali and we are happy knowing that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

You positive review on TripAdvisor.com will encourage us to always strive for excellent and to continuously improving the quality and service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel and Residences soon in the future.

Sincerely Yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

We spend 3 days in this hotel 2 adults and 2 young children
We had a 2 bedrooms apartment and it was perfect. It is really big, the furniture are very nice and the suite is very well equipped. You just feel like at home straight away.
The people are very pleasant, you can see some are still under training but you can expect it before the start of high season.
The people at the kids club were also very friendly. It is free and very clean. We stayed with our boys as they are 1 and 3 years old but they really enjoyed the place. Plenty of toys, book and activities proposed.
The food was good and the room service very quick
The hotel is not next to the beach but there is a free shuttle which takes 5 minutes and the kids loved it.
The spa was good it is not the best one but I would have done more treatments if I had time.
We did not try the golf.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LVBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelbalinusadua, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear LVBS,

Warmest Greeting from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel and Residences!

I would like to express my sincere gratitude for staying with us and have your experiences posted on TripAdvisor. It has been an honor to receive a positive feedback and I will definitely share your compliments with all of the team in order to encourage us to always strive for excellency and to continuously improving the quality of services.

I am here to ensure your stay will be the most enjoyable and looking forward to welcoming you and your family again here in Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel and Residences for another perfect experiences. Thank you.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.2 km away
Courtyard Bali Nusa Dua Resort
0.3 km away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#17 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,240 reviews
0.2 km away
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
#22 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
2.1 km away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#20 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,548 reviews
0.8 km away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences

Property: Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
Address: Jl. Pantai Mengiat | ITDC Complex, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#22 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#23 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price range (per night): $123 - $193
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences 5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel is located in the heart of tranquil Indonesia Tourism Development Corporation, Nusa Dua. Close to Bali International Convention Center, Bali Nusa Dua Convention Center, and Bali Collection. Only 45 minutes away from the famous Uluwatu Temple, and within 5 minutes walking to Bali National Golf Club. It features 173 beautifully appointed rooms and suites, many with pool and garden views. The hotel offers five stars resort facilities including private beach club well-known for the beautiful sunrise view, 1500 sqm lagoon pool, spa, sauna, fitness center, kids club, meeting and conference rooms. Spacious rooms, some are fully equipped with living room, dining, kitchen and private balcony or pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Agoda and Wotif.com so you can book your Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel And Residences
Novotel Nusa Dua Bali
Nusa Dua Novotel
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing