We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Vio.com
Agoda.com
AU$731
Breakfast included
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,249)
Filter reviews
3,250 results
Traveller rating
2,953
204
45
15
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,953
204
45
15
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mulia resort jacuzzi on the balcony oasis pool afternoon tea splash pool high tea soleil restaurant personal butler ocean view butler service beach resort amazing hotel living room buffet breakfast private beach our honeymoon japanese restaurant
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
774 - 779 of 3,250 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2022

After waiting for nearly 2 years (C19) for our holiday at The Mulia, I was worried we might be disappointed.
WHOW! was I wrong ... The Mulia Suites are fabulous, the staff was amazing, efficient, helpful and any requests were acted on instantly.
The Resort is 33 acres of pure opulence, with gardens and water features at every turn.
No need to leave the resort ... with 4 restaurants, private lounges and bars it caters for the most fussy connoisseur.
We loved The Mulia and have booked for next year.
Can't wait to return.
A big thank you to all the wonderful staff.

Carol & Russell

Room tip: We loved The Earl Suite, but the Villas are also very nice with garden and private pool.
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolaG969AH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Mulia Bali, Manajer Umum at The Mulia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2022

Dear Carol A,

Thank you for sharing a beautiful review of your stay experience with us. It was an honor for us to be able to accommodate everything that you needed on your holiday. It is a delight to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were truly impressed with the resort’s grounds and the services from our “wonderful staff”.
The many choices of restaurants and bars is just a perfect reason to enjoy your holiday at Mulia, whilst we offer everything that you may need to enjoy your effortless stay in luxury.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to being able to welcome you back again sometime soon.

Sincerely,
The Mulia management and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2022

We travelled as a family of 6 adults and 1 child for a 5D 4N stay at The Mulia. Our last visit was in 2018 to the Mulia Resort and this round we decided to upgrade to the Suites at the Mulia. The Mulia is a smaller building located right next to the significantly larger Mulia Resort but it has its own private infinity pool with private cabanas (with closed doors) exclusive for its guests. Upon arrival, we were warmly greeted by a team of people including the director of rooms Mina (a very professional, down to earth & friendly lady) and our butler Yuni (very sweet & helpful lady) who got us settled in very fast.

The rooms were luxuriously large, clean, the bed was superbly comfortable with 500TC sheets and a jacuzzi which we thoroughly enjoyed soaking in warm water at any time of the day.

Breakfast was served at the Lounge at the lobby (although guests have a choice of going over to the Cafe at the Mulia Resort for a buffet variety) and is served made to order buffet style. There was a wide selection of western dishes such as crab cake Benedict, truffle poached eggs with corned beef and even Korean, Japanese or English breakfast sets options. A tip to get a good table by the windows facing the infinity pool - come by 8am. Guests at the Mulia also get to enjoy afternoon high tea (Classic set - assorted cakes, scones etc OR a Local set - kek lapis, fried banana fritters, poppa etc) as well as free-flow alcohol and drinks from 4-6pm daily. Do come down at 4pm sharp if you want a table with a view.

We took up the Stay & Dine Package that comes with either lunch at the Soliel (Set meal) or dinner at Edogin (Japanese set meal) or Table 8 (buffet). We tried all 3 options over our 5 day stay and food was fantastic at each restaurant. Soleil's food was very authentic Italian dishes & presentation was superb however service was lacking and very slow on the day we visited (weekday lunch). Edogin served fresh sashimi and very authentic Japanese dishes. Our favourite had to be Table 8 (also evidenced by the full seating on both nights we were there). Though buffet style, you can walk and choose your dishes, give your table number and it'll be served very efficiently to you. They had a variety of braised claypot dishes, roasted meat, noodle station, soups, dim sum and the taste was just fantastic.

The most memorable part of our trip was the hospitality shown to us by the team at The Mulia. They made every effort to remember our names, greet us and check on us everyday we were there. Being a frequent traveller, this is one of the best hospitality that we've encountered.

Room tips:
Go for a room with the Beach view if you can and ask for rooms on the top floor (6th floor) as the view of the ocean from there is just spectacular. Also, the corridor on the top floor is brighter due to the sun roof (lower floors corridors are on the darker side). Quieter rooms are numbered 01-10. You can also ask your butler for a beautiful Mulia Shopping Bag if you forgot your beach bag.

Room tip: Oceanfront room, top floor (6th), quieter rooms numbered 01 to 10
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SarahC11593
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Mulia Bali, Manajer Umum at The Mulia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2022

Dear Sunny SC,

Thank you for sharing a fantastic review of your recent stay experience and for continuing to choose Mulia as your holiday destination. It was great to hear that you enjoyed all the facilities that are available, from the pool & cabana to the room and amenities, as well as the many services in all areas.
The Lounge is indeed exclusively designed for The Mulia & Mulia Villas guests, one of our signature restaurants where you can enjoy the scrumptious daily breakfast as well as the complimentary afternoon tea and free flow cocktails facing our iconic Oasis pool and beach. We were delighted to hear that you also had a beautiful experience at our signature restaurants, Soleil, Edogin and Table8.
Mina, Yuni and the rest of the team were so happy to hear your recognition toward their services.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to being able to welcome you back again sometime soon.

Sincerely,
The Mulia management and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2022 via mobile

The Mulia is absolutely amazing, we did not realise how big this place was until we got here. The room (sweet) we had was massive and so luxurious, came with a beautiful view of the beach, jacuzzi on the balcony, awesome amenities including a toilet that says hello when you walk in. The service and people are also fantastic, they are welcoming, polite, and happy to assist you with anything. Special mentions to our ALL of our butlers who were amazing, Dana at the Lounge and Detika at the pool. The gym is the best one I have trained at inside a resort, including a PT session with Vivan who is like a smiling assassin who put us through our paces.
The restaurants on-site are delicious and highly recommended you eat at them all, catering for all types of food and cuisines. With its private pools and beach areas there is always somewhere to relax (even a dedicated kids area). If your looking for a place to stay, we highly recommend the Mulia and we will be coming back again.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rolysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Mulia Bali, Manajer Umum at The Mulia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2022

Dear Rolysia,

Thank you for taking some of your precious time to share a wonderful review of your stay experience and for recommending us to everyone. All of our beach front suites indeed have “beautiful views of the beach” along with a private Jacuzzi on your balcony where you can relax, Our pool and beach area are also a perfect location to relax, including our Splash pool which has fun water slides for children to enjoy.
Thank you for highlighting your exercise experience at our renowned Fitness Center as well as your dining experience at our restaurants. We were glad to learn how much you enjoyed all of the facilities and services during your stay.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to being able to welcome you back again sometime soon.

Sincerely,
The Mulia management and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2022 via mobile

The Mulia Suites are absolutely stunning. The food is 5 ⭐️ and most important the staff are so kind and helpful. A big shout out to Detika! Thank you for looking after me so well. I ❤️ The Mulia!! I will be back to bring my family and stay in a villa.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank rochellet195
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Mulia Bali, Manajer Umum at The Mulia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2022

Dear Rochelle t,

Thank you for a fabulous review of your stay experience. We were thrilled to discover how much you love The Mulia. Our “5 star” handcrafted culinary experiences and our amazing team are always around to assist you with anything that you need, just like how Detika did.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to being able to welcome you back again sometime soon.

Sincerely,
The Mulia management and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2022 via mobile

We have stayed at The Mulia several times now and each time we are still amazed and the level of service, cleanliness, high level cuisine and the grounds, many pools and gym are state of the art. In my opinion, World’s best beach resort. People can check out my video posts on The Mulia on my TikTok account: eddiefakhri88 or Facebook and Insta under Eddie Fakhri.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 527eddief
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Mulia Bali, Manajer Umum at The Mulia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2022

Dear Eddie F,

Thank you for a fantastic review of your recent stay experience and for continuing to choose The Mulia as your holiday destination. Your praise of The Mulia being the “World’s best beach resort” means a lot for us. We strive to deliver the best of the best level of service, maintain all areas to be in their best condition at all times, and not to forget the “highest level cuisine” at our many restaurants. It was great to discover how much you enjoyed everything during your stay with us.
Thank you for the wonderful videos!

Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to being able to welcome you back again sometime soon.

Sincerely,
The Mulia management and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews