We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (777)
Filter reviews
777 results
Traveller rating
690
63
19
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
690
63
19
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunrise breakfast outdoor bathroom our honeymoon high tea living room afternoon tea free bikes complete privacy cooking class private swimming pool jimbaran beach butler service our entire stay airport pickup beach club other resorts special thanks
Filter
Updating list...
309 - 314 of 777 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2015 via mobile

We really enjoyed this place. The staff were so attentive and professional. They really made us feel special. Good place for honeymoon. Breakfast was served in your villa, and there were so many sweet squirrels wanting some food outside the villa. They have bicycle for lending which was really good. We can recommend this resort to everyone.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank cabrahamsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyoman A, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2015

Dear cabrahamson,

Warm greetings from tropical Nusa Dua!

Thank you very much for taking the time write your review on tripadvisor. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay thoroughly in our resort.

We always strive to provide the highest quality of product and service, hence to receive comments such as yours is very motivating. However, we realize that our staff is the greatest asset of the company who consistently deliver our Kayumanis Service Concept.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua Pirvate Villa and Spa during your recent visit to the Island of the Gods.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Nyoman Astika
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2015

The Kayumanis was our last stay in Bali, after Ubud and the national park next to Pemuteran. This resort was our highlight and we stayed here for 3 nights! The villas are so nice, spacious and with a huge pool. The beach is about a 5 min walk or you can take a bike at the reception to go to the beach, which is so nice and very calm. If you are looking for action, you can find a lot of water activities at the beach (surfing, jet ski, parasailing) or you can go to the lovely Nikki Beach club, which is about a 2 minute walk from the hotel beach.
The service and employees at the hotel are just perfect! Every morning you can order the breakfast to your villa and select from a huge menu card. Additionally you can enjoy every afternoon from 2 to 6 pm an afternoon snack and coffee, delivered to your villa at any time you want. You also receive a complimentary 30 minutes massage in your own private villa.
If you need a ride to anywhere in the area of Nusa Dua or Jimbaran, you get a free ride and pickup at any time you wish.
The location of the hotel is great, the resort is very beautiful and calm and you don't hear the airplanes from the airport at all (as mentioned in other comments). The shopping mall Bali Collection is a 2 minute drive away, but attention - all the brands are fake, so don't buy here any brand articles!
We can only recommend this hotel, the staff, food, beach and villas were just perfect. Should we come back to Nusa Dua, this will be our hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MissTraveller88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyoman A, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2015

Dear MissNicol13,

Warm greetings from blissful Nusa Dua!

Thank you very much for taking the time to pen this positive review on tripadvisor. We are happy to learn that you have had an enjoyable and relaxing stay in our resort.

We always strive to provide the highest quality of product and service, hence to receive comments such as yours is very motivating.

Once again, thank you very much for staying in Kayumanis Nusa Dua Privae Villa and Spa during your recent visit to the Island of the Gods.

Kind regards,

Nyoman Astika
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2015

Where in the world can you be made to feel like family by the hotel staff to the extent that you end up becoming Facebook friends with some of them before you leave?

Add to that the unenviable service standards, having your own 300 square metre private pool villa & Private Beach Club and not be able to fault ANYTHING after staying for 12 nights.

My room was serviced twice a day for 12 nights and I never saw the staff who did the villa. It is always done ONLY when you are out for meals, no matter what time of the day that is.

I've stayed in some great hotels and resorts and been very happy but Kayumanis and it's staff exceeded every expectation I had.

My thanks go to Eka, Samuel, Naddy, Dri, Trishna, Gus Eka, Bagus, Bayu, Dev, Sisca, Naomi, Sidir and all the others whose names I missed for making me feel like I was part of their family & to Chef Denny on his excellent meals & presentation.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyoman A, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2015

Dear Ian G,

Warm greetings from tropical Nusa Dua!

Thank you very much for taking the time write your review on tripadvisor. We are very delighted to learn that you have had an enjoyable and relaxing stay in our resort.

We always strive to provide the highest quality of product and service, hence to receive comments such as yours is very motivating. We understand our staff is the greatest asset of the company who constantly deliver Kayumanis Service Concept to our noble guests. I will certainly pass on your positive feeling about the resort to the entire staff.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa during your recent visit to the Island of the Gods.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Nyoman Astika
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2015

This property is luxurious and private!!! The staff is incredible, the service is fantastic. Each villa has a different design. Accent on private, accent on luxury. Amazing experience and everything is done seemlessly and without effort. Whatever you wish is granted. Just unbelievable and so many freebies are included. Never saw another client in 3 days. Staffs recommendations are right on target. Everyone here wants to please.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tak90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyoman A, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2015

Dear tak90,

Warm greetings from blissful Nusa Dua!

Thank you very much for taking the time to pen this review on tripadvisor. We are delighted to learn that you have had an enjoyable and relaxing stay in our resort.

We always strive to provide the highest quality of product and service, hence to receive comments such as yours is so motivating.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa during your recent visit to the Island of the Gods.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Nyoman Astika
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2015

This was my best birthday ever. Spending it in such an amazing place made it really special. The private pool gave to me and my boyfriend privacy moments. Services are at a hight level and food is great.
Problems that we had were immediately solved and people were very nice to us.
We received recommendation about places to visit and things to do in Bali.
I hope I will be back soon.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristynuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyoman A, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2015

Dear Kristynuta,

Warm greetings from tropical Nusa Dua!

Thank you very much for taking the time to pen this review on tripadvisor. We are happy to lean that you have had an enjoyable and relaxing stay in our resort.

We always strive to provide the highest level of product and service, hence to receive comments such as your is very motivating.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa during your recent visit in the Island of the Gods.

We look forward to having you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Nyoman Astika
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews