We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
patti0311

Nothing grand about it

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Nov 2023
We took 2 rooms. In one of the rooms upon check in we found the tv not working n the room safe was not working as well. The hotel put in a new tv but we didn't bother telling them about the safe. There was no laundry list or laundry bag either. This hotel is totally handicapped unfriendly. One of the staff proudly told me "there are no elevators in this hotel" it is a 3 storey property but if u hv problems climbing, don't stay here! The food in the restaurant is expensive n palatable at best. I pressed the coffee machine for a latte but what came out looked like ditch water! None of the toilets had hooks for u to hang ur bag so u hv to hold on to it while relieving yourself! There is also no drying rack for ur wet clothes like swim suits n u either hv to drape them over the bath tub or balcony railing. This property is sorely in need of a make over. Furniture the room is peeling off n chipping. The only saving grace is the staff who r friendly n helpful.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua, Sales at The Grand Bali Nusa Dua, responded to this review
Responded 23 Nov 2023
Dear Patti0311,

Thank you very much for taking time to review your recent stay with us.

I am very sad and sorry to read your review regarding your stay experience at the Grand Bali Nusa Dua.

I am never proud to know that we have failed to delight our guest, please accept my sincere apologies for not delivering expected services. This is not an excuse however, we have shared your review with our management team so that corrective measures are taken.

Once again our sincerely apology for any inconvenience during your stay and I do hope that you may consider revisiting The Grand Bali Nusa Dua in the future and provide us with another opportunity.

Kind Regards,

The Grand Bali Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$474
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$557
  • Trip.com
    AU$390
  • travelup.com
    AU$431
0.9 km from The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
Beachfront
Pool
AU$231
  • Expedia.com
    AU$231
  • Vio.com
    AU$205
  • Hotels.com
    AU$232
0.5 km from The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$365
  • Priceline
    AU$401
  • Expedia.com
    AU$398
  • Vio.com
    AU$401
1.4 km from The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$613
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$611
  • Trip.com
    AU$595
  • Hotels.com
    AU$611
2.4 km from The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$369
  • Hilton
    AU$369
  • Expedia.com
    AU$391
  • Hotels.com
    AU$368
2.0 km from The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$275
  • Expedia.com
    AU$330
  • Vio.com
    AU$239
  • Priceline
    AU$292
1.8 km from The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
Free parking
Pool
INAYA Putri Bali is awarded the Travelers' Choice 2020
AU$263
  • Expedia.com
    AU$306
  • Vio.com
    AU$241
  • Hotels.com
    AU$307
0.7 km from The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$378
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$377
  • Algotels
    AU$368
  • Hotels.com
    AU$378
1.2 km from The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$221
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$217
  • Vio.com
    AU$205
  • Expedia.com
    AU$246
2.5 km from The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$1,034
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$1,034
  • Trip.com
    AU$845
  • Vio.com
    AU$845
1.0 km from The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Nusa Dua
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveller rating
304
198
49
13
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
304
198
49
13
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach club separate toilet pool area lovely hotel kuta beach sun loungers breakfast buffet pools bali massage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 581 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2023

Return trip to this hotel and didn’t disappoint. Huge rooms . Beds, bathrooms with all facilities. Free shuttle to beach club few times a day. Close to some shops, spas and restaurants- waking distance. Very friendly staff. Great double pool area.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CarolB5011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua, Penjualan at The Grand Bali Nusa Dua, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2023

Dear CarolB5011,

Thank you very much for taking time to write a review on Trip Advisor.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, our facilities, location and especially the service given by our staff.

We are Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to The Grand Bali Nusa Dua.

Kind Regards.

The Grand Bali Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2023 via mobile

Very happy Aussie family ..
Ground floor pool side rooms are awesome. We spent 4 nights .. meals were good
Breakfast was mix of Aussie and local cuisine .. even kids had ample to choose
Would stay again.
Rooms are very well air conditioned and shuttle to beach is great

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank magro20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua, Sales at The Grand Bali Nusa Dua, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2023

Dear Magro20,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at The Grand Bali Nusa Dua.

We are very happy to hear that how you enjoyed your time at our room, restaurant as well as the service we offered, your lovely feed back is much appreciated.

Once again thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back for another exceptional experience on your next visit to Bali.

Kind Regards,

The Grand Bali Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2023

This hotel was such a great pick and I'm so glad we booked here. The location is great and the welcome from the staff and continued assistance and kindness was amazing. The rooms are a little tired but spacious, really comfy beds and great air-conditioning. The breakfast is a little sparse but adequate. The pool area was small but so clean and well kept, I loved this hotel because it was small and not mental busy, but the staff really make you feel special and welcome. I will definitely return.

Room tip: Shuttle to the beach club is great
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 November 2023

It’s good! Massage was relaxing and really well done. All the staff were amazing and super nice! I loved the food and the drinks. The room is also really lovely and the pool is beautiful. Overall this hotel is a wonderful place to go definitely recommend!

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 November 2023

Overall the hotel was super nice, and everyone working made sure we had a super good time. Had the honeymoon package, which camw with dinner and a massage. Dinner was super great, and the food tasted good. Massage was also super chill and relaxing :)

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews