We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nicoleta D
Luxembourg

Perfect place for relaxation

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 July 2023via mobile
Beautiful hotel with big rooms, very clean and very kind and professional stuff. Swimming pools are just wow, opened till late in the evening.

Breakfast is good and diversified, we also had dinner there, which was very good.

The hotel provides shuttle to a beautiful beach where they have a beach bar … we enjoyed our stay there.
Date of stay: June 2023
Room Tip: We did not like the trip to Nusa Dua, very expensive and overrated for what you get … long time...
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$470
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$532
  • Trip.com
    AU$380
  • travelup.com
    AU$430
0.9 km from The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
Beachfront
Pool
AU$229
  • Priceline
    AU$251
  • Vio.com
    AU$198
  • Expedia.com
    AU$230
0.5 km from The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$359
  • Priceline
    AU$395
  • Melia.com
    AU$334
  • Vio.com
    AU$395
1.4 km from The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$602
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    AU$605
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$592
  • Priceline
    AU$656
2.4 km from The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$274
  • Priceline
    AU$259
  • Agoda.com
    AU$240
  • Trip.com
    AU$778
1.8 km from The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
Free parking
Pool
AU$338
  • Priceline
    AU$338
  • Hilton
    AU$340
  • Expedia.com
    AU$338
2.0 km from The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
INAYA Putri Bali is awarded the Travelers' Choice 2020
AU$263
  • Priceline
    AU$262
  • Vio.com
    AU$251
  • Expedia.com
    AU$303
0.7 km from The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$340
  • Priceline
    AU$340
  • Expedia.com
    AU$402
  • Trip.com
    AU$402
1.2 km from The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$226
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$245
  • Vio.com
    AU$209
  • Expedia.com
    AU$244
2.5 km from The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$839
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • Expedia.com
    AU$1,023
  • Hotels.com
    AU$1,023
  • StayForLong
    AU$920
1.0 km from The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Nusa Dua
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveller rating
304
198
49
13
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
304
198
49
13
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach club separate toilet pool area lovely hotel kuta beach sun loungers breakfast buffet pools bali massage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 581 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2023 via mobile

A gorgeous friendly hotel in the heart of Nusa Dua. Small but everything you need and very Balinese amongst all of the corporate large chains surrounding it. The staff made the experience what it was especially Marsha who went above and beyond. Here attending a conference but would love to come back for a holiday. The rooms are large and I had a room overlooking pool. Everything was so clean, food lovely and Balinese massage onsite was superb. Thankyou Grand Bali

Room tip: Always use metered bluebird taxis and recommend booking.com pre booked taxi service from airport. 180 beach club in Ullawatu amazing
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Kazfromwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 June 2023 via mobile

Peaceful, relaxed, excellent service with a smile
the front of house girls are amazing
nothing is any trouble
I was given a free upgrade due to being close to capacity. & the kindness of the lovely receptionl staff. The room was huge with a outside sandstone balcony jacuzzi & Pavillon on the 3rd floor rm 326 must of been almost 100 sqm. A little dated but still very nice.
nice garden & pool area views.
Small sofa which could do with a table.
walk in wardrobe & large bath & shower separate toilet.

This is a quality built,traditional classic Balinese hotel with a sandstone facade.
nice spa & pools

If you want value for money & great service I highly recommend this property.

Room tip: All rooms are a good size piped Balinese music in open air hallways lovely Balinese architecture
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank surfwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 May 2023 via mobile

Lovely hotel in Nusa Dua.
The staff were lovely throughout, especially the from desk.
It’s a good value for money hotel. The rooms are decent (we got an upgrade on arrival without asking), the pool area is nice and the restaurant served good food.
The beach club needs a little TLC, and we noticed on many reviews about the sun loungers, they really are incredibly uncomfortable! Very small gripes in an otherwise lovely experience.

Room tip: There’s a great little shop opposite of you are short of anything and great dining options within a short walk.
Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NickBushnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 April 2023

Beatiful traditional balinese style hotel, with very spacious and comfortable bedrooms, 2 great swimming pools surrounded by beautiful greeneries, spa facilities (and great massages), a private beach club (accessible by free 5 mins shuttle van) and exceptional service. Perfect for families. Some of the common areas could perhaps be slightly upgraded but you won't find a better value for money choice in Nusa Dua.

Date of stay: April 2023
Thank Patrik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 April 2023

The Grand Bali was a great place to stay the night before our flight back to California. We stayed for one night and were able to pay for a partial next day until we went to the airport.

It has the feeling of an old grand hotel. Still in good condition, and with two wonderful pools. We rode the golf cart to an outpost at the beach and had a great dinner at a restaurant along the sore.

It was a 20 minute drive to the airport in a Bluebird car. It was perfect for our needs.

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SactoPerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews