We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$348
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Hon C
Trawal, South Africa
Excellent & peaceful Hotel.
Review of Conrad Bali
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Nov 2023
A great peaceful hotel located perfectly in Nusa Dua. A large compound with various areas to explore and expansive pool and beach access. Service was exceptional as you would expect from Conrad. The jewel in the crown was the additional facilities that many may not offer. The water pavilion with the yoga classes and tennis courts for example. The standout tennis coach, Budi, made marked improvements to my game in just 3 lessons!
Date of stay: November 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Priceline
AU$298
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
    AU$298
  • Booking.com
    AU$298
  • Expedia.com
    AU$301
2.1 km from Conrad Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$229
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$393
  • Vio.com
    AU$171
  • Hotels.com
    AU$218
1.5 km from Conrad Bali
Free parking
Pool
The award-winning Mulia Resort - Nusa Dua, Bali
Expedia.com
AU$477
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$477
  • Agoda.com
    AU$392
  • Vio.com
    AU$399
3.9 km from Conrad Bali
Beachfront
Pool
Booking.com
AU$102
  • Expedia.com
    AU$104
  • Agoda.com
    AU$94
  • Hotels.com
    AU$104
1.4 km from Conrad Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$497
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$497
  • Expedia.com
    AU$496
  • Hotels.com
    AU$497
5.4 km from Conrad Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
AU$237
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$237
  • Expedia.com
    AU$236
  • Hotels.com
    AU$237
5.0 km from Conrad Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
AU$187
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$151
  • Trip.com
    AU$130
  • Agoda.com
    AU$136
0.6 km from Conrad Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hyatt.com
AU$273
Fully refundable
Enroll free for lower prices
  • Priceline
    AU$273
  • Booking.com
    AU$273
  • Vio.com
    AU$273
2.7 km from Conrad Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$227
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    AU$209
  • Hotels.com
    AU$296
  • Expedia.com
    AU$296
2.9 km from Conrad Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$168
  • Agoda.com
    AU$160
  • Priceline
    AU$199
3.0 km from Conrad Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Nusa Dua
Reviews (5,360)
Filter reviews
5,360 results
Traveller rating
3,416
1,282
393
161
108
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,416
1,282
393
161
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eight degrees south suku restaurant the executive lounge diamond member jiwa spa suites pool evening cocktails infinity chapel lagoon room wedding chapel upgraded to a suite main pool kids club ocean front main restaurant water sports beautiful resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 5,360 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2023

Our family of 4 stayed 8 nights at the Conrad Bali in mid November and had a fantastic time. The resort itself is excellent, but even more than this is how absolutely brilliant the staff are. We honestly felt that there was nothing they wouldn't do for us and most things were done without us even asking. All the staff were incredibly friendly. We started each morning being greeted at breakfast by name and being shown to our "usual" table, followed by our memorised coffee order. When lazing on the sunbed by the lagoon, staff would often walk past offering a glass of ice water, or a cool face washer before checking if you needed anything else. The resort itself and the whole experience was just fantastic. For full disclosure, the beach is probably not as nice as it is further down in the main area of Nusa Dua, but that is just the geography and we felt was more than offset by the experience of the resort itself. We have stayed in several other resorts and Bali, but are already talking about when we will be returning to the Conrad.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Amcgreg74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kevin Girard, General Manager at Conrad Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2023

Dear Amcgreg74,
Simply delighted you found your recent stay to be of such high quality! Thank you for sharing in detail how our team took great care of you and made you feel right at home each day from breakfast and throughout the day.
We absolutely look forward to welcoming you back to your new home in Bali here at Conrad when you next return to the island.
Best,
Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2023

THE BEST RESORT IN INDONESIA!
First time staying at this hotel for my daughter’s birthday. From all the resort hotels I have stayed in Indonesia, Conrad Hotel is the winner. From the staff, chef, Mr. Onasis (Conrad Curator), Mr. Kevin (GM) all of them are very friendly. I was so touched when they wanted to help prepare the birthday event without paying anything! Also given a big birthday cake🥰 Thank you very much to you. Breakfast is very tasty and varied. They can do twice cleaning room if you needed! Cool right! Facilities are very complete. There are lots of pools and it's also close to the beach.
My kids really likes the Conrad kids club. What I like most is that every long chair on the beach or pools is provided with towels, infused water, cool towels and body mist so you don't have to asking the waiters🥰🥰
I will definitely come back here again. a highly recommended place.

Room tip: If you want to play water sports, hotel have them. If you want to chill at pools and feel thirsty, hotel prepare water every side pools.
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ely P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kevin Girard, General Manager at Conrad Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2023

Dear 380elyp,
It was a pleasure to have met you during your stay and thrilled we were able to make your daugther's sixth birthday a wonderful memory. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive impressions with us!
We look forward to welcoming you and family back time and again for years to come, home to Conrad Bali.
Best,
Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2023

The Conrad Bali sports a Grand Entrance that overlooks a picturesque pool, tropical gardens and the Indian Ocean. This magical ambiance provides the venue for a remarkable team that anticipated our desires and met our every need.

Friendly and involved leadership comes from GM Kevin and Director of Operations Evelyn. Their commitment to excellence was reflected in Agung Dharma, who met us at the entrance and oversaw our check in. Our housekeeper, Glory, saw to every detail in our room.

The lobby bar, which hosted afternoon tea and an evening reception, was led by Sukma and her excellent team: Tari, Putu, Yayuk, Dianti and Ayu.

We were welcomed and instructed in the gym/exercise room by Made Surartina, Katut and Budi. Their helpful encouragement and professional instruction was much appreciated.

Nika and Trisna manned the Concierge desk and joyfully assisted us whenever asked. They greeted us with a smile and a welcoming wave each time we passed their desk.

Wasnari, who served us for years at breakfast, now works with the children, but continues to make us feel loved and cared for. Maria, a new asset to the Executive Lounge, goes out of her way to be sure we are well cared for.

Why do we come back year after year? Because the Conrad Bali team makes us feel like family--and treats us like honored guests

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank keith p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kevin Girard, General Manager at Conrad Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2023

Dear keithp867,
Always such an honour and pleasure to have you both with us. Sorry you won't be here to see the train running in the lobby over festive - will be sure to send you pictures, or just watch the postings to come from guests :)
Thank you for sharing in such detail how our team takes such great care of you, and look forward to seeing you back again sooner rather than later!
Best,
Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2023 via mobile

Not often, is there a hotel that consistently visit after visit, continues to surprise! Having first visited the property in 2004/2005, I am constantly amazed by how this dedicated team of truly incredible staff maintain such consistency. To be recognised 19 years on by some of the original staff members when the hotel opened is a testament to the great 'family spirit', that is part of the authentic warm and friendly experience, that sums up the Conrad Bali's DNA (across the entire hotel), and is a real credit to the management team, led by Kevin, the GM. My 11 night stay was magical, flawless and I actually left the hotel feeling I am now missing part of my 'family'. Just an incredible experience. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank IanWOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kevin Girard, General Manager at Conrad Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2023

Dear IanWOxford,
Always a tremendous pleasure to welcome you back to your home in Bali here at Conrad. After so many years, we are thrilled you continue to find the same warmth and genuine sense of spirit our team brings to your stay.
Thank you for your kind words Ian! We look forward to welcoming you back again next year when you next return to the island of the gods.
Best,
Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2023 via mobile

Embarking on a significant 19-hour flight to Bali, my wife and I were filled with anticipation for our 24th wedding anniversary celebration at Conrad Bali. Our communication with Mr. Kevin Girard, the General Manager, in the month leading up to our trip, built up high expectations. These expectations were not just met; they were wonderfully exceeded during our luxurious three-night sojourn.

Our experience began at the airport, where we were greeted by friendly staff members displaying our names on a sign. The transition to the resort was seamless, courtesy of a comfortable hotel limousine equipped with cold water bottles – a refreshing touch after our long flight. The 20-minute drive to the resort was made enjoyable by the driver's professionalism and courteous demeanor.

Upon arriving at the resort, we were thrilled to learn that we had been upgraded to the King Oceanfront Suite, a privilege afforded to us as Diamond members. This suite was an epitome of elegance and comfort, featuring an expansive living area, a luxurious bedroom, a well-equipped bathroom, and several balconies that offered mesmerizing views of the ocean and the pool area. A special arrangement on our bed, celebrating our anniversary, added a personal touch to the warm welcome.

The Conrad Bali spans an impressive 7000sqm, presenting a kaleidoscope of landscapes, architectural marvels, and tranquil water bodies. Each corner of the resort was a discovery in itself, from the beautifully landscaped gardens and ornate buildings to the serene ponds and vibrant floral arrangements.

Our culinary adventure commenced in the executive lounge, an exclusive benefit of our Diamond status. Although the hot canapés were slightly less than what we anticipated for a Conrad establishment, the lounge's decor and the variety of drinks compensated for this minor shortfall.

The Japanese restaurant at the resort provided a delightful dinner setting by the pool. The staff were exceptionally attentive to my shellfish allergy, ensuring a safe and enjoyable dining experience. The Avocado Maki, albeit not perfectly rolled, was delicious, and the Beef Teriyaki Bento and Chicken Curry were exceptional in taste and presentation.

Breakfast at the main restaurant the next morning was a feast for the senses. It offered a vast selection of Western and Balinese dishes, a dedicated barista and juice station, and an a la carte menu. The avocado toast with poached egg was particularly impressive, alongside an assortment of homemade yogurts, various honeys, including Sumbawa, Klungkong, and Mango, and an array of fresh herbs.

A bespoke five-course dinner on the beach, arranged by Mr. I Wayan Yudiana, was the culinary highlight of our stay. The beach setting, adorned with rose petals and candle lights and accompanied by Swedish romantic songs, which Mr. Yudiana had thoughtfully selected, created a magical ambiance. The dishes were thoughtfully curated, visually appealing, and tantalizingly flavorful, all under the watchful care of a private butler.

The Balinese BBQ dinner was a remarkable experience. The variety of local dishes was a true showcase of Balinese culinary art. Highlights included a whole barbecued pig and succulent beef and chicken dishes, perfectly grilled and flavored. The accompanying soups, salads, and desserts offered a wide array of tastes and textures. During the dinner, we were also treated to a traditional Balinese Kecak dance, a mesmerizing performance that illustrated the love story of Rama & Sita and the eternal battle between good and evil, adding a cultural depth to our dining experience.

The resort's spa was a sanctuary of tranquility and expert service. The traditional Balinese Lulur treatment, incorporating a turmeric scrub followed by a yogurt massage, was a standout. The spa provided a private couple's retreat room, complete with a serene garden and exclusive amenities, elevating the entire experience. Our satisfaction extended to other treatments like pedicures, manicures, facial treatments, and traditional massages, all executed by highly skilled and attentive professionals.

Our days by the pool were characterized by attentive and thoughtful service. The staff went above and beyond to ensure our comfort, offering cold towels, fragrant face mist, and chilled water at regular intervals. The fresh young coconut, branded with Conrad Bali's logo, was particularly refreshing and a unique touch.

Leaving the Conrad Bali felt like leaving a newfound paradise. The exceptional service, the warmth and smiles of every staff member, and the meticulous attention to detail made our anniversary celebration extraordinarily special. Our heartfelt thanks go to Mr. Girard and Mr. Yudiana, whose efforts greatly contributed to the success of our stay. We eagerly look forward to returning to this magnificent resort with our family, armed with beautiful memories from our perfect anniversary getaway.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ghannad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kevin Girard, General Manager at Conrad Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2023

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Ghannad,
It was our sincere pleasure to welcome you all the way from your distant home to celebrate what was a very special life moment for you both. The fact that you chose to stay with us is a tremendous honour for us, and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay as you have detailed above. Thank you for taking the time to express your appreciation for our team's attention to your stay with us, and we truly look forward to welcoming you back with family next time for your next special celebration.
Best,
Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews