We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
AU$871
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
AU$724
Agoda.com
AU$681
Breakfast included
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,733)
Filter reviews
1,733 results
Traveller rating
1,658
52
9
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,658
52
9
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room family villa afternoon tea ocean view villa butler service private pool villa guests sunday brunch at soleil butler team high tea outdoor shower the entire resort kids pool our honeymoon amazing resort spent nights visit bali
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
396 - 401 of 1,733 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2023

100% pure perfection.

The Mulia Villas are an amazing experience and one we will definitely do again. We booked via Luxury Escape booking and the emphasis needs to be on LUXURY.

Everything from the moment we were delivered to this slice of heaven was fantastic. The location, setting, accommodation, food, and service from all including housekeeping, breakfast, lunch and dinner waiters to the grounds keepers, pool attendants and buggy drivers was all top notch. Meeting the General Manager on check in and check out was also a nice touch, thankyou Adam.

The Butlers were exceptionally good at their job and this includes: Winata, Mustika, Agus and Putra who were only a phone call away to attend to any needs we had.

Special mention needs to go to Winata and Mustika who quickly rectified a mistake (ours not the Mulia) we had made with our booking for Sunday Brunch. Within moments all was fixed and we along with our traveling companions had a seat at a table inside.

The Villas are next level luxury and nothing can be faulted other than a hiccup relating to the type of room which was fixed immediately.

Absolutely do yourself a favour and book a stay at this wonderful location. The photos on the Mulia website are true and accurate reflection of what you see is what you get.

My tip is to save this location for your last nights in Bali. Going from here to somewhere else may lead to disappointment!

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank njf370
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Management, Manajer Umum at Mulia Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2023

Dear njf370,

Thank you for choosing Muila Villas for your well earned vacation time. We loved hearing how much you enjoyed the luxury of the villas as well as the “location, setting, accommodation, food, and service from all” which we take pride in delivering. Indeed all staff love looking after our guests and making their stay even more memorable. It was also lovely to hear you highlight just some of our many stars in Winata, Mustika and Agus.

Thank you once again and we look forward to being able to welcome you back again, sometime soon.
Sincerely,
Mulia Villas management and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2023

We had the best time at the Mulia Villas. Our villa was stunning and was so spacious. We had our own pool and spent a lot of time relaxing in the villa. The hotel was mesmerising and everything was to the highest quality. The butler service was so helpful and a special shout out to our butler Yana for all his help during our stay. The restaurants were great and you were never left feeling hungry. We will definitely be back bringing our family and friends with us to join us in awe of The Mulia.

Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 927livf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Management, Manajer Umum at Mulia Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2023

Dear Liv F,

We were so please to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at Mulia Villas and thank you for choosing to stay with us. It was lovely to hear how much you enjoyed the stunning and spacious villas and private pool, as well as the many dining experiences as well as the wonderful staff and service, especially from Mr Yana on this occasion.

Thank you once again and we look forward to being able to welcome you and your friends and family back again, sometime soon!
Sincerely,
Mulia Villas management and team



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2023

We loved our stay at the Mulia. Love our service by the beach and pool by Prasetya.
Food and Villa amazing we will definitely be back. Everyone needs to experience a stay at the mulia. It's has exceeded our expectations.

Date of stay: March 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eloise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Management, Manajer Umum at Mulia Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2023

Dear Eloise B,

Thank you for sharing a review of your recent stay with us. It was lovely to hear how much you enjoyed the amazing food and luxurious villa and surrounds as well as the staff and service, especially by Prasetya on this occasion. Indeed we do agree that “everyone needs to experience a stay at Mulia Villas!”

Thank you once again and we look forward to being able to welcome you back again, sometime soon.
Sincerely,
Mulia Villas management and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2023

This was our 3rd visit to the Mulia, usually we stay in the suites but this time decided to try out the villa and it did not disappoint! The villa is huge with an amazing outdoor gazebo area where you can relax and if you feel like it, jump into your own private pool. The food is always delicious, my recommendation would be to get the Balinese style snapper from Soleil, you won’t regret it. The staff are always amazing and would like to thank Agus our butler who was amazing. We had a later flight scheduled and he was kind enough to let us check out a couple hours late. The Mulia has been around for a while but the quality of the build is second to none and still looks perfect. Everything so perfectly maintained by the super friendly staff. We have no hesitation in booking the Mulia villas for our 4th visit.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Management, Manajer Umum at Mulia Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2023

Dear John K,

Thank you for once again returning to stay at Mulia Bali, and it was our pleasure to be able to look after you at Mulia Villas this time! Indeed the Villas are huge with 505m2 of your own private space to enjoy which includes indoor and outdoor living areas as well as your own private 40m2 pool and a tropical garden to yourself as well. Not to forget the wonderful and varied culinary experiences as well as the staff and service and our attention to detail on cleanliness and maintenance so that all guests may enjoy luxury with confidence.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back for your 4th visit sometime soon!
Sincerely,
Mulia Villas management and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2023

all staff are so kind and warm to us.
easy to understand their english. better than others.
also room condition is perfect.
Thank you so much :)
we wouldn't forget this memory in here 🥰
I hope see you again.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 승주 이
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Management, Manajer Umum at Mulia Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2023

Dear …

Thank you for choosing Mulia Villas to celebrate your very special occasion. We were thrilled to be able to help you celebrate you Honeymoon and glad to know that you will always have this memory to take with you on your new journey together. Happy Honeymoon once again!

Thank you once again and we look forward to being able to welcome you back again, sometime soon.
Sincerely,
Mulia Villas management and team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews