We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Romantic Get Away...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa
Ranked #1 of 55 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 February 2015

Just arrived home after our honeymoon. The venue is idyllic, both top class interiors and impeccable service all around. This is the perfect venue for a discerning client. Aswell as being a stones throw from the beach, the seclusion of the hotel location and privacy of having your own enclosed villa (as opposed to merely having a hotel room in a large complex) sets this place apart. A special thanks to Madee who went that extra mile throughout our whole stay. With his help and co-ordination we sampled the best of what the island had to offer during our short stay.

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guvsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyoman A, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2015

Dear Guvsy,

Warm greetings from blissful Nusa Dua!

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on tripadvisor. We are happy to learn that you have had an enjoyable and relaxing stay in our resort.

We always strive to provide the highest quality of product and service, hence to receive comments such as yours is very motivating. And we realize that our staff like Made who constantly delivers Kayumanis Service Concept is the greatest asset of the company.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa during you recent visit to the Island of the Gods.

Kind regards,

Nyoman Astika
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (706)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

263 - 267 of 706 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2015 via mobile

We really enjoyed this place. The staff were so attentive and professional. They really made us feel special. Good place for honeymoon. Breakfast was served in your villa, and there were so many sweet squirrels wanting some food outside the villa. They have bicycle for lending which was really good. We can recommend this resort to everyone.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank cabrahamsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyoman A, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2015

Dear cabrahamson,

Warm greetings from tropical Nusa Dua!

Thank you very much for taking the time write your review on tripadvisor. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay thoroughly in our resort.

We always strive to provide the highest quality of product and service, hence to receive comments such as yours is very motivating. However, we realize that our staff is the greatest asset of the company who consistently deliver our Kayumanis Service Concept.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua Pirvate Villa and Spa during your recent visit to the Island of the Gods.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Nyoman Astika
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2015

The Kayumanis was our last stay in Bali, after Ubud and the national park next to Pemuteran. This resort was our highlight and we stayed here for 3 nights! The villas are so nice, spacious and with a huge pool. The beach is about a 5 min walk or you can take a bike at the reception to go to the beach, which is so nice and very calm. If you are looking for action, you can find a lot of water activities at the beach (surfing, jet ski, parasailing) or you can go to the lovely Nikki Beach club, which is about a 2 minute walk from the hotel beach.
The service and employees at the hotel are just perfect! Every morning you can order the breakfast to your villa and select from a huge menu card. Additionally you can enjoy every afternoon from 2 to 6 pm an afternoon snack and coffee, delivered to your villa at any time you want. You also receive a complimentary 30 minutes massage in your own private villa.
If you need a ride to anywhere in the area of Nusa Dua or Jimbaran, you get a free ride and pickup at any time you wish.
The location of the hotel is great, the resort is very beautiful and calm and you don't hear the airplanes from the airport at all (as mentioned in other comments). The shopping mall Bali Collection is a 2 minute drive away, but attention - all the brands are fake, so don't buy here any brand articles!
We can only recommend this hotel, the staff, food, beach and villas were just perfect. Should we come back to Nusa Dua, this will be our hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MissTraveller88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyoman A, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2015

Dear MissNicol13,

Warm greetings from blissful Nusa Dua!

Thank you very much for taking the time to pen this positive review on tripadvisor. We are happy to learn that you have had an enjoyable and relaxing stay in our resort.

We always strive to provide the highest quality of product and service, hence to receive comments such as yours is very motivating.

Once again, thank you very much for staying in Kayumanis Nusa Dua Privae Villa and Spa during your recent visit to the Island of the Gods.

Kind regards,

Nyoman Astika
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2015

Where in the world can you be made to feel like family by the hotel staff to the extent that you end up becoming Facebook friends with some of them before you leave?

Add to that the unenviable service standards, having your own 300 square metre private pool villa & Private Beach Club and not be able to fault ANYTHING after staying for 12 nights.

My room was serviced twice a day for 12 nights and I never saw the staff who did the villa. It is always done ONLY when you are out for meals, no matter what time of the day that is.

I've stayed in some great hotels and resorts and been very happy but Kayumanis and it's staff exceeded every expectation I had.

My thanks go to Eka, Samuel, Naddy, Dri, Trishna, Gus Eka, Bagus, Bayu, Dev, Sisca, Naomi, Sidir and all the others whose names I missed for making me feel like I was part of their family & to Chef Denny on his excellent meals & presentation.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyoman A, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2015

Dear Ian G,

Warm greetings from tropical Nusa Dua!

Thank you very much for taking the time write your review on tripadvisor. We are very delighted to learn that you have had an enjoyable and relaxing stay in our resort.

We always strive to provide the highest quality of product and service, hence to receive comments such as yours is very motivating. We understand our staff is the greatest asset of the company who constantly deliver Kayumanis Service Concept to our noble guests. I will certainly pass on your positive feeling about the resort to the entire staff.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa during your recent visit to the Island of the Gods.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Nyoman Astika
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2015

This property is luxurious and private!!! The staff is incredible, the service is fantastic. Each villa has a different design. Accent on private, accent on luxury. Amazing experience and everything is done seemlessly and without effort. Whatever you wish is granted. Just unbelievable and so many freebies are included. Never saw another client in 3 days. Staffs recommendations are right on target. Everyone here wants to please.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tak90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyoman A, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2015

Dear tak90,

Warm greetings from blissful Nusa Dua!

Thank you very much for taking the time to pen this review on tripadvisor. We are delighted to learn that you have had an enjoyable and relaxing stay in our resort.

We always strive to provide the highest quality of product and service, hence to receive comments such as yours is so motivating.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa during your recent visit to the Island of the Gods.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Nyoman Astika
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
2.1 km away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
1.3 km away
Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection
0.5 km away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#7 of 55 in Nusa Dua
2,086 reviews
0.3 km away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.3 km away
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa

Address: BTDC Area | P.O.Box 1828 , Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#1 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: $377 - $667 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa is a collection of exclusive adult orientated one and two bedroom villas, a honeymoon suite and owner's residence each nestled within its own secluded walled garden. With visual elements of traditional design depicted in the thatched roof work, the villas accentuate natural lighting and a sense of spaciousness emulating the Balinese concept of open style living. All villas feature semi-open bathing facilities complete with outdoor shower recess, a personal plunge pool edged by a sundeck and reclining lounges as well as ample space for outdoor dining and romantic interludes. To escape the monotony of standard hotel room accommodation, villas at Kayumanis are equipped with a modern kitchenette which can be used to cater to special dietary requirements or enjoy a leisurely breakfast prepared by one of our unobtrusive butlers. Guest facilities at Kayumanis include an expansive freeform swimming, Spa, private Beach Club, Tetaring Restaurant featuring a tantalizing blend of Western and South East Asian specialties, also Piasan Restaurant featuring an original Italian cooking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kayumanis Private Villa And Spa At Nusa Dua
Kayumanis Private Villa & Spa At Nusa Dua Hotel Nusa Dua
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing