We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
AU$137
Breakfast included
Priceline
AU$196
Go to your Happy Price
Trip.com
AU$133
Breakfast included
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,538)
Filter reviews
1,538 results
Traveller rating
751
490
179
66
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
751
490
179
66
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar private beach all inclusive option deluxe room relaxing holiday bali massage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,538 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2023 via mobile

A lovely resort right on the beach in Nusa Dua. The grounds are clean and maintained well with banana trees and flower beds throughout. The rooms are spacious with a large bed, fridge, safe and tv. The bathroom is fully stocked daily with toiletries and bottled water and had a bath as well as a large powerful shower! The pool is large with a swim up bar and plenty of beds throughout. There are a few restaurant and bars throughout the resort. The food and drink was plentiful and entertainment was provided every night. The bbq evenings were exceptional with different types of fish and meat. Like everywhere in Bali, the staff are amazing and cannot do enough to help or advise. The only downside to this resort is the beach is heavily covered in seaweed and low tide comes in early but this is nature and not due to the hotel. I would use this hotel again if I were to stay in Nusa Dua.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank TinaW1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bali Tropic Management, General Manager at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2023

Dear Ms. Tina,
Warmest greeting from Bali Tropic Resort & Spa..

We thank you very much for sharing the experience and Your satisfaction becomes our joy in serving all guests staying at our place. We would look forward to welcoming you back and spoiling you with our Balinese hospitality once again. have a wonderful day...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2023 via mobile

Stopped here recently great room in traditional Bali style . Food and drink are very reasonable and quality of food is great . The staff are very friendly . You can walk along the seafront at night which is nice , there’s security all along the walk so it’s safe . The breakfast is great lots of choice . Al round nice hotel and good value for what you pay .

Room tip: There is guide in reception who you can book your trips through . Reliable and very knowledgeable guides.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Thecat1267
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bali Tropic Management, General Manager at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2023

Hi,
Warmest Greetings from Bali tropic Resort and Spa
We are so glad to hear that you love our service and Facilities! Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5-star review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. hope we'll have another chance to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2023 via mobile

I am basing this review on the fact it is a 4 star hotel.
What we didn’t know when booking is that this hotel also caters for all inclusive which does raise some issues.

Anyway upon arrival staff were very helpful you can’t deny that, greeted us with a drink and cold towel, took luggage to room etc.

The room itself the bungalow was stunning on the outside and large and roomy on the inside, what we found odd is only one bedside table as pictured you would expect two in a 4 star hotel - (they had bedside tables in very basic accommodation we stayed in) So my boyfriend had no where for his things, phone etc, and I had to be in charge of lights off. It was slightly inconvenient.

Also with it being all inclusive and a busy hotel you had the usual issue of people reserving beds by just putting towels on them and then going off, so what you had is a load of empty beds (that had been reserved with towels) and there needs to be some rules on this.

I feel also like if you are not all inclusive you are treated as an afterthought (service on first night in one of restaurants was so bad, an hour and half for food and we kept having to go up and ask).

Anyway, the positives:

Fantastic breakfast - so much choice
Friendly accommodating staff
Lovely well kept grounds and accommodations / rooms
Comfortable beds and clean rooms

We wouldn’t stay here again and a lot of things on menu they didn’t have which was a shame.

If you are going I recommend eating out at some restaurants there are lots top rated ones around you can get taxi too.

Also if you are leaving hotel on foot beware of scammers that try to get you to go to a hotel for free meal and promise of a prize - apparently they are trying to get you to buy into timeshare.

Don’t

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Elston_rebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bali Tropic Management, General Manager at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2023

Dear Ms. Elston,

Warmest greeting from Bali Tropic Resort and Spa
Thank you so much for your stay with us and share your experience.
We feel regret to know that you had unhappy feeling whilst stay with us. we fully concerned to what you felt and surely will work harder to improve our service and facilities.
Thank you, may your day remind great

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2023

Stayed at this resort from 4th sept to 18th sept 2023
beautiful resort very authentic and amazing staff !!

Pros
great rooms (dated but nicely kept)
superb staff
great pool and location
authentic settings and gardens

cons
everything from bottles nothing on Draught
more staff needed to serve
non all inclusive had better choice of food selection and drinks
all inclusive food option apart from breakfast was limited and bland.
local beer Bintang was not available to all inclusive guests. ??

I think if prices were okay i would go the non all inclusive or more thought on selection for inclusive guests from management in my opinion

Still had a fabulous time in Bali

Room tip: go and enjoy
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Robhpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bali Tropic Management, General Manager at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2023

Hi,
Warmest greetings from Bali Tropic Resort and Spa
Thank you for taking your time to write us your feedback based on your staying experience. we truly appreciate that you mention the pros and cons of our services so we can share them to our staff and management.
whenever you have plan your next visit please feel free to contact us for our best offer.

we look forward to hear from you. may you have a great day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2023

Amazing location
Clean and tidy resort
Great value for money
You don’t need to leave your resort as you’ll find amazing amenities within the resort
very helpful friendly and professional staff always willing to accommodate

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Odyssey30259303236
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bali Tropic Management, General Manager at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2023

Hi,
We are so glad to hear that you love our services and facilities. Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5-star review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.
wish to be able to welcome you back in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews