We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Westin.com
AU$372
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
dessydania
Jakarta, Indonesia

Clearly degrading, hopefully only temporary

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 June 2021via mobile
This was the most average 5 star hotel I’ve ever experienced. Clearly they did lots of cost efficiency here and there during this pandemic. The employees said the hotel has always opened even with so many adjustments. Well, it is understandable but we do have excellent experiences with the previous two hotels.

Entering the grand lobby, we still feel the luxury. The check-in process was smooth and fast. Our room are in the newer building, and quite far from the main lobby. The building has its own separate facilities like swimming pool, breakfast lounge, gym etc yet all are closed and we must go to the main building. We saw few wings are not operated and very dark at night (limited lighting).

Room itself is big yet bland, the amenities look cheap and the worst part is the water temperature not high enough. The only thing we loved was the bath robe! Breakfast tasted so-so, and also not so much choice. Very disappointing for Marriot Bonvoy’s chain.

Other facilities are okay, the main pool is big and clean, bicycles are in good condition though it was very limited so need to ask as early as possible. We can also do canoeing or just lazily laid at beach.

Above all of that, I do love and appreciate that all employees I met always try to give their best services and biggest smile even though facing all the limitations. Kudos to all, hopefully things are getting better soon.
Date of stay: March 2021
Room Tip: Don’t miss the sunset at the beach
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Westin Bali, General Manager at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali, responded to this review
Responded 17 June 2021
Dear dessydania,

We value your detailed feedback regarding your recent stay at the resort. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your spacious room, our refreshing pool, our renewing activities such as canoeing, cycling and sun lounging as well as warm and friendly service delivered by our associates. However, we apologize for the inconvenience caused in regards to the resort facilities and water temperature. Please rest assured that my team and i take your feedback seriously and we will look into options to improve. I understand how disappointed you must feel, especially since your intention was to have a relaxing holiday. Your feedback is important for us and we will certainly continue to upgrade our facilities and services. Once again, we thank you for taking the time to let us know of your valuable experiences. We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you better in the near future and we look forward to welcoming you back again.


Oriol Montal
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$493
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • travelup.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$493
2.5 km from The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali
Beachfront
Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$839
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
  • Trip.com
2.6 km from The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$518
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • travelup.com
4.0 km from The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$418
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
3.6 km from The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$355
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$648
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • travelup.com
4.7 km from The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$227
  • Algotels
0.2 km from The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$162
  • Booking.com
1.4 km from The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$98
  • Expedia.com
    AU$136
0.5 km from The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$207
  • Priceline
1.0 km from The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Nusa Dua
Reviews (5,179)
Filter reviews
5,182 results
Traveller rating
3,762
1,017
249
83
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,762
1,017
249
83
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews prego ikan heavenly spa kids club seasonal tastes heavenly bed premium room family suite breakfast buffet beach front private beach japanese restaurant table tennis family holiday kids pool f b main pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,036 - 1,041 of 5,182 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2021 via mobile

We went with 2 kids, 8 people. Hotel cleanliness is one of the best!! White towels & no stains on the bed sheets. Breakfast is delicious, love the egg benedict. Beaches are super nice. Love the spa too, thanks Mba Tri! Would love to come back!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nerpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Westin Bali, Manajer Umum at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2021

Dear Nerpam,

We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel the perfect choice for your family holiday. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your room with its Westin Heavenly® Bed, our various culinary offerings especially our refueling breakfast as well as the beachfront location. It is delightful to know that you enjoyed your rejuvenating treatment at our Heavenly® Spa by Westin. Thank you for highlighting our service as part of your memorable experience especially extended by Mba Tri. I will share your kind words to her as she will be delighted to know that she has elevated your stay experience. We would be more than happy to welcome you and your family back in the near future for another memorable and relaxing stay.

Oriol Montal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2021 via mobile

Its my 1st time stayed with my wife in Westin Nusa Dua Bali.
All the experiences is very great and highly appreciated. From the kind staff especially for Ibu Septa and Bapak Artana. They give us free upgrade from suite room to private pool it very valuable for us. Also from the food for dinner and break fast, for me its enough complete from drinks, main course until desert since the taste is good for us.
I already plan in future i definitely will back to Westin Nusa Dua for my family vacation.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JamesK4705
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Westin Bali, Manajer Umum at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2021

Dear JamesK4705,

There is nothing more satisfying than knowing that we were able to take care of you with such a memorable impression. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the spacious room with comfortable Westin Heavenly® Bed, our extensive culinary offerings especially our refueling breakfast as well as the attentive and friendly service delivered by our associates especially Ibu Septa and Pak Artana. I will share your kind words to them as they will be delighted to know that they have enhanced your stay experience. Thank you for taking time to write your recent stay with us and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Oriol Montal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2021 via mobile

You can do everything here, cycling, kayaking, jogging and many other outdoor activities for free. They have long jogging and cycling track, connect with other hotel at this area. Room are clean, spacious. Staff are so warm and friendly. Breakfast are great, love all the staff at breakfast buffet. Definitely will come back again.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Reniang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Westin Bali, Manajer Umum at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2021

Dear Reniang,

We are pleased to learn that overall you had a wonderful experience with us recently. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your spacious room with its comfortable Westin Heavenly® Bed, our various culinary offerings especially the refueling breakfast as well as our renewing activities such as cycling, kayaking and jogging as well as the warm service delivered by our associates. We consistently strive to provide personalized service in an instinctive manner and are happy to learn that our associates accommodated this. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back at the resort in the near future for another memorable and relaxing experience.

Oriol Montal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2021

to be honest, i randomly chose westin nusa dua when we went to bali in May, but turns out the stay was very enjoyable. the westin staffs were so friendly and helpful, although the resort was quite old, but the room was nice. they provide some activities such as cycling, tennis table, etc. thank you westin! :) hope you and bali will recover very soon!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherlytjoeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Westin Bali, Manajer Umum at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2021

Dear Sherlytjoeng,

We are delighted to hear that you found the resort a relaxing place to enjoy some uplifting downtime. It is a pleasure to read your compliments towards our associates for their attentive and friendly service We are pleased to note that you enjoyed your spacious room with its comfortable Westin Heavenly® Bed as well as the renewing activities especially cycling and tennis table. Our aim is to respond to the needs of every guest on a personal level so each guest leaves us rested, energized and renewed. There is nothing more satisfying than knowing that we were able to take care of you with such a memorable impression. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again at the resort in the near future for another memorable and relaxing experience.

Oriol Montal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2021

we received a very satisfactory service, comfortable meeting room, helpful staff, delicious food. I wish I could back to Westin Nusa Dua Hotel very soon. Good job mas Ozzie, bli Made Sudirya, and all team of Westin Nusa Dua Hotel.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Dyarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Westin Bali, Manajer Umum at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2021

Dear Dyarina,

There is nothing more satisfying than knowing that we were able to take care of you well and leave with such a memorable impression from the moment you arrived until departure. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your spacious room with its comfortable Westin Heavenly® Bed. It is a pleasure to read your compliments towards our associates for their attentive and friendly service especially delivered by Mas Ozzie and Bli Made Sudirya. It is our aim to elevate our guest experiences with personal and instinctive service and ensure our guest expectation is exceeded. We surely look forward to welcoming you back at the resort.

Oriol Montal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews