We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
AU$107
Priceline
AU$103
Go to your Happy Price
Vio.com
AU$94
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Mark Roberts

An amazing place and experience

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Sept 2023
The Grand Bali is the elderly queen of Bali resorts. So packed full of charm and beauty. Great value and well worth the trip. A special mention must be made of the reception staff, Martha and Uni for the warm welcome, excellent service above and beyond duty, and the big smiles. the food was brilliant, the service prompt and friendly. the staff are the true heroes. We will definitely be visiting again. We highly recommend staying here !!
Date of stay: September 2023
Room Tip: Book early... veryn popular.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
AU$495
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$534
  • Vio.com
    AU$431
  • travelup.com
    AU$462
0.9 km from The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
Beachfront
Pool
Priceline
AU$245
Go to your Happy Price
  • travelup.com
    AU$301
  • Agoda.com
    AU$158
  • Booking.com
    AU$180
0.5 km from The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
AU$284
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$284
  • Trip.com
    AU$281
  • Expedia.com
    AU$282
1.4 km from The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
AU$242
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$241
  • Agoda.com
    AU$188
  • Hotels.com
    AU$245
1.8 km from The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$524
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$524
  • travelup.com
    AU$509
  • Expedia.com
    AU$525
2.4 km from The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$124
  • Expedia.com
    AU$156
  • Agoda.com
    AU$103
  • Hotels.com
    AU$151
1.7 km from The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
INAYA Putri Bali is awarded the Travelers' Choice 2020
Priceline
AU$252
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$230
  • Agoda.com
    AU$204
  • Expedia.com
    AU$312
0.7 km from The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$423
  • Priceline
    AU$423
  • Hotels.com
    AU$421
  • Expedia.com
    AU$421
2.0 km from The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$358
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$356
  • Trip.com
    AU$285
  • Hotels.com
    AU$357
1.2 km from The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
AU$845
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    AU$843
  • Vio.com
    AU$664
  • Trip.com
    AU$765
1.0 km from The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Nusa Dua
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
297
197
49
13
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
297
197
49
13
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach club separate toilet pool area lovely hotel kuta beach sun loungers breakfast buffet pools bali massage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 573 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2023

Excellent hotel,
, clean and comfortable room with a large room
The beach club has towels and a bar, there is a shuttle to the beach club, very friendly staff, a very pleasant stay at the grand bali nusa dua.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dayup564
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 September 2023 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Bali at The Grand Bali Nusa Dua! The staff were amazing and very accommodating to our needs especially Marsha!
We celebrated my husband’s 50th and they helped with the cake and dinner arrangements! 🥰
All in all it was a very comfortable pleasurable stay. Thanks to all at the hotel ❤️🤩

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TawhidaI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 August 2023

This hotel in Nusa Dua was the surprise package of all the hotels we stayed in during our holiday in Bali. The room was roomy, clean and comfortable. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. My wife loved the perfume one of the waitress" had on but because we were leaving the next day she could not help us buy some for her. The wonderful staff member Catek (hope that's right) went to her bag and gave my wife a bottle of it for no recompense at all. What a fantastic thing to do. This is an example of just how wonderful this hotel is! We booked for our birthdays next year because it is amazing. Well done Grand Bali Hotel.

Room tip: This hotel is cheap compared to some but worth every penny. The pools are great! The rooms are fabulous.
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2023

Absolutely fabulous experience all round. Cannot fault one thing!

Great location, gorgeous rooms, lovely resort, friendly staff, free shuttle bus to the private beach-club and to Bali Collections (shuttles run around 8 times/day).

The private beach-club is perfect in every single way. Not noisy, very beautiful location, gorgeous Bali-style beach umbrellas. Very relaxing!

In easy walking distance to many local street market stalls, and assorted warungs, cafes and restaurants!

It was so lovely to come back after being out to see that our room had been serviced and looked exactly as it had on our arrival.

HIGHLY RECOMMEND STAYING HERE AND WE'LL BE BACK FOR SURE!!!

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JennyB645
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 July 2023 via mobile

Beautiful hotel with big rooms, very clean and very kind and professional stuff. Swimming pools are just wow, opened till late in the evening.

Breakfast is good and diversified, we also had dinner there, which was very good.

The hotel provides shuttle to a beautiful beach where they have a beach bar … we enjoyed our stay there.

Room tip: We did not like the trip to Nusa Dua, very expensive and overrated for what you get … long time to get there, very crowded and very hot …
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank nicoletad433
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews