We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
David M
Yallingup, Australia

Quality and value

Review of Conrad Bali
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 June 2024
Our third stay at The Conrad Nusa Dua
If you're looking for :-
1. Great spacious high quality rooms
2.Great food at three onsite top class restaurants
3.Great staff ever helpful
4.Great pool
5. Great location within 20 minutes of airport
6. No overcrowding
7. No antisocial behaviour,

...then this is hard to beat.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kevin Girard, General Manager at Conrad Bali, responded to this review
Responded 2 June 2024
Dear F110TFdavidm,
Always such a pleasure to have you both with us. We are grateful to have you as regular guests and truly look forward to seeing you back again next year.
Keep well,
Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$472
  • Hotels.com
  • travelup.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$472
3.9 km from Conrad Bali
Beachfront
Pool
AU$290
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Conrad Bali
Free parking
Pool
AU$393
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Hilton
    AU$393
5.0 km from Conrad Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$1,028
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
4.0 km from Conrad Bali
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$230
  • Priceline
3.0 km from Conrad Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$602
  • Priceline
5.4 km from Conrad Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$381
  • Priceline
2.6 km from Conrad Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
INAYA Putri Bali is awarded the Travelers' Choice 2020
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$285
  • Priceline
2.7 km from Conrad Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Nusa Dua
Reviews (5,442)
Filter reviews
5,442 results
Traveller rating
3,494
1,284
394
162
108
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,494
1,284
394
162
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eight degrees south suku restaurant the executive lounge diamond member jiwa spa suites pool evening cocktails infinity chapel lagoon room wedding chapel upgraded to a suite main pool kids club ocean front main restaurant water sports beautiful resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 5,442 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2024

Check-in was very smooth and all staff were friendly.
Early check-in was also possible as requested.

I stayed in room 1117, King Lagoon Access Room. This place was absolutely perfect. The balcony space was larger than other adjacent rooms, and it was also convenient to access the main pool.
However, unlike other rooms, to enter the pool, you have to use a ladder rather than stairs, which may be a disadvantage for children or the elderly. Of course, it wasn't a problem for me at all.

The room was clean and maintained, and the flow was efficient.

The pool was clean and lively. In particular, when you take a seat on the sunbeds around the main pool, staff will come up to you and greet you with a welcome tray.
Drinks and meals from the pool bar were delicious and reasonably priced. I especially liked the white wine.

Personally, I had a health problem and had to see a doctor for treatment. Although there was a bit of a wait, it wasn't a bad result.

It's worth recommending. Thank you to all saff!

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monstan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kevin Girard, General Manager at Conrad Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2024

Dear monstan7,
It was our pleasure to have hosted you recently and delighted to hear you enjoyed your lagoon access room. Thank you for sharing your positive impressions and look forward to welcoming you back with us when you are next in Bali.
Best,
Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2024

Had a short staycation with my sisters, and their pool and their bed were the highlight! It's perfect for a lazy day. Iqbal at the reception was fantastic—he took great care of us. He's a star! Breakfast was okay but could use some improvement.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saĺsabila V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kevin Girard, General Manager at Conrad Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2024

Thank you sa_sabilav2024,
We truly appreciate you took the time to share your positive impressions of your recent stay, made special by Iqbal and team. We look forward to welcoming you back again when you are next in Bali!
Best,
Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2024 via mobile

Every day there was something missing from the room after servicing - towels - it took 5 hours and multiple requests to get some on the day we were attending a family wedding, then it was no water, tbags etc. Buffet breakfast had variety but was average quality.
The pool service was excellent. Shame the consistency of customer service wasnt throughout this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Seaside52948287809
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kevin Girard, General Manager at Conrad Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2024

Dear Seaside52948287809,
Thank you for having chosen to stay with us and to have taken the time to share your candid experience.
We apologize for the inconveniences during your stay and will be addressing with our team accordingly for immediate corrective action as these issues should not be occuring.
We hope to regain your confidence and to welcome you back again when you are next in Bali.
Best,
Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2024

The accommodation, rooms, pools, restaurants and facilities are amazing. Clean and kept to.a really high standard. Hotel is modern with all the mod.cons. the service and friendliness from the staff is brilliant as they go above and beyond. Clara one of the staff at the restersunts really ensured our family where looked after and the adults and kids catered for. A real credit to the establishment. Facilities in and around the hotel where great also. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Passport41955235971
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kevin Girard, General Manager at Conrad Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2024

Dear Passport41955235971,
Thank you for your kind comments on your recent stay, and for highlighting Clara's great attention to you during your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back again when you are next in Bali!
Best,
Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2024

The Conrad Bali sports a Grand Entrance that overlooks a picturesque pool, tropical gardens and the Indian Ocean. This magical ambiance provides the venue for a remarkable team that anticipated our desires and met our every need.

Friendly and involved leadership comes from GM Kevin and Director of Operations Evelyn. Their commitment to excellence was reflected in the breakfast buffet at SUKU. Mode Somawan (the Executive Chef) and Putu (the chief Baker) frequently asked if we were satisfied. Putu Nusada, , Minggu and Sutirta cooked our made-to-order breakfast perfectly. The service team headed by Suja, Yatni and Manik anticipated our desires and kept our mornings refreshing and enjoyable.

The East Lobby Lounge hosted afternoon tea and an evening reception. Putu, Sukma, Tari, Yayuk, Dianti, Ayu and Vienna are an excellent team.

Handa Yani, the supurb chef at Rim, serves us in the evening and is assisted at the Executive Lounge by Putra, Simponi and Swartini.

Why do we come back year after year? Because the Conrad Bali team makes us feel like family--and treats us like honored guests

Room tip: Walk the grounds frequently. They are well manicured and remind me of Hawaii in the 50s!
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keith p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kevin Girard, General Manager at Conrad Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2024

Dear keithp867,
It is always a pleasure to host you both with us. Even after so many years, to know you still feel the genuine warmth and care from our team gives the greatest sense of pride for our team.
We look forward to seeing you back again before the end of the year!
Safe travels and keep well,
Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews