We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
11 people are viewing this hotel
Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
Booking.com
AU$268
Fully refundable before Wed, 22 May
Westin.com
AU$269
Fully refundable before Thu, 23 May
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
Hotels.com
AU$266
Fully refundable before Thu, 23 May
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Richard R

Amazing service

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 June 2021via mobile
I have been to many five star hotels which service do not live up to its name. Westin Nusa dua service certainly is above and beyond the five star hotel standard. Best service. Really recommended.
Well done.
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Westin Bali, Manajer Umum at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali, responded to this review
Responded 2 Aug 2021
Dear RichardV4790KR,

There is nothing more satisfying than knowing that we were able to create a delightful holiday experience in Bali for you. Our aim is to respond to the needs of every guest on a personal level so each guest leaves us rested, energized and renewed. Please let us know if there is anything we can do further to make your next stay even more special and memorable. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again at the resort in the near future for another memorable and relaxing experience.

Oriol Montal
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$194
  • travelup.com
    AU$213
  • Agoda.com
    AU$164
  • Hotels.com
    AU$250
0.2 km from The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$282
  • Trip.com
    AU$278
  • StayForLong
    AU$252
  • Expedia.com
    AU$278
0.4 km from The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
travelup.com
AU$463
  • Expedia.com
    AU$489
  • Agoda.com
    AU$329
  • Hotels.com
    AU$489
2.4 km from The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali
Beachfront
Pool
Booking.com
AU$178
  • Expedia.com
    AU$166
  • Agoda.com
    AU$149
  • Hotels.com
    AU$161
1.4 km from The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$520
No prepayment needed
  • travelup.com
    AU$509
  • Hotels.com
    AU$517
  • Expedia.com
    AU$517
4.0 km from The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$153
  • travelup.com
    AU$161
  • Agoda.com
    AU$134
  • Hotels.com
    AU$195
1.2 km from The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$289
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$289
  • Algotels
    AU$272
  • Hotels.com
    AU$289
0.9 km from The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$231
  • Expedia.com
    AU$230
  • Hotels.com
    AU$230
  • travelup.com
    AU$242
3.6 km from The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$220
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$318
  • Agoda.com
    AU$193
  • Expedia.com
    AU$323
1.2 km from The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
AU$835
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$835
  • Vio.com
    AU$661
  • Trip.com
    AU$762
2.7 km from The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Nusa Dua
Reviews (5,179)
Filter reviews
5,179 results
Traveller rating
3,760
1,016
249
83
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,760
1,016
249
83
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews prego ikan heavenly spa kids club seasonal tastes heavenly bed premium room family suite breakfast buffet beach front private beach japanese restaurant table tennis family holiday kids pool f b main pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,029 - 1,034 of 5,179 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2021 via mobile

Definitely our stay was memorable!

We had the best time in The Westin Nusa Dua, from security officers at entrance, bellman, concierge, reception and management were very friendly.

Room was very comfortable and clean, AC was cold, and lavender thing inside the room was a great touch.

Will be back soon

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Westin Bali, Manajer Umum at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2021

Dear Rendy K,

There is nothing more satisfying than knowing that we were able to take care of you well and leave with such a memorable impression from the moment you arrive until departure. It is a pleasure to hear that you had such a wonderful stay at our Resort enjoying your spacious room with comfortable Westin Heavenly® Bed. Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next visit more special. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Oriol Montal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2021 via mobile

The hotel may be old, but quite well maintenanced. Room was clean, room amenities was good, Friendly & helpful Staff, spacious room, and has access to the beach. But room soundproof not really good, we still can hear the guest next room conversation faintly. The hotel has good facilities, espc for those who travel with kids / family. F&B was average. They provide sanitation kit in the room. Health protocol during pandemic was good.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jslync
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Westin Bali, Manajer Umum at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2021

Dear Jslync,

There is nothing more satisfying than knowing that we were able to create a delightful holiday experience in Bali for you. We are pleased to note that you enjoyed your spacious room with its comfortable Westin Heavenly® Bed as well as our renewing resort facilities. We are happy to hear that you were impressed with our service delivery extended by the entire team. We consistently strive to provide personalized service in an instinctive manner and are happy to learn that our associates accommodated this. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back at the resort in the near future for another memorable and relaxing experience.

Oriol Montal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2021 via mobile

Back to Westin Nusa Dua for the first time after covid-19 and was blown away.

Stayed at their Residence Suite, huge 2 bedroom suite with living room and small pantry, located at their premium wing. It was spacious and newly refurbished.

Cleanliness was on point, thank you Pak Indra who paid attention to little detail and really thorough when cleaning our suite.

As matter of kids experience, Westin team really went above and beyond. Kudos to that!

My eldest celebrate her birthday there, in which they decorated her room and give birthday cake as a treat.
Not to mention, they give welcome home cookies and kids bottle , a nice touch which make my kids happy . Thank you bu Indy for arranging everything

Throughout our stay, I saw that not many guests was around but Westin team maintain their level of excellence service.

Pool, gazebo, beachfront, and restaurant is clean and operating like usual.

Highlight of the stay: their summer holiday program. My kids enjoys bonfire night and stargazing activities.

Special thanks to Ibu Ari at FO. Realizing that we’ve been on road trip for 10+ hours , she arranged a temporary room for us to freshen up while waiting for our room to be ready.

To sum up: Westin is a great choice for family holiday amidst the pandemic. You really dont need to go anywhere and just enjoy days lounging at the hotel, because they got everything covered

Hope bali recovers soon

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank fortunata1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Westin Bali, Manajer Umum at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2021

Dear Fortunata,

It gives us a great pleasure to hear that you had a memorable experience with us and celebrating a birthday occasion for your eldest. We are pleased to note that you enjoyed your spacious room with its comfortable Westin Heavenly® Bed. It is uplifting to hear that your family especially the little ones enjoyed their time at our Westin Family kids club which features various fun activities as well as the attentive and warm service delivered by Bu Ari, Bu Indy and Pak Indra. I will share your kind words to them as they will be delighted to know that they have elevated your stay experience. We thank you once again for choosing our Resort as your holiday destination in Bali and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again at the resort on your future travels to Bali.

Oriol Montal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2021 via mobile

This was the most average 5 star hotel I’ve ever experienced. Clearly they did lots of cost efficiency here and there during this pandemic. The employees said the hotel has always opened even with so many adjustments. Well, it is understandable but we do have excellent experiences with the previous two hotels.

Entering the grand lobby, we still feel the luxury. The check-in process was smooth and fast. Our room are in the newer building, and quite far from the main lobby. The building has its own separate facilities like swimming pool, breakfast lounge, gym etc yet all are closed and we must go to the main building. We saw few wings are not operated and very dark at night (limited lighting).

Room itself is big yet bland, the amenities look cheap and the worst part is the water temperature not high enough. The only thing we loved was the bath robe! Breakfast tasted so-so, and also not so much choice. Very disappointing for Marriot Bonvoy’s chain.

Other facilities are okay, the main pool is big and clean, bicycles are in good condition though it was very limited so need to ask as early as possible. We can also do canoeing or just lazily laid at beach.

Above all of that, I do love and appreciate that all employees I met always try to give their best services and biggest smile even though facing all the limitations. Kudos to all, hopefully things are getting better soon.

Room tip: Don’t miss the sunset at the beach
Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank dessydania
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Westin Bali, General Manager at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2021

Dear dessydania,

We value your detailed feedback regarding your recent stay at the resort. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your spacious room, our refreshing pool, our renewing activities such as canoeing, cycling and sun lounging as well as warm and friendly service delivered by our associates. However, we apologize for the inconvenience caused in regards to the resort facilities and water temperature. Please rest assured that my team and i take your feedback seriously and we will look into options to improve. I understand how disappointed you must feel, especially since your intention was to have a relaxing holiday. Your feedback is important for us and we will certainly continue to upgrade our facilities and services. Once again, we thank you for taking the time to let us know of your valuable experiences. We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you better in the near future and we look forward to welcoming you back again.


Oriol Montal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2021 via mobile

We went with 2 kids, 8 people. Hotel cleanliness is one of the best!! White towels & no stains on the bed sheets. Breakfast is delicious, love the egg benedict. Beaches are super nice. Love the spa too, thanks Mba Tri! Would love to come back!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nerpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Westin Bali, Manajer Umum at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2021

Dear Nerpam,

We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel the perfect choice for your family holiday. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your room with its Westin Heavenly® Bed, our various culinary offerings especially our refueling breakfast as well as the beachfront location. It is delightful to know that you enjoyed your rejuvenating treatment at our Heavenly® Spa by Westin. Thank you for highlighting our service as part of your memorable experience especially extended by Mba Tri. I will share your kind words to her as she will be delighted to know that she has elevated your stay experience. We would be more than happy to welcome you and your family back in the near future for another memorable and relaxing stay.

Oriol Montal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews