We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza on Bali”
Review of Prego

Prego
Ranked #4 of 242 Restaurants in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Regarded as a popular Italian Restaurant in Bali, this lively eatery will be the perfect place to bring the entire family for a delicious meal of authentic Italian fare. It will be an inviting space that entices the senses with a colourful decor and the aroma of food being cooked in an open-concept kitchen. From freshly baked bread and pizzas to home-made pasta dishes topped with classic sauces, the entire menu will be filled with tempting options for those in search of a family restaurant in Bali. Even for just a gourmet coffee and dessert or a late night glass of wine, everyone will feel welcome at Prego! There will be a FunDay Family Brunch every Sunday from 11.30 am to 3 pm featured lively activities, entertaining gimmicks, and the island's biggest buffet of authentic Italian cuisine. Our young guests were pampered with dedicated kids' area including private buffet completed with fairy floss and pop-corn appliances. For the active ones, expansive outdoor playground area is set up for them to have more fun, more friends and more excitement. Engaging indoor activities were also presented, such as cupcakes decorating, photo session with Pipo The Squirrel and Play Station games
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Calm place with very good food and the best service. Hospitality at its best. Very kind Italian Chef says hello, and a professional and very kind Balinese staff. Love this place for a cold beer and an all Italian Pizza.:-)

Thank Stein A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinBali, Director of Food & Beverage at Prego, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Stein A,

It gives us great pleasure to know that you had a wonderful experience at Prego Italian Restaurant and that you were pleased with the attentiveness and friendliness of our associates. I will share your kind words with the entire team as they will be delighted to know that they enhanced your dining experience. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Franklyn D’Costa
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (695)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

77 - 81 of 695 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

My partner and I visited Prego on our final night in Bali after a month of Indonesian food. It was certainly a special evening, with deliciously authentic Italian food and the most accommodating staff I’ve had the pleasure to encounter. It was definitely some of the best Italian cuisine I’ve eaten and the service was impeccable. We spoke personally with the head chef, Mr. Alessandro Molini, who catered to my vegan dietary requirements better than I could wish for - he even offered to source specific ingredients that were to my liking and tailored dishes exactly to my needs. Our servers were extremely knowledgeable about the dishes and I specifically enjoyed the delightful fresh bread we were offered - a rare find in Bali! Overall it was a wonderful evening and we cannot thank the Prego team enough for such a wonderful dining experience.

Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinBali, Director of Food & Beverage at Prego, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Katie M,

It gives us great pleasure to hear that you had a wonderful dining experience at Prego Italian Restaurant, enjoying our wide variety of authentic Italian cuisine, and that you were pleased with the attentiveness and friendliness of our Prego Team. I will share your kind words with Chef Alessandro Molini and the Prego Team as they will be delighted to know that they have enhanced your dining experience. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Franklyn D’Costa
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We have just returned from the Westin and really enjoyed our visits to Prego. The lasagna and seafood soup were the stars as was the home made tagliatelle bologna. Alessandro the Chef is friendly and very much hands on in the restaurant. He makes sure the meals are to the Italian recipes (this is important in Bali). Reasonable pricing - same as a good Italian restaurant in Perth WA.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinBali, Director of Food & Beverage at Prego, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Kerry C,

We are thrilled to hear that you really enjoyed our authentic Italian cuisine. I will share your kind words of appreciation with Chef Alex and his team. We surely look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another delightful experience.

Franklyn D’Costa
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Their Sunday family brunch is so much fun! Very recommended for you “all-you-can-eat buffet” lovers. You and family can enjoy the delicious authentic Italian food while the kids are freely playing at the outdoors kids playground.

Thank Rensi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinBali, Director of Food & Beverage at Prego, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Rensi R,

We are pleased to learn that you had a fantastic time at Prego Brunch, with all of our fun activities and tasty food selections. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another fun experience.

Franklyn D’Costa
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful food good size servings wonderful atmosphere friendly waiters got to talk to Alex the chef , and our dessert chocolate eruption was absolutely Devine

Thank ricky v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinBali, Director of Food & Beverage at Prego, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear ricky v,

It is uplifting to hear that we were able to deliver the highest quality service to make your stay memorable, and that you were pleased with the quality of our food, especially our dessert at Prego Restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience.

Franklyn D’Costa
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prego also viewed

 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Prego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing