We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Rockmitz

My stay in Bali

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Oct 2023via mobile
I was happily surprised when arriving at hotel being our 1st trip to Bali the Hyatts grounds are beautiful peaceful and very well maintained the rooms are a little tired but kept immaculate by staff was a little disappointed as we booked and all meal package but didn’t realise all restaurants not included so ended up spending money on food cause got a little boring and not snuff on the menu for us plain eaters staff were very pleasant and helpful property close to beach and plenty of clean well kept pools would definitely recommend this hotel
Date of stay: October 2023
Room Tip: If travelling for tours etc leave enuff time for traffic it’s hectic going anywhere in peak hour...
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$470
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$532
  • Agoda.com
    AU$383
  • Trip.com
0.9 km from The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
Beachfront
Pool
AU$228
  • Expedia.com
    AU$219
  • Agoda.com
    AU$206
  • Hotels.com
    AU$214
0.5 km from The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$331
  • Vio.com
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
    AU$365
1.4 km from The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$664
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$664
  • Agoda.com
    AU$654
  • Official Site
    AU$671
2.4 km from The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$363
  • Expedia.com
    AU$413
  • Agoda.com
    AU$350
  • Trip.com
1.8 km from The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
Free parking
Pool
AU$337
  • Hilton
    AU$339
  • Expedia.com
    AU$333
  • Hotels.com
    AU$337
2.0 km from The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
INAYA Putri Bali is awarded the Travelers' Choice 2020
AU$270
  • Expedia.com
    AU$303
  • Hotels.com
    AU$303
  • Trip.com
0.7 km from The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$400
Fully refundable
  • Hyatt.com
    AU$402
  • Algotels
    AU$369
  • Expedia.com
    AU$402
1.2 km from The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$197
  • Expedia.com
    AU$220
  • Agoda.com
    AU$180
  • StayForLong
    AU$201
2.5 km from The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$823
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$823
  • Agoda.com
    AU$744
  • Trip.com
1.0 km from The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Nusa Dua
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveller rating
304
198
49
13
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
304
198
49
13
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach club separate toilet pool area lovely hotel kuta beach sun loungers breakfast buffet pools bali massage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 581 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2023

What a beautiful and charming place to stay. The service was always friendly and responsive. Loved the pool and surrounds. The gardens were a haven and provide quiet and private sanctuary. The rooms were spacious and clean, marble everywhere and a huge bathroom! Fantastic kingsize bed and comfy pillows and sheeting. The TV was poor on choice but you don't need a TV. I suspect this served as a model for the upmarket Sea Temple Resorts in Queensland Australia. Definitely stay here again.

Room tip: They provide a 2-hourly shuttle service to a 'private' beach about 1.5km away, but can walk - 25 minutes. Avoid seafood BBQ night.
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 October 2023

This Balinese style hotel with all modern amenities is a delight. The rooms are spacious and well maintained, and my bed was really comfortable.
From the friendly and helpful staff to the outdoor pool and garden, it is a pleasure to stay here.

The therapeutic massages in the Spa are outstanding. Best massage ever.

Nusa Dua is a family focussed area and lots of families stay here. The guests are internationally diverse but as always there are quite a few Australians.

Nothing is too much trouble for the staff and they will go out of their way for you.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bling82016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2023

Top class hotel, made it personal for our anniversary. Hopefully Bali will be our first child's name. Only drawback was an obnoxious guest trying to tout for business as a painter. But thats not the hotels fault

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dwasol
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 October 2023

The hotel was divine, wonderful staff especially Marsha, who was friendly, professional and very helpful! Nothing was too much to do and it felt like we were VIP guests. She even remembered it was my moms birthday and wish her happy birthday- it is the little touches that really make a trip an experience of a life time.
The hotel itself is clean, beautiful with a pool to die for! Although along a main road - inside you feel at peace with how secluded it felt.
I had a jungle view and it did not disappoint! Cannot recommend enough how wonderful the hotel and staff are!

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KateDee27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 September 2023 via mobile

My partner and I spent a week at The Grand Bali Nusa Dua. From the moment we walked in, to the moment we checked out the service was exceptional!
The bed is huge and although hard at first, you will sink in and have the best sleep! The showers water pressure and temperature is spot on also.
We found breakfast average, however the banana split, banana fritters and mojitos are a must!
The hotels private beach is beautiful! Keep in mind the shuttle isn’t always on time, it will get you there. Such a luxurious beach, with music with plenty of sun beds.
We spent plenty of time in the hotels pool. It was great having the option of both sides on the pool as one side had more shade than the other at different times of the day etc.
The hotel is a short walk to the Bali Collection (1k away) with many varieties of food options to choose from. This is somewhere you could eat any night and have a different cuisine.
Overall, a great stay and we cannot wait to be back!

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews