We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (777)
Filter reviews
777 results
Traveller rating
690
63
19
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
690
63
19
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunrise breakfast outdoor bathroom our honeymoon high tea living room afternoon tea free bikes complete privacy cooking class private swimming pool jimbaran beach butler service our entire stay airport pickup beach club other resorts special thanks
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 777 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2017

We came to Kayumanis to celebrate our 40th anniversary and my husband's birthday.
This was our first stay at Kayumanis Nusa Dua and we were very pleasantly surprised by the standard of the villas, the restaurant and the attentive service and hospitality of all the staff at Kayumanis. Nothing was too much, great service with a smile everywhere. We loved the choices for breakfast and the great variety of the afternoon tea, worked our way through all the dishes on the Indonesian menu which were all excellent and thouroughly enjoyed the private candle-lit dinner at the villa (with thanks to the Italian Restaurant Piasan). To top it all off we even got two cakes, one for the anniversary and one for the birthday (which was presented by a whole delegation of the staff singing Happy Birthday) We stayed longer than initally intended because of the Mount Agung eruption and got the chance to experience two different one-bedroom villas, Waru and Gamal, both lovely with beautiful furnishings, nice private pools and very comfortable living rooms. We will definitely visit again and can thoroughly recommend this wonderful place, a truly relaxing home away from home with scrumptious food and wonderful service by lovely people.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ingehg2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayumanis N, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear ingehg2017,

Warm greetings from blissful Nusa Dua!

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on tripadvisor. We are delighted to learn that you have had an enjoyable and relaxing stay in our resort.

We always strive to provide the highest level of product, facilities and yet personalized service hence to receive comments such as yours is very motivating. Despite of mount Agung eruption glad to know that you finally arrived home safely.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa during your recent visit in the Island of the Gods.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Nyoman Astika
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

we tried it all, in-villa breakfast, night snacks at 3 pm, candle light dinner at the beach club, breakfast at the restaurant and all was simply fantastic.
Food was always presented with love to detail, always tasted fresh and exciting and even at the beach club it was delivered in a way that it was still hot. ( it's a bit of a hike to the beach to deliver food hot.
Our waiter Anta was very nice and his service polite and professional.
thank you for some wonderful days and meals and your magnificent hotel and restaurant.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank shanghaiandy2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayumanis N, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear shanghaiandy2017,

Warm greetings from blissful Nusa Dua!

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on tripadvisor. I am happy to learn that you have had an enjoyable and relaxing stay in our resort.

We always strive to provide the highest level of product, facilities and yet personalized service, hence to receive comments such as yours is very motivating. And our staff like Anta is the greatest asset of the company as he consistently delivers Kayumanis Service Concept to our noble guests.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa during your recent visit in the Island of the Gods.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Nyoman Astika
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

This morning we had the best breakfast one could ask for. And that's not just the food. The food was great and had all the extra touches we asked for.
The service however was fantastic. We were hosted by Yuliati and Anita. It felt like visiting family and having breakfast at their home.
This is what makes this place very special and unique from the rest. Thank you will never be enough to express our feelings

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Parma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayumanis N, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Parma P,

Warm greetings from blissful Nusa Dua!

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on tripadvisor. I am happy to learn that you had the best breakfast during your stay in our resort.

We always strive to provide the highest quality of product, facilities and yet personalized service hence to receive comments such as yours is very motivating. Our staff like Yuli and Anta is the greatest asset of the company as they consistently deliver Kayumanis Service Concept to our noble guests.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa during your recent visit in the Island of the Gods.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Nyoman Astika
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed as a family in the summer holidays. Immediately from pickup, and arrival at the Kayumanis, we were very comfortable, and everything was done to make sure our first night was great. We stayed in the Gaharu villa- it was the most incredible place to stay in and is second to none. Unlike usual resorts, you have your own pool, own area to sunbathe in, in the privacy of your own secluded area. The villa itself was amazing- 2 very large rooms, with ensuites, above a large living room that stayed cool and relaxing. Beautiful food is part of the service, and is delivered to you. The service was the best I have ever seen- everyone person their seemed to enjoy their work!

It is difficult to explain how incredible Kayumanis was. Everything, from the private villa, food, service, and complementary transport around Nusa Dua , not to mention the private beach and bar, was an incredible experience I will never forget. The Kayumanis deserves to be recognised in every way as oustanding- I truly believe it would sit amongst the top resort experiences in the world. If you are staying in Nusa Dua, look no further than the Kayumanis, Nusa Dua. It is perfection in every way.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank fredanderson33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayumanis N, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear fredanderson33,

Warm greetings from blissful Nusa Dua!

Thank you very much for taking so much time to write your very detailed and well narrated review on tripadvisor. We are delighted to learn that you and your beloved family have had an enjoyable and relaxing stay in our resort.

We always strive to provide the highest level of product, facilities and yet personalized service, hence to receive comments such as yours is very motivating. Having said that our staff is the greatest asset of the company as they consistently deliver Kayumanis Service Concept to our noble guests.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa during your recent visit in the Island of the Gods.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Nyoman Astika
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

This charming property keeps winning awards (the latest in London the other day!) and once you stay here you understand why. The private pool villa, the Indonesian and the Italian restaurant, the staff, the spa, the chauffeured service to get out and about are all utterly fantastic and the icing on the cake is to be surrounded by nature. As the sun comes up the birds start singing and the squirrels are jumping from tree to tree - it's such a great way to start the day. The food served for breakfast, lunch and dinner is 5-star! My daughter and I stayed here in a 2 bedroom pool villa and recommend it highly.

Room Tip: all villas are good
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RCB148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayumanis N, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear RCB148,

Warm greetings from blissful Nusa Dua!

Thank you very much for talking the time to write your review about your stay on triadvisor. W are happy to learn that you and your daughter have had an enjoyable and relaxing stay in our resort.

We always strive to provide the highest level of product, facilities and yet personalized service, hence to receive comments such as yours is very motivating.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa during your recent visit in the Island of the Gods.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Nyoman Astika
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews