We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$397
Breakfast included
Priceline
Sofitel
AU$355
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,560)
Filter reviews
8,561 results
Traveller rating
6,202
1,458
508
222
171
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6,202
1,458
508
222
171
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club millesime kwee zeen plunge pool room luxury room prestige suite kids club nikki beach club access pool access juice bar accor member pool bar kids pool duty manager main pool high tea late check
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,245 - 1,250 of 8,561 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2022 via mobile

I wish to thank Wahyu and Thiya for such a wonderful welcome to the hotel they are fantastic ambassadors for the Sofitel. The room is wonderful and the welcome sublime. I encourage you everyone to visit.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Passport414114
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 September 2022 via mobile

On arrival at the hotel WE unloaded the luggage from the taxi while staff were chatting at the desk eventually our bags were tagged. We had to wait for our room which was fine as we were a bit early but on receiving our key we were just pointed in the general direction of the room. This is not what you expect at a 5 star hotel. Breakfast was good large selection of food from around the world. We went to Toya Beach bar for a drink and ordered at the bar was advised they will bring the drinks to us even though we said we will wait. The beers sat in the sun for 5 mins so I went over to get them. They seemed more concerned in giving us the bill than serving drinks. The beach looks like the sand has been shipped in as its very steep drop to the water which totally dissappears at low tide. We booked a plunge pool room that had no privacy as it backed onto the carport. No towels were supplied for the pool and only 1 sundowner.

Departure was the same as arrival checked out got no help with the luggage and we had to load the taxi again ourselves.

We won't be back and not sure we would book Sofitel again.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank I1562EOpaulg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Other at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2022

Dear Paul G,

Bonjour! Selamat SIang!

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort.

I regret to understand that your experience with us was not something you expect it to be and your remarks was definitely not reflecting the standard of service we usually uphold. Please rest assured as I have notified our Quality Manager who had taken notes and shared it with the relevant department heads to ensure all points are being addressed. The team and I are committed to ensure that all our guests' stay was a memorable one and knowing that it was not the case for you really saddened us.

We are sure we could craft great experience for you and we all hope you will be kind enough to give us another chance to better serve you in the future.

Regards,
Sylvain Pasdeloup
General Manager
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2022

Excellent service, clean, easy access to beach and pool. Many variation for breakfast. Exclusive complex, quite near to many place using car. The beach is clean and not crowded. Will be back again for sure

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gina2399
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 September 2022 via mobile

Excellent service. The aqua instructor Mustika is outstanding. The Bataki trio who play music at lunch time are fantastic. They make it so much more enjoyable. Wish they were here in the evenings too. Food is good but not impressed with desserts at all. Could be more fruit available. Last night they had very little chicken tikka and yet do much fish and roast pig.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank janet b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Other at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2022

Dear janet b,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

Thank you for the 5-star review you have posted in our TripAdvisor page.

We are so grateful having your review online and understand that you had an enjoyable aquaerobic with our Ambassadors, Mustika. However, it fills me with remorse knowing that the food selections were not up to your expectations. Rest assured as we have liaised with our Executive Chef for further review.

Nonetheless, I hope this did not deter you from coming back again to our resort.

Sincerely yours,
Sylvain Pasdeloup
General Manager
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2022

Wow!!! Our stay at Sofitel was incredible. I can not fault the service and friendliness of staff. Nothing is ever too hard. I came back to Sofitel after spending a week with my girlfriends back in June. Post covid they were ironing out some kinks back then but come September they had ot all worked out.
The gym staff are terrific as well as concierge, tour operators , reception, transportation and housekeeping. Pretty much anyone you come into contact with are exceptional.
Thanks for the boot camp session Mustika. Exercise made fun. πŸ˜ŠπŸ–β˜€οΈ

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank monicas724
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Other at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2022

Dear monicas724,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

Thank you for such a lovely review you posted through our TripAdvisor page.

We love the fact that your latest stay in our Balinese paradise was nothing, but a flawless one. I believe Mustika will also feel rewarded for hearing your praises towards him, hence, we thank you for sharing it with us.

Once again, we appreciate your kind commendations and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again for another Magnifique journey with us.

Sincerely yours,
Sylvain Pasdeloup
General Manager
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews