We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Pat1970512
Teufen, Switzerland

A dream of a hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Jan 2018via mobile
We stayed there for 6 nights and enjoyed it very much. It is a wonderful hotel! I love the architecture and design. The rooms and hotel in general is very clean.
The people in the hotel were simply amazing - so nice and unforgetable like other Aman Resorts we visited before.
Breakfast and dinner - excellent.
We like this place very much.
In fact, Golf is near by and very nice too.
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$470
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$532
  • Trip.com
    AU$380
  • travelup.com
    AU$430
0.5 km from Aman Villas at Nusa Dua
Beachfront
Pool
AU$229
  • Priceline
    AU$251
  • Vio.com
    AU$198
  • Expedia.com
    AU$230
1.2 km from Aman Villas at Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$602
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$656
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$592
  • Official Site
    AU$605
1.8 km from Aman Villas at Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$338
  • Hilton
    AU$340
  • Priceline
    AU$338
  • Expedia.com
    AU$338
1.5 km from Aman Villas at Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$359
  • Priceline
    AU$395
  • Melia.com
    AU$334
  • StayForLong
    AU$377
2.1 km from Aman Villas at Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$274
  • Priceline
    AU$259
  • Agoda.com
    AU$240
  • Expedia.com
    AU$272
2.4 km from Aman Villas at Nusa Dua
Free parking
Pool
INAYA Putri Bali is awarded the Travelers' Choice 2020
AU$263
  • Priceline
    AU$262
  • Vio.com
    AU$251
  • Expedia.com
    AU$303
1.5 km from Aman Villas at Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$340
  • Priceline
    AU$340
  • Trip.com
    AU$402
  • Expedia.com
    AU$401
1.9 km from Aman Villas at Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$226
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$245
  • Vio.com
    AU$209
  • Expedia.com
    AU$243
3.1 km from Aman Villas at Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$839
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • Expedia.com
    AU$1,023
  • Hotels.com
    AU$1,023
  • StayForLong
    AU$920
0.5 km from Aman Villas at Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Nusa Dua
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
184
27
5
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
184
27
5
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews airport pick little things gm privacy resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Today I arrived at the hotel, the person who show us the room didn’t explain anything about the room, the room smells bad, the air co conditioning doesn’t work the room doesn’t have any amenities (toothpaste kit,coffe etc) and he was supposed to make a reservation at the italian restaurant, he didn’t.
It’s amazing how you trust in a brand thinking they will give you an excellent service and they don’t we are very sad because we heard a lot of good things about this hotel and we had a lot expectations and the only thing we want to do now is change to another hotel.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank lucia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

The facility is top notch and a really unique design and layout. The view speaks for itself. We experienced unraveled service with the kids from the welcome to departure. And they keep referencing the food there only! Even the visit to the beach was a real treat with a manicured sand plot. Kids were treated to kite making and flying, given their own welcome personalised soft toys and loved their first baby sitter experience. The food quality is amazing enough we went back there for a meal while staying at a different resort nearby.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tsunami33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

We found out Amanusa proves their own luxury class as group of Aman collection. It’s so luxury but also rich in traditional Bali feeling around the property and of course great hospitality and service from the staff. Definitely will come back..

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank hartawan_cheung
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 October 2017

This hotel is the template for excellence. The arrival and welcome is magnificent. Drinks are offered immediately. The bags vanish in seconds. You're offered a seat, and the staff bring the paperwork to you. The manager, Mark, introduced himself and gave us his card... "If there's anything we can do etc." Staff smile and say hello. The food is top grade - in the restaurant and rooms.
The villas are spectacular... beautifully constructed, spacious, immaculate. There's a large bath, an indoor shower, an outdoor shower, a swimming pool. The rooms are serviced throughout the day. The main pool area is magnificent.
This place is a masterclass in quality, care, professionalism.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deepoceansw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Amanusa is a beautiful hotel however I would not go back sadly. There is little to do actually on sight that is resort worthy. Its in the centre of Nusa Dua surrounded by other hotels and a few convenient stores. To go to the beach you must take a car for 5-8 minutes and its only a patch of beach jammed right between other resorts beach area so very little privacy. It was just my son and I and we didn't feel that it quite had down that Aman perfection that one expects from the brand. I guess if you are an avid golfer this could be an upside but if you are coming for a relaxing beach holiday I would definitely stay at Amankila.

Date of stay: October 2016
3  Thank Jef-0120
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews