We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Clare N

Beach needs maintaining

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 May 2024
Staff are really friendly and the room/bed is a good size. However the beach isn't clean. I feel that this needs to be addressed. The staff sit around at the beach bar. So maybe they could maintain the beach while they have nothing to do. I was put off going when I seen the rubbish. The pictures are false advertising.
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: Go to a different beach
Trip type: Travelled with family
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$470
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$532
  • StayForLong
    AU$423
  • Trip.com
0.9 km from The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
Beachfront
Pool
AU$229
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$200
  • Expedia.com
    AU$230
0.5 km from The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$359
  • Priceline
  • Melia.com
    AU$334
  • Vio.com
1.4 km from The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$602
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    AU$605
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$592
  • Priceline
2.4 km from The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$274
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$240
  • Trip.com
1.8 km from The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
Free parking
Pool
AU$338
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$338
  • Priceline
  • Hilton
    AU$340
2.0 km from The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
INAYA Putri Bali is awarded the Travelers' Choice 2020
AU$263
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
    AU$257
  • Expedia.com
    AU$303
0.7 km from The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$340
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$402
  • Hotels.com
    AU$401
1.2 km from The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$226
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$210
  • StayForLong
    AU$223
2.5 km from The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • Hotels.com
    AU$1,023
  • StayForLong
    AU$920
  • Expedia.com
    AU$1,023
1.0 km from The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Nusa Dua
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveller rating
304
198
49
13
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
304
198
49
13
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach club separate toilet pool area lovely hotel kuta beach sun loungers breakfast buffet pools bali massage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 581 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2024 via mobile

Well how to start rom ok stains on the curtains and see through bath towel as i dried my neck the fabric fell apart. Over to lunch area calamari impossible to cut showed the staff member he just took it away - yes it was on the bill . Four days later dinner meals were also overcooked no use complaining - all otheer meals we ate elsewhere!!!Nice pool

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank don59c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2024

My wife and I both love this hotel dearly and have stayed many times but unfortunately this last stay was completely ruined by a group of 70 wedding vow renewal Christians who were rude, disrespectful to present guests and extremely loud. EXTREMELY LOUD!

This began with two teenage girls, from this group, setting up a Bose speaker and blasting music over the two usually placid and serene pools with no respect for any of the guests for 3 hours. They were totally rude and obnoxious! All the present guests all left the pool area.

The next day the group took over both pools again to decorate them for the 4 hour dinner and religious song singing at 10 decibels that evening. Omg it was horrendous. No sleep early that night. We had the room attached to there open area!!

The following day was the conference room meeting all day for the parents leaving the unsupervised children to scream and yell until 7.30pm. Once again in the pools and once again we left the pool area. These people were seriously awful!

The adults then descended from the conference room and began playing drums, clapping and singing religious songs until 10pm! We were trying to sleep because of an early flight to get the hell out of there!

What a nightmare of biblical proportions!

Yes come here and meet the wonderful staff, such as the extraordinary Marsha and the amazing Kardek, but please find out first if there is any form of conference! You really do NOT want to stay here if this group are staying.

We go to Bali very often and have never experience the rudeness and ignorance displayed like this before in any hotel anywhere. We both feel sorry for the staff who had to endure the rudeness of these people and to have to put up with a week of rude obnoxious children.

Stay here but find out first!

Room tip: Find out before going if there is a conference
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 April 2024 via mobile

As someone stated previously old Bali really nice hotel yrs ago but of TLC required in areas tiles missing off pool and just small things that need doing but we really enjoyed our stay breakfast was included loads of choice a delightful young man doing omelette fried eggs scrambled eggs fresh Indonesian specialties they also do lunch and dinner and once again a massive choice and very price competitive with other restaurants rooms were massive possible upgrades required but very comfortable all the staff were very friendly and couldn’t do enough for you easy walkable to main shopping street and beach club was walkable in about 35-40 minutes but a shuttle was run from hotel starting at 9:00am every 2 hours we felt the beach club was lacking slightly compared to the other hotels clubs the staff there were exceptional like at the hotel the beach looks magnificent but there was loads of seaweed and which was worse loads of plastic items which was off putting but all in all a great stay definitely worth a look

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank todareistodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 April 2024

An incredible experience. From the moment you arrive it is paradise. The club lounge is true Balinese style. The grounds are impeccably manicured.
Large Balinese style rooms - pure luxury!
The Garden Cafe is great for light meals which can either be eaten in or taken away.
Room service has a very good selection and caters to every taste.

Room tip: Pay the extra and enjoy the luxuries of the Club Rroms and facilities …. Well worth the experience.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 March 2024

We took 2 rooms. In one of the rooms upon check in we found the tv not working n the room safe was not working as well. The hotel put in a new tv but we didn't bother telling them about the safe. There was no laundry list or laundry bag either. This hotel is totally handicapped unfriendly. One of the staff proudly told me "there are no elevators in this hotel" it is a 3 storey property but if u hv problems climbing, don't stay here! The food in the restaurant is expensive n palatable at best. I pressed the coffee machine for a latte but what came out looked like ditch water! None of the toilets had hooks for u to hang ur bag so u hv to hold on to it while relieving yourself! There is also no drying rack for ur wet clothes like swim suits n u either hv to drape them over the bath tub or balcony railing. This property is sorely in need of a make over. Furniture in the room is peeling off n chipping. The only saving grace is the staff who r friendly n helpful.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank patti0311
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews