We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
lucycan
San Diego, California

LOVED IT

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Stay here for just 2 short nights prior to a trip. We really loved every aspect of this hotel. The rooms are amazing with the private pool and great outdoor living. The hotel is just 42 rooms and feels even smaller than that. Quiet (for the most part) and comfortable rooms. Nice indoor and outdoor shower. Large closet. One restaurant which had a nice breakfast. We had room service for lunches which was great. The privacy of the rooms is wonderful. We ran around naked all day. The staff were excellent. There was free yoga most days. We really enjoyed this small property.
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: Get a room that does not back up to the road.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Villa Bali, Manajer Umum at Amarterra Villas Resort, responded to this review
Responded 1 week ago
Dear lucycan,

Thank you for choosing Amarterra Villas Resort Bali Nusa Dua for your short stay and for sharing your experience with us. We're thrilled to hear that you loved every aspect of our hotel, from the amazing rooms with private pools to the quiet and comfortable atmosphere.

We're delighted that you enjoyed the breakfast at our restaurant and found the room service lunches to be great. It's wonderful to know that you appreciated the privacy of the rooms and were able to fully relax and enjoy your stay.

We're pleased that you found our staff to be excellent and enjoyed the complimentary yoga sessions. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay in the future.

Warm regards,

Lami Tjandi
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$515
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • StayForLong
    AU$347
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$376
1.5 km from Amarterra Villas Resort
Beachfront
Pool
AU$212
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$198
  • Expedia.com
    AU$269
0.4 km from Amarterra Villas Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$287
  • Melia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Amarterra Villas Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$238
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$225
  • travelup.com
    AU$263
1.2 km from Amarterra Villas Resort
Free parking
Pool
AU$571
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • travelup.com
3.0 km from Amarterra Villas Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
INAYA Putri Bali is awarded the Travelers' Choice 2020
AU$270
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$234
  • Priceline
0.0 km from Amarterra Villas Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$309
Earn Hilton Honours Points
  • Booking.com
    AU$309
  • Hotels.com
    AU$308
  • Priceline
2.6 km from Amarterra Villas Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$377
Fully refundable
  • Hyatt.com
    AU$378
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$378
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Amarterra Villas Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • Hotels.com
    AU$815
  • Agoda.com
    AU$740
  • Vio.com
1.7 km from Amarterra Villas Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Nusa Dua
Reviews (1,440)
Filter reviews
1,440 results
Traveller rating
1,222
155
41
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,222
155
41
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom villa private pool outdoor shower beach club few minutes walk short walk to the beach walk in wardrobe mosquito repellent our honeymoon living area mini bar main pool moment you arrive breakfast was amazing the general manager hotel guests beach area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,440 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2024 via mobile

The Amanterra team are all so helpful, a few new members of staff made up for lack of experience by their wonderful nature and effort
Breakfast was perfect for me and my daughter as you could order wonderful Asian and western dishes and the small buffet was always stocked with fresh fruit.
Shuttles to beach and nearby food and shopping area was very handy
The absolute highlight of Amanterra is Novi, Yoga instructor and PT, I fell in love with the assisted stretching session she offers, you are stretched in every direction and it beats any massage you could book for fixing a broken body and muscle/ back pain
The villa is so relaxing and serene
Mosquitoes are a problem and the mosquito net around the bed isn’t secure going around the whole bed so that should be improved. I would also recommend a net around the outdoor sofa area as we were eaten alive

Room tip: Gym is very warm Don’t miss the complimentary yoga sessions in the morning with Novi Do yourself a favour and book the assisted stretching
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Cecilia455
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Villa Bali, Manajer Umum at Amarterra Villas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Cecilia455,

Thank you for choosing Amarterra Villas Resort Bali Nusa Dua. We're glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast options and shuttle service. Novi, our yoga instructor and personal trainer, was delighted to assist you, and we appreciate your kind words about her stretching session.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused by mosquitoes and will work to address this issue promptly. Your feedback is valuable to us.

We hope to welcome you back for another relaxing stay soon.

Warm regards,

Lami Tjandi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2024

This was our fifth visit to Amarterra and definitely not our last. In our many trips to bali we like o try new places so to keep coming back to Amarterra shows how much we love it.
As soon as we see the grand entrance we feel instantly relaxed.
The villas are well spaced out and the gardens and the main pool make it feel so peaceful.
The villas are great and we love that each has a private pool.
Breakfast is generous and the Chef was happy to make Mie Ayam Bakso especially for us. Most definitely the best version we have ever had.
The Gym has a good range of quality equipment
The Spa staff are first class and we thoroughly enjoyed our massages with Nana and Dwi.
Whilst the villas, grounds and facilities at Amarterra are great it is the staff who make it so memorable. Special mention to Rai; Ayu at Reception; Koumang, Ana and Purnami, Edi and Sigit at the Restaurant; as well as Lami the Manager and Ein who regularly checked in with guests to check that they were fully satisfied with their stay.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Villa Bali, Manajer Umum at Amarterra Villas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear burgew,

Thank you immensely for choosing Amarterra Villas Resort Bali Nusa Dua for your fifth visit, and for your heartfelt review. It brings us immense joy to know that you have continued to choose us as your destination in Bali, despite the many options available. Your loyalty and love for our resort mean the world to us.

We are thrilled to hear that our grand entrance sets the tone for relaxation as soon as you arrive. It's wonderful that you find our villas well-spaced out and the surroundings peaceful. We're delighted that you enjoy the private pool in each villa and that breakfast, especially the Mie Ayam Bakso, exceeded your expectations.

Your praise for our gym equipment and the exceptional service provided by our spa staff, particularly Nana and Dwi, is deeply appreciated. We will be sure to pass on your compliments to them.

We are humbled by your recognition of our staff, including Rai, Ayu, Koumang, Ana, Purnami, Edi, Sigit, Lami, and Ein. They are indeed the heart and soul of our resort, and we are grateful for their dedication in making each guest's stay memorable.

Thank you once again for your kind words and for making Amarterra Villas Resort Bali Nusa Dua your home away from home. We look forward to welcoming you back for many more memorable experiences in the future.

Warm regards,

Lami Tjandi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2024

A lot of unpleasant experiences happened prior and during our stay here in Amarterra Resort.

We booked our stay through the Marriott Bonvoy application two weeks before our stay. However, we received a cancellation email from the hotel just a day before (less than 24 hours) that our booking is cancelled without any explanation. So we make a phone call to check and they say the booking is still in their system and don’t know what happened and why we got the email.

We also make a request for early check-in at 1pm by phone call, which they confirm will be taken care of and everything is good. When we arrived there at 1 pm, we expect to have a nice rest soon after a long trip but it doesn’t happened as when we check-in they day the room is not available and we are not able to check-in early so we have to wait for another hour.

The villa itself is spacious and very nice. Good interior design and very comfy. We are excited to have a nice soak in the bath tub, but it has a lot of dirty black things coming out when we turn on the jacuzzi. So we are not able to use the bath tub during our stay ☹️

Room tip: The resort got a nice dedicated area in Nusa Dua beach for the guest and they provided shuttle car to go there, so make sure you do visit!
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hải Vân N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 April 2024

To be honest, the service at this hotel just was not there. Maybe because it is relatively new hotel and they are still figuring things out.
My husband and myself are Mariott lifetime top status tier members and the treatment at this hotel was one of the worst ones during our trip (we stayed overall at 9 hotels and resorts during that trip).
To start with, when we arrived, no one greeted us or helped us with our luggage. Once the staff members finally came to us, they told us to leave our luggage (basically in the middle of the entrance) until one of their crew members picks it up. Similar situation happened at the check out. They brought our bags to the entrance from the room and left them in the middle of the road, didn’t help us to load them in the car.
Second thing that surprised us was the greeting belts. During the check in process they conduct a special ceremony and tie a belt around your waist. So they basically conducted the ceremony, checked us in and we left for our room. They ran after us and requested to have their belts back (while at other hotels in Bali they had a similar ceremony and told us to keep them).
Also, it is not a water front property and the shuttle to the beach takes around 10 min and stops going after 6pm.

On a good note, the rooms are specious, pools in villas are relatively big and food was decent.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mariia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 April 2024

Our first time staying in Amarterra Bali. We booked the one bedroom villa. As platinum member, we were offered complimentary breakfast and late checkout. No rooms upgrade were given unfortunately. There’s also no afternoon tea or lounge.

Villas were spacious and clean. They even have an indoor jacuzzi bath tub which was great. Good selection of food for breakfast. There’s also a complimentary shuttle to the nearby shops which was great.

Access to beach was limited as the road was under construction.

Overall, a pleasant stay.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr_diana_lim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Villa Bali, Manajer Umum at Amarterra Villas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Dr_diana_lim,

Thank you for choosing Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua for your first visit and for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback as a valued platinum member.

We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the spacious and clean villa, as well as the indoor jacuzzi bathtub. It's great that you found the breakfast selection satisfactory and that the complimentary shuttle service to nearby shops was convenient for you.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the limited beach access due to road construction. Regarding the room upgrade and the absence of afternoon tea or lounge access, please know that we always strive to provide the best possible experience for all our guests, and your feedback will be duly noted for improvement.

We are pleased that overall, you had a pleasant stay with us, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for an even better experience in the future.

Warm regards,

Lami Tjandi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews