We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hyatt Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
USD 183
USD 175
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 264/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
USD 184
USD 174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Melia Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
USD 171
USD 157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ayodya Resort Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
USD 189
USD 169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
USD 144
USD 138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
USD 212
USD 186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
USD 481
USD 247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 570
USD 491
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 562/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,152)
Filter reviews
2,152 results
Traveller rating
1,456
370
186
65
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,456
370
186
65
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean poolsky bargrandeur roomsoleil restaurantmulia kidzmulia deliroyal suiteautomatic toiletevery cornerkids clubprivate beachbuffet dinnerlate checkhuge hotelkids poolamazing hotelswim up bar
Filter
Updating list...
677 - 682 of 2,152 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Hello everyone.
I am writing my report still enjoying my family stay here at the Resort.
The Resort by all means could be called Luxury or almost so..., but there are some tips to know, to be prepared not to be disappointed or upset.
The Hotel Staff here works indeed hard and cares about every need of its guests, but still there must be done some efforts to be the first by the management: if you do not want to wait queuing for a table while breakfast time, you would rather go at the very beginning of it - 07.00 in the morning or so... Even though you are at the Luxury Resort you have to admit it, not to wait 15-20 min.
When you make decision to book this Hotel you are supposed to ask your agent if they are aware about all processes going there. I mean: there three kinds of the Hotel called The Mulia Resort: The Mulia Collection, The Mulia Villas and Spa and The Mulia Resort. All these properties are in one place and differ from each other with options only, however, the Resort pools are different for every Hotel of those three. As the Mulia Resort is the biggest one there are 3 pools to the tranquil needs of the guests and it may seem enough, but..... if the hotel is fully booked and one of the largest swimming pools is under construction hardly you could find a vacant sunbed for you for sunbathing.... Unfortunately, you cannot use other pools that do not belong to the one you are staying at,as well as the sea to swim, as there is a low tide after 2 p.m. Wow!!!
Into the bargain they made division to close the nearby Restaurant.
Another thing that bothers me is that maids do not clean your balcony or terrace during your stay, so if you are fond of cleanliness you would have to do it yourself or not to pay attention to it, I've chosen the first option....
More than that all is awesome and you would have a beautiful vacation here!!!
Almost forget to tell you, every corner of the Hotel is surrounded by pieces of Art, live music at the evening and your personal corner of Paradise and Peace.
Enjoy it! The Nature itself and Designers made it really worth of staying here.
Sincerely yours, Alex

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
4  Thank Alexeythepurser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuliaResort, Manager at Mulia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Dear Alexeythepurser,

Warmest greetings from Mulia Resort – Nusa Dua, Bali. Thank you very much for your continued patronage.

It is always gratifying to hear how much you enjoyed our attentive service and luxury here at Mulia Resort. Indeed our Resort is regarded as the most luxurious in Bali and we are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your time at the most Favorite Beach Resorts in the World by Conde Nast Traveler USA Gold List (2016).

Correct, your visit is over our peak Holiday Season. During this Holiday Season in an effort to avoid queuing at The Café, Soleli Restaurant was also opened to accommodate all guests for Breakfast. There is minimal wait time on occasions, but we do our utmost to facilitate the wait time and encourage guest to kindly arrive at Breakfast early.

Yes, indeed you are correct, we offer three (3) distinctively different Resorts. While you had the opportunity to experience Mulia Resort, The Mulia is a separate 111 suites beachfront Resort and Mulia Villas provide an intimate setting with luxurious amenities and a very tranquil surroundings. Both provide exclusive personalized Butler service. We would be more than happy to arrange with advance notice a tour of The Mulia and Mulia Villas on your current stay with us.

Thank you once again for your comments and our patronage to Mulia Resort.

Kind regards,
The Management of Mulia Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

This resort is gorgeous and beautiful. Very clean and friendly staff. The restaurants were all good and not disappointed one bit. Close to shopping and beach just a few steps away. Rooms immaculate and roomy.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuliaResort, Manager at Mulia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Dear Deborah G,

Warmest greetings from Mulia Resort – Nusa Dua, Bali. Thank you very much for your continued patronage and loyalty to Mulia.

It is always gratifying to hear how much you enjoyed our attentive service and luxury here at Mulia Resort. Indeed our Resort is regarded as the most luxurious in Bali and we are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at the most Favorite Beach Resorts in the World by Conde Nast Traveler USA Gold List (2016).

Thank you once again for your kind comments and we do look forward to the opportunity of hopefully welcoming you back to Mulia Resort in the very near future.

Kind regards,
The Management of Mulia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Truly one of the most beautiful resorts I have ever stayed at..my first trip to Bali and couldn't be more blessed than to have spent time in your beautiful and relaxing resort .. Everything was magazine perfect, all Of the staff most pleasant , always a " good morning Madame " waiting for us in the morning at breakfast... We had breakfast everyday at the buffett and I must say we were all left satisfied with what we had.. I hope to return some day to your beautiful resort. I would recommend you to my family and friends ..

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank debrasuev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuliaResort, Manager at Mulia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Dear debrasuev,

Warmest greetings from Mulia Resort – Nusa Dua, Bali. Thank you very much for your continued patronage and loyalty to Mulia.

It is always gratifying to hear how much you and your family enjoyed our attentive service and luxury here at Mulia Resort. Indeed our Resort is regarded as the most luxurious in Bali and we are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at the most Favorite Beach Resorts in the World by Conde Nast Traveler USA Gold List (2016).

We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed our extensive International Breakfast Buffet at The Café from cuisines of around the world. We have also passed on your kind words to our restaurant team that work hard to deliver an array of incredible culinary experiences for you.

Thank you once again for your kind comments and we do look forward to the opportunity of hopefully welcoming you back to Mulia Resort in the very near future. Please visit our website for exciting promotions.

Kind regards,
The Management of Mulia Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

This is by far the best buffet I have been to. Great value for money and 7 food stations which will blow your mind. Will suit any taste buds from the youngest to the oldest! We were there on the 04/09/2016, will go back there again!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Diane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuliaResort, Manager at Mulia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Dear Dįånę A,

Warmest greetings from Mulia Resort – Nusa Dua, Bali. Thank you very much for your continued patronage and loyalty to Mulia.

It is always gratifying to hear how much you enjoyed our attentive service and luxury here at Mulia Resort. Indeed our Resort is regarded as the most luxurious in Bali and we are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed the most Favorite Beach Resorts in the World by Conde Nast Traveler USA Gold List (2016).

The Café dinner buffet is without a doubt an amazing culinary journey that everyone should experience. We have also passed on your kind words to our restaurant team that work hard to deliver an array of incredible culinary experiences for you.

Thank you once again for your kind comments and we do look forward to the opportunity of hopefully welcoming you back to Mulia Resort in the very near future.

Kind regards,
The Management of Mulia Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

It was my 2nd visit within a year to this resort. Stayed for 3 nights in August 2016 during my birthday, and decided on a Lagoon Access Room, located in the 1st floor. Had a great value as they were having an amazing promo (stay 3 nights for the price of 2) so it was not to miss. Let me start with the positive.

Unlike some other resorts in which the "lagoon" for the lagoon access pools were interconnected to the main pool, the lagoon in Mulia Resort was separated, more like a loooong straight pool for a few rooms (7?). I didn't mind as it was so private, and it felt like a personal pool for myself. Also unlike the public resort pool, there's no time restriction to swim. Overall, a great option for those who wants a villa-like semi-private swimming pool but also enjoy resort privileges.

My fave part was definitely the beach. A long stretch with white sand, with very minimal coral as there were a lot of beach-combers employed by the resort to collect debris, trash, and hard corals. The sea is also very swimmable and clean during low tide. Also love the beach/pool chairs with attentive attendants taking care of your every need.

Food during breakfast and dinner were plenty in option, but in my opinion not the best I've had in similar property. Most are still top-quality in taste.

Now down to the areas for improvement.

1. The public pool. They were supposed to have 3 main pools: the one near the gym, one in the middle (courtyard?), and the beach pools. When I was there the courtyard pool was under maintenance. The state of the remaining pool was a bit sad as some of the floor tiles came off, hence they had to put rubber mats all over the floor. I hope that they are trying to address this matter by renovating the pools starting with the courtyard one. One more thing, and it's not the resort's fault; when I was there I found a bunch of obnoxious tourists who were not the resort's guests (they said they were there only for brunch & was reprimanded repeatedly by security) trying to use the resort's facilities (beach chairs, access, towels, and pool) and were downright bratty when told not to do so. i don't know how, but they managed to stay & use the facilities for hours. I think security must be very strict in handling these types.

2. While the my room was very big, it felt a bit sparse. Lighting was very dim even after turning every lights on. Bathroom-wise, shower knob was still very slippery. As someone who spent their 70% of my waking in-room hour in the tub, I would appreciate some sort of a caddy/tray to put shower/phone/book etc.

While it wasn't perfect, overall I would return to this hotel again for the beach and I am looking forward to try other room categories.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ProjectLeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuliaResort, Manager at Mulia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Dear ProjectLeda,

Warmest greetings from Mulia Resort – Nusa Dua, Bali. Thank you very much for your continued patronage and loyalty to Mulia. We truly appreciate your return visit to Mulia Resort.

It is always gratifying to hear how much you enjoyed our attentive service and luxury here at Mulia Resort. Indeed our Resort is regarded as the most luxurious in Bali and we are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at the most Favorite Beach Resorts in the World by Conde Nast Traveler USA Gold List (2016).

It is truly heartwarming to hear such overall positive feedback and thank you very much for choosing to spend your Holidays with us. Yes, indeed our Mulia Signature Lagoon Accommodations are the perfect choice and a very popular category.

We offer three (3) distinctively different Resorts. While you had the opportunity to experience Mulia Resort, The Mulia is a separate 111 suites beachfront Resort and Mulia Villas provide an intimate setting with luxurious amenities and a very tranquil surroundings. Both provide exclusive personalized Butler service. We would be more than happy to arrange with advance notice a tour of The Mulia and Mulia Villas on your next visit.

Thank you once again for your kind comments and we do look forward to the opportunity of hopefully welcoming you back to Mulia Resort in the very near future.

Kind regards,
The Management of Mulia Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews