We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
AU$105
Agoda.com
AU$100
Fully refundable before Tue, 16 Apr
Breakfast included
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveller rating
296
197
49
13
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
296
197
49
13
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach club separate toilet pool area lovely hotel kuta beach sun loungers breakfast buffet pools bali massage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 571 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2020

First time coming to Bali. Had a great stay here. Food was good. Staff extremely helpful. Reasonably priced too. Perfect weather too! Room was clean, the bed was massive, air conditioning was a great help.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Newtothis7601
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dewi TGB, General Manager at The Grand Bali Nusa Dua, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2020

Dear Newtothis7601,

Warmest greetings from the Grand Bali Nusa Dua….
We would like thank you for have chosen The Grand Bali Nusa Dua as your accommodation in Bali,
We are very pleased to know that your first impression of Bali and our hotel is a good one, where you like our spacious room and services. Thank you for your honest and precious comments towards our Hotel and services to you during your stay. We hope to welcome you again in the near future on your next trip to Bali. I will definitely share your nice comments with the entire teams as I believe that they will feel very happy that their efforts are truly appreciated. Once again, thank you for your nice reviews and feel free to contact us for future booking of The Grand Bali Nusa Dua.

Warm regards,
I G A Evi Susanti Dewi
General Manager
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2020 via mobile

I try to be as actual and as fair as possible
Rooms large and very clean but outdated
Staff were not as mentioned in reviews we had seen lacked true service never did we get asked if we wanted a drink we had to go and look for staff and make a request there were plenty of staff standing around but no real service that we saw
Every morning we asked for a small jug of milk and most days it came in a cup hard to pour from bizarre
Restaurant at night empty
Menu limited for room service
Old hotel and did not rate the money we paid
Pool not suitable for small children
Day Spa over priced the facial was nowhere as good as over the road at Bahari and double the price
Massage was good but again better over the road and much better price
We were looking for somewhere we could go four times a year and this place is a big NO
Location not great either busy road and quite a distance to a decent restaurant
Pause cafe over the road brilliant
All in all no soul in this place if you are looking for extremely quiet then maybe
The New Years function was quite good better then most however by 10pm hardly a handful of people left
Pool area was good but water cloudy and un-inviting

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank motherofluzza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dewi TGB, General Manager at The Grand Bali Nusa Dua, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2020

Dear Motherofluzza,

Warmest Greetings from The Grand Bali Nusa Dua,
We would like to thank you first for have stayed with The Grand Bali Nusa Dua.
Thank you for sharing this review with us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your constructive feedback which enables us to continually improve our guests' experience. Once again, we would like to express our most sincere apologies for the some aspects of the resort that did not meet your expectations during your stay. We hope we will have another chance to recover your impression of the hotel and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back once again.

Warm regards,
I.G.A.Evi.S. Dewi
General Manager
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2019

We stayed for 7 nights in a Pool Access room. During our stay the staff go above and beyond to ensure your comfort and happiness. They think of all the little things, like hanging Christmas decorations on everyone's doors, very nice touch. The rooms are HUGE, looking a little tired but for the price of our stay this hotel is fantastic value. The pool and gardens are lovely. It was very quiet during our stay and most of the time we had the pool to ourselves. Breakfast is nice, not a huge range but certainly sufficient. Need to take a taxi to decent restaurants but that only costs $2-3. Laluna massage is a 2 minute walk with lovely staff. 24hr Circle K directly across the road. I had a lovely facial at the in house spa. Would definitely stay here again. Thank you to all of the beautiful staff.

Room tip: Pool Access Room
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank U4689IMvanessab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dewi_tgb, General Manager at The Grand Bali Nusa Dua, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2020

Dear Vanessa B,

Warmest greetings from the Grand Bali Nusa Dua….
First of all, we would like thank you for have chosen The Grand Bali Nusa Dua as your accommodation in Bali.
Thank you for sharing your honest review on Tripadvisor. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our beautiful huge Pool Access room, and we are proud of our team that they made your holiday extra special. I will definitely share your great comment with the entire teams as I believe that they will feel very delighted that their efforts are truly appreciated. Once again, thank you for your nice reviews on Tripadvisor. Please feel free to contact us directly for future holiday in Bali.

Warm regards,
I G A Evi Susanti Dewi
General Manager
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2019

Awesome hotel, all inclusive deal is a great way to go, lots of variety to choose different places to eat. All restaurants were great. Staff were very friendly, eager to please and made sure our stay was enjoyable. We enquired about paying for a later checkout but we’re provided with a shower room late in the day before our pick up for the airport which meant we could enjoy the pool for the afternoon and still be fresh for our flight. Highly recommend and we will be back😍

Room tip: Pick a ocean view room, beautiful
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cherylandkev67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dewi_tgb, General Manager at The Grand Bali Nusa Dua, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Dear Cherylandcave67,

Warmest greetings from the Grand Bali Nusa Dua….
First of all, we would like thank you for staying at The Grand Bali Nusa Dua,
We are very happy to know that your stay with us was a good one, where you like everything about us. Thank you for sharing your experience with five bubbles on Tripadvisor. We hope to welcome you again in the near future on your next trip to Bali. Please do not hesitate to contact us for future booking at The Grand Bali Nusa Dua. Once again, thank you for your wonderful reviews.

Warm regards,
I G A Evi Susanti Dewi
General Manager
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2019

Stayed for entire week in this hotel and found that most of the visitors are foreigner. The room is old but very big and comfortable with balcony in each. The bathroom also big but there was a noticable smell from the toilet in our room. The breakfast was average.
The hotel staffs were friendly howevee when we visited the beach club the staff there a bit rude when he asked whether we were hotel visitor or not.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank riolu121
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dewi_tgb, General Manager at The Grand Bali Nusa Dua, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Dear Riolu,

Warmest greetings from the Grand Bali Nusa Dua….
First of all, we would like thank you for have chosen The Grand Bali Nusa Dua as your accommodation in Bali.
We are happy to hear that you had a peaceful and relaxing holiday gateway with us, We are also happy to know that you like our big room. Please be assured that we always do our best to serve our guests continuously. We would like to offer our most sincere appreciation for taking precious time off to leave us your nice review. Once again, thank you for sharing your reviews and we certainly hope to welcome you again soon. Please feel free to contact us for future booking of The Grand Bali Nusa Dua.

Warm regards,
I G A Evi Susanti Dewi
General Manager
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews