We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Joseph C
Singapore, Singapore

A memorable stay at Conrad, made all the better because of Christian

Review of Conrad Bali
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks agovia mobile
Checked out on the 21st May and my wife and me are really missing Conrad Bali and the excellent staff there.

The rooms may be a bit dated, but the warmth and hospitality of the staff more than make up for it.

Our excellent Curator, Christian Fernando, and his team totally pampered my wife and me when I informed them that we were celebrating my wife's birthday and that we also just found out the good news of her being pregnant.

All our needs were taken care of, and they made sure to prepare some really delightful surprises that my wife did not expect, such as printing photos of us and placing it around the room with heartwarming well wishes.

When my family came over from another hotel, Christian extended the complimentary lounge service to them and gave me a really late checkout because of my late night flight.

I am really thankful that we have chosen to stay at Conrad Bali, and will look forward to being taken care of by Christian and his team again in future.

They have really raised the bar of what it is to be well taken care of in Conrad.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kevin Girard, General Manager at Conrad Bali, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear JosephCEngchun,
Congratulations to you and your wife on her pregnancy! Very exciting times ahead.
We are thrilled to hear Christian took great care of you and have already shared your kind comments with him and his team.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to Conrad again when you are next in Bali, perhaps for the all important baby-moon!
Best,
Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$428
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$569
  • StayForLong
    AU$390
  • Agoda.com
    AU$493
3.9 km from Conrad Bali
Beachfront
Pool
AU$305
  • Priceline
    AU$347
  • Expedia.com
    AU$346
  • Vio.com
    AU$346
2.1 km from Conrad Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$301
  • Priceline
    AU$351
  • Agoda.com
    AU$259
  • Expedia.com
    AU$290
1.5 km from Conrad Bali
Free parking
Pool
AU$789
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • Expedia.com
    AU$816
  • Agoda.com
    AU$723
  • Hotels.com
    AU$816
4.0 km from Conrad Bali
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$433
Go to your Happy Price
  • travelup.com
    AU$342
  • Agoda.com
    AU$215
  • Vio.com
    AU$229
3.0 km from Conrad Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$194
  • Priceline
    AU$193
  • Agoda.com
    AU$178
  • Expedia.com
    AU$220
0.5 km from Conrad Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
INAYA Putri Bali is awarded the Travelers' Choice 2020
AU$332
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$295
  • Agoda.com
    AU$272
  • Expedia.com
    AU$415
2.7 km from Conrad Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$513
  • Hilton
  • Booking.com
    AU$883
  • Priceline
    AU$883
5.0 km from Conrad Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$380
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$380
  • Expedia.com
    AU$379
  • Hotels.com
    AU$379
2.6 km from Conrad Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$1,578
Multiple ways to pay
  • Vio.com
    AU$1,578
  • StayForLong
  • Prestigia.com
5.4 km from Conrad Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Nusa Dua
Reviews (5,421)
Filter reviews
5,421 results
Traveller rating
3,475
1,283
394
161
108
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,475
1,283
394
161
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eight degrees south suku restaurant the executive lounge diamond member jiwa spa suites pool evening cocktails infinity chapel lagoon room wedding chapel upgraded to a suite main pool kids club ocean front main restaurant water sports beautiful resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 5,421 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

All the staff were amazing , we were made to feel very welcome.
A big thankyou to Christian who was very accommodating with a late checkout and ensuring everything was okay with our stay. The staff at the pool. Radit and Sudirga were very friendly and attentive . Looking forward to returning soon .

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _janedjamieson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kevin Girard, General Manager at Conrad Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear _janedjamieson,
Great to hear Christian took great care of you during your stay, along with Radit and Sudirga at Azure.
We indeed look forward to welcoming you back with us again when you are next in Bali!
Best,
Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic location and close to all types of shops, laundry, scooter rental, etc. The pools are fantastic and the service is impeccable with attention to detail. Right on the beach and also you can hire jet skis and paraglide and banana boat

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Amir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kevin Girard, General Manager at Conrad Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Amir A,
We are grateful you chose to stay with us at Conrad Bali and are thrilled you felt our service was impeccable.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to again when you are next in Bali.
Best,
Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This sprawling beachfront resort in Nusa Dua cleverly manages to cater to everyone.

The main area, with its huge, meandering pool, and adjacent bars and restaurants, is perfect for families and those looking for a more lively atmosphere.

The Conrad Suites building is slightly removed from the action, adjacent to the spa, with a dedicated pool and lounge area, and is a quiet respite for adults. The pool features cabanas and loungers, and staff deliver cold hand towels, ice water, and fruit kabobs

The Conrad Suites feature a large living and dining room, separate bedroom, and private balcony. A dressing room/walk-in closet offers plenty of storage space for luggage and clothes and leads to an enormous bathroom, with dual sinks, a full sized bath, separate toilet, and shower.

Breakfast for suites guests is served in the Japanese restaurant and features a buffet with Western and Asian offerings, as well as egg dishes cooked to order.

The suites lounge offers coffee, tea, and soft drinks throughout the day, afternoon tea from 15:00-17:00, and alcohol beverages with canapés from 17:00-19:00. A nice feature is that you can take your afternoon tea and cocktails at any of the other F&B venues if you wish. We mixed it up, having cocktails at the lounge, the beachside restaurant, and the lobby bar.

The spa is pure luxury, in a dedicated, multi-level building, with separate male and female sauna, steam room, and plunge pool facilities, as well as a swimming pool for spa guests only. Treatment rooms are set up with massage tables and large tubs, and you can customise the temperature and music.

The spa offers an array of treatments and therapies at reasonable prices by international hotel standards. Special shout-out to Anon, my therapist with magic fingers, who worked out all those tension knots in my back and shoulders!

The hotel is fully self-contained for those who simply want to stay put and relax, but it would be criminal not to get out and explore this wonderful island.

The staff at the Conrad Bali have clearly been selected for their ability to deliver genuine hospitality and make guests feel truly welcome. Nanta, our Conrad Curator, made everything run like clockwork, arranging airport transfers, and making spa and dinner reservations. Thank you, Nanta!

For understated luxury and superb service, you can't go wrong at the Conrad Bali.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank BRSflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kevin Girard, General Manager at Conrad Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear BRSflyer,
Your kind and detailed review of your entire experience is greatly appreciated!
We were delighted to have hosted you and are pleased you enjoyed all aspects of your stay.
We look forward to hosting you again when you are next in Bali - Anom is ready!
Best,
Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful hotel with a great ocean view, nicely maintained rooms, and great service by the staff!
Bed & pillows were large and comfortable; breakfast spread was good too! Poolside staff were very attentive too - gave us each a glass of water, wet towels, and a refreshing mist spray.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrewtZ5887ZP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kevin Girard, General Manager at Conrad Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear andrewtZ5887ZP,
Excellent! Thank you for your kind review and rating of your recent stay experience.
From refreshing misting spray poolside to our extensive breakfast spread, we are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Bali!
Best,
Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thank you Conrad Bali for the wonderful resort experience for my family.

The kids club kept the little one engaged during our stay and we enjoyed activities such as kite making (and flying!), clay painting and hand puppet colouring. The tennis coach was also very patient with the energetic 5 year old.

Eka, a concierge staff who hosted us during this trip, was particularly helpful and took care of our needs during our stay. He remembered our names and interest. We would like to thank Conrad staff for their warm hospitality, attentiveness and help during our stay in the resort.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fuminf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kevin Girard, General Manager at Conrad Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear fuminf,
Thank you for your kind comments and rating of your recent stay with us!
Glad to know our team at Kura Kura kids club took great care of your energetic five year old, along with Eka in our Curators team to ensure your stay would be made seamless from arrival through to departure.
We look forward to taking great care of you all again when you are next in Bali!
Best,
Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews