We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveller rating
253
191
46
12
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
253
191
46
12
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 517 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2019

The resort was lovely. It has a great pool and was immaculately clean. The resort staff were very attentive and accommodating. There was a frequent shuttle to the beach which was very good but the resort needs to have more shuttles to the shopping areas. Those shuttles were totally inadequate.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank sema810
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dewi_tgb, General Manager at The Grand Bali Nusa Dua, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2019

Dear Sema810,

Warmest greetings from the Grand Bali Nusa Dua….
First of all, we would like thank you for have chosen The Grand Bali Nusa Dua as your accommodation in Bali,
It was our pleasure to have served you well during your holiday with us. And it is great to hear your honest and precious comments towards our Hotel and services to you during your stay, especially that you love everything about us, especially our twin pools. We hope to welcome you again in the near future on your next trip to Bali where you can spend more days with us. I will definitely share your positive comments with the entire teams as I believe that they will feel very happy that their efforts are truly cherished. Once again, thank you for sharing your wonderful and honest comments on Tripadvisor, and please do not hesitate to contact us for future booking at The Grand Bali Nusa Dua.

Warm regards,
I G A Evi Susanti Dewi
General Manager
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2019 via mobile

The most beautiful resort. Family friendly. Amazing pool. Nice food but a bit expensive for families eating there. Staff so friendly and very helpful. Rooms spacious and immaculate. Loved our stay
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jayne E H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dewi_tgb, General Manager at The Grand Bali Nusa Dua, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2019

Dear Jayne E H,

Warmest greetings from the Grand Bali Nusa Dua….
First of all, we would like thank you for have chosen The Grand Bali Nusa Dua as your accommodation in Bali.
Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking time to share your recent experience on TripAdvisor.
It was a great pleasure for us to know that you have enjoyed your peaceful vacation with us and that you liked our Hotel, its facilities and our staffs’ hospitality. We are most happy to know that you could sleep and rest well in our spacious bedroom. It was wonderful to have served you well. Once again, thank you for your wonderful review for The Grand Bali Nusa Dua. We will be happy to welcome you back and, please, do not hesitate to contact us for assistance with future bookings The Grand Bali Nusa Dua hotel. Hopefully you will stay longer on your next visit.

Warm regards,
I G A Evi Susanti Dewi
General Manager
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2019

We stayed at a high end hotel for six nights and needed an option to wile away 8 hours or so before our late night flight home to Australia.

We spotted Grand Bali Nusa Dua just a stone’s throw from our other resort and booked a room for a night – (a shorter stay was not an option offered).

To say that we were impressed was an understatement - great sized, clean rooms, two pools, a gym, spa and really friendly staff - We wondered why we hadn’t stayed there in the first place and most definitely will when we return soon.

The only disappointment was the pool bar where drinks were served from super-old bottles that we reckon would have been way beyond their use-by date. The cocktail we had off the daily specials board was just under $20. That aside this is a great little resort right in the middle of the Nusa Dua action.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank 757genevievew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dewi_tgb, General Manager at The Grand Bali Nusa Dua, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2019

Dear Genevieve W,

Warmest greetings from the Grand Bali Nusa Dua….
First of all, we would like thank you for have chosen The Grand Bali Nusa Dua as your accommodation in Bali.
Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking time to share your recent experience on TripAdvisor.
It was a great pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed short stay even only for some hours before your flight back. It was great to have you here with us. I will definitely share your nice comments with the entire teams as I believe that they will feel very happy that their efforts are truly cherished. We will be happy to welcome you back and stay longer with us and, please, do not hesitate to contact us for assistance with future bookings The Grand Bali Nusa Dua hotel.

Warm regards,
I G A Evi Susanti Dewi
General Manager
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2019 via mobile

Stayed two nights here. Really enjoyed our room. The staff were helpful and friendly the breakfast was good. However the wifi was incredibly poor. We needed wifi to order our taxis however the slow or not working wifi was useless at helping us

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank EllenH2330
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dewi_tgb, General Manager at The Grand Bali Nusa Dua, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2019

Dear Ellen H,

Warmest greetings from the Grand Bali Nusa Dua….
First of all, we would like thank you for have chosen The Grand Bali Nusa Dua as your accommodation in Bali.
Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking time to share your recent experience on TripAdvisor.
We are happy that your two nights stay with us was a nice one. Thank you for your honest comments and feedback. We are sorry that the connection is your room area was unstable, however, please be assure that we always do the best for our guests to make their stay a wonderful one. Please do not hesitate to contact us for assistance with future bookings The Grand Bali Nusa Dua hotel. We will be very happy to welcome you back and serve you more.

Warm regards,
I G A Evi Susanti Dewi
General Manager
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2019 via mobile

This is our first visit to Nusa Dua in over 32 years. We booked this hotel on line as the reviews were excellent. The staff are extremely helpful and very friendly indeed.
The only downside is the Wi Fi as it’s very slow and you have to keep logging back into it. Also the breakfast is average and the variety is very limited. The several days we had breakfast was the same every day.
I think the management should definitely try to improve these soon.
Again the staff were very helpful and friendly and went out of their way to help us. The rooms are very big and comfortable. The overall condition of the hotel is excellent and well maintained. Location is also very good and close to shops and restaurants. They also have a shuttle bus that takes you to and from the Bali Collection and their beach club.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 718patrickl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dewi_tgb, General Manager at The Grand Bali Nusa Dua, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2019

Dear Patrick L,

Warmest greetings from the Grand Bali Nusa Dua….
First of all, we would like thank you for have stayed at The Grand Bali Nusa Dua,
We are very happy to know that your stay six nights stay with us was a wonderful one, where we can fulfill all expectations with our spacious room, and our staffs’ services with friendly surroundings. Thank you for sharing your honest comments and feedback towards our Hotel and services to you during your stay on Tripadvisor. We hope to welcome you again in the near future on your next trip to Bali. Please do not hesitate to contact us for future booking at The Grand Bali Nusa Dua. Once again, thank you for your wonderful reviews.

Warm regards,
I G A Evi Susanti Dewi
General Manager
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews