We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Martyn H

Solo traveler, recommended.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 May 2024via mobile
So worth the money, truly. Solo traveller, travelled much of Bali and fancied a bit of a fancier stay! At first I wasn’t happy with my room (so common as a solo traveller) couple of conversations and they kindly upgraded me, lovely room, great pool view and I extended my stay by a few days, really recommended.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joses Sahiundaleng, Manajer Umum at Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua, responded to this review
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Martyn,

Warmest greetings from the Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua!

Thank you very much for choosing the Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua for your stay and for taking the time to review our property. It is truly delightful to hear such overall positive feedback from you. It is our goal to provide excellent service and ensure that our guests have a pleasant stay.

It is wonderful to hear that our team was able to address your concerns promptly and provide you with an upgraded room that exceeded your expectations.

Thank you once again for your kind review, and we do look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua in the very near future.

Regards,

Joses Sahiundaleng
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$380
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • travelup.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$480
2.8 km from Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua
Beachfront
Pool
AU$381
Fully refundable
  • Hyatt.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$1,173
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
  • Hotels.com
4.3 km from Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$287
  • Melia.com
0.9 km from Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$244
  • Official Site
0.4 km from Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Trip.com
    AU$794
  • Expedia.com
    AU$822
  • Agoda.com
2.9 km from Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$202
  • Priceline
    AU$308
1.8 km from Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$115
  • Expedia.com
    AU$193
0.3 km from Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
    AU$225
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$181
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
INAYA Putri Bali is awarded the Travelers' Choice 2020
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
    AU$246
  • Algotels
1.5 km from Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Nusa Dua
Reviews (798)
Filter reviews
798 results
Traveller rating
290
272
152
47
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
290
272
152
47
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews long pool affordable hotel bali collection nice pool minute walk swimming pool deluxe room buffet breakfast beach front club med sofitel convention
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 798 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2024

Might not be ocean front but the short walk is worth it to stay at this place. Excellent service. Wonderful breakfast. Friendliest staff. Absolutely loved our stay. The swimming pool was very clean. Happy hour drinks were made to perfection.

Room tip: Happy hour is 12-7pm the mojito is perfect.
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joses Sahiundaleng, Manajer Umum at Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2024

Dear Aaron,

Warmest greetings from the Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua!

Thank you very much for choosing the Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua for your stay and for taking the time to review our property. It is truly delightful to hear such overall positive feedback from you. While we may not be right on the oceanfront, we are thrilled that our service, breakfast, and friendly staff made your visit memorable.

Thank you once again for your kind review, and we do look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua in the very near future.

Regards,

Joses Sahiundaleng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2024 via mobile

We spent the night at Grand Whiz Nusa Dua and all the restaurants, bar staff, fo staff and room staff were fantastic.
Great breakfast and very diverse.

Thank you so much to all the other staff at the Grand Whiz Nusa Dua Bali you were all amazing.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank VAP a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joses Sahiundaleng, Manajer Umum at Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2024

Dear Desi,

Warmest greetings from the Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua!

Thank you very much for choosing the Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua for your stay and for taking the time to review our property. It is truly delightful to hear such overall positive feedback from you. It is our goal to provide excellent service and ensure that our guests have a pleasant stay.

Thank you once again for your kind review, and we do look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua in the very near future.

Regards,

Joses Sahiundaleng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2024 via mobile

The staff here cannot do more to make your stay comfortable and pleasant. The room is by no means small and the ambience is boutique. It’s probably one of the quieter hotels with only 150 rooms (not sure where as they are all so conveniently placed). I visited three other hotels in the area all much more expensive and much bigger so this one was a real gem of a find imo. I would definitely recommend. The beach is a three minute walk and there is a free shuttle to Bali Collection, but besides that, there isn’t much more to do in Nusa Dua (that I saw). I was visiting my sister who flew in from another country so that was the only reason for my trip and hence, this place suited me perfectly. The only suggestion I have is bring 250,000 rupiah for the taxi from Denpasar as paying by card was a real issue there

Room tip: Bring cash for the taxi 250,000 rupiah (aud $25)
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joses Sahiundaleng, Manajer Umum at Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2024

Dear Laura,

Warmest greetings from the Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua!

Thank you very much for choosing the Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua for your stay and for taking the time to review our property. We are thrilled to hear such overall positive feedback from you. It is our goal to provide excellent service and ensure that our guests have a pleasant stay.

We understand that Nusa Dua may not offer as many attractions as some other areas, but we are delighted that our hotel was the perfect fit for your visit to see your sister.

Thank you once again for your kind review, and we do look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua in the very near future.

Regards,

Joses Sahiundaleng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2024

Absolutely topped anywhere I have stayed in Bali in 7 years. Value for money 150% cleanliness in room fair to good. Service exceptional
Ambiance fantastic. Common Aussies get there and see for yourself. 5 minute walk to best beach for cleanliness and access. Very friendly locals. Can access most hotel bars from the beach and pools
And I paid $50 a night with amazing breakfast. The pools are soooo delightful
Only saw Germans and Russians so not sold to Aussies so go for it you mob 😆😊❤️🤙

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank linda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joses Sahiundaleng, Manajer Umum at Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2024

Dear Linda,

Warmest greetings from Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua,

Thank you for your glowing review! We're thrilled to hear that your stay with us surpassed your expectations and that you found excellent value for your money. Our team takes pride in providing exceptional service, and it's wonderful to know that you experienced just that. We're glad you enjoyed the fantastic ambiance and made the most of our proximity to the beautiful beach. Your feedback about the cleanliness and amenities is much appreciated, and we'll continue to strive for excellence in those areas.

Thank you once again for your kind review and we do look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua in the very near future.

Regards,

Joses Sahiundaleng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2024

Let me start off with a positive and the ONLY postive. The staff was nice. They did whatever in their power to help alleviate the disappointment I felt with this hotel. Now, this is NOT a 4 star hotel. It is a 2 star at best. And the pictures are not true to real life. First i was welcomed by roaches in the elevator leading up to my room. In the first room they assigned to me there were ants everywhere. All over the walls and bed. The second room was cleaner but there was rust and mold everywhere. There are markings all over the walls where people swatted misquitos and/or ants. There was also misquito guts on my bedcover. In the morning I decided to give the breakfast that I paid additional for a try. BIG mistake! The food looked stale and there were Flys everywhere. I wake up early and nothing is normally open at that time so I decide to pour a glass of juice for myself but couldn't drink it because there was a fly in my cup. Gross. One of the days I wanted to rent a bike to stroll on the beach. The bike was rusted and didn't work well. Terrible ride. I do understand that this may fit some people's standards but for those of us who are looking for a 4 star hotel like this one LISTED as, this is not it. I don't know who ranks these hotels but they are lying with this one.

Room tip: Not as seen in pictures. Not a 4 star hotel.
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Leena090
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joses Sahiundaleng, Manajer Umum at Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2024

Dear Leena,

Warmest greetings from Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua,

Thank you so much for your constructive feedback and we will look into it very seriously.
For a start we have discussed along with respective Manager to ensure a proper action has been in place for improvement. Rest assures, this will require immediately.

Thank you once again for your kind review and we do look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua in the very near future.

Regards,

Joses Sahiundaleng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews