We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
david brown
Blantyre, United Kingdom

Amazing staff,room and food.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Jan 2024
My wife and I has just returned from two weeks holiday in the most amazing hotel, our bedroom was enormous and absolutely beautiful our view from our balcony was like a jungle , the food was amazing, and last but not least the staff, the from the young male housekeeper, the reception staff especially Marsha , the restaurant staff , every single staff member were a credit to the management , they really were amazing, thank you so much.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$471
  • Hotels.com
  • travelup.com
  • Trip.com
0.9 km from The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
Beachfront
Pool
AU$822
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
1.0 km from The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$365
  • Booking.com
  • Melia.com
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$657
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
  • Hotels.com
2.4 km from The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$339
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Hilton
    AU$339
2.0 km from The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$402
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Hyatt.com
1.2 km from The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$221
  • travelup.com
0.5 km from The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$392
  • Hotels.com
1.8 km from The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
Free parking
Pool
INAYA Putri Bali is awarded the Travelers' Choice 2020
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$285
  • Algotels
0.7 km from The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$207
  • travelup.com
2.5 km from The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Nusa Dua
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveller rating
304
198
49
13
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
304
198
49
13
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach club separate toilet pool area lovely hotel kuta beach sun loungers breakfast buffet pools bali massage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 581 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2023

First time in Bali, we had a 4 night stopover in Bali en route to Australia. Due to flight delays we arrived later than expected and was upgraded to a suite with our own sun terrace and spa pool - fantastic surprise! We had such a beautiful time at this hotel, lovely pools and gardens with lots of amenities for all visitors. Restaurant was excellent and staff were very friendly. Great shuttle service to private beach. So relaxing. We would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 November 2023

The staff are very friendly and accommodating. We were also surprised how nice the room was! We had our own pool and the bedrooms were well maintained and very clean. There were just areas that are quite hot so suggest to put some fan. Overall i had a very good experience!

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Feri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 November 2023

The hotel is big but somehow also manages to offer privacy as all the public sharing spaces were never crowded. Special thanks to Joseva Marsha (at the front desk) who went above and beyond to assist me when the ATM machine swallowed my bank card.

Room tip: The beach is a bit far but the hotel has shuttle services to and fro
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank amum2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua, Revenue Management at The Grand Bali Nusa Dua, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2023

Dear Amum2022,

Thank you very much for taking time to review your recent stay with us at The Grand Bali Nusa Dua.

It was a great pleasure serving you and I will make sure that our staff is informed about your lovely feedback.

We hope to welcome you back on your next holiday to Bali.

Kind Regards,

Deddy & The Grand Bali Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2023

We took 2 rooms. In one of the rooms upon check in we found the tv not working n the room safe was not working as well. The hotel put in a new tv but we didn't bother telling them about the safe. There was no laundry list or laundry bag either. This hotel is totally handicapped unfriendly. One of the staff proudly told me "there are no elevators in this hotel" it is a 3 storey property but if u hv problems climbing, don't stay here! The food in the restaurant is expensive n palatable at best. I pressed the coffee machine for a latte but what came out looked like ditch water! None of the toilets had hooks for u to hang ur bag so u hv to hold on to it while relieving yourself! There is also no drying rack for ur wet clothes like swim suits n u either hv to drape them over the bath tub or balcony railing. This property is sorely in need of a make over. Furniture the room is peeling off n chipping. The only saving grace is the staff who r friendly n helpful.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank patti0311
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua, Sales at The Grand Bali Nusa Dua, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2023

Dear Patti0311,

Thank you very much for taking time to review your recent stay with us.

I am very sad and sorry to read your review regarding your stay experience at the Grand Bali Nusa Dua.

I am never proud to know that we have failed to delight our guest, please accept my sincere apologies for not delivering expected services. This is not an excuse however, we have shared your review with our management team so that corrective measures are taken.

Once again our sincerely apology for any inconvenience during your stay and I do hope that you may consider revisiting The Grand Bali Nusa Dua in the future and provide us with another opportunity.

Kind Regards,

The Grand Bali Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2023

Return trip to this hotel and didn’t disappoint. Huge rooms . Beds, bathrooms with all facilities. Free shuttle to beach club few times a day. Close to some shops, spas and restaurants- waking distance. Very friendly staff. Great double pool area.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CarolB5011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua, Penjualan at The Grand Bali Nusa Dua, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2023

Dear CarolB5011,

Thank you very much for taking time to write a review on Trip Advisor.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, our facilities, location and especially the service given by our staff.

We are Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to The Grand Bali Nusa Dua.

Kind Regards.

The Grand Bali Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews