We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
AU$177
Breakfast included
Agoda.com
AU$154
Breakfast included
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Luna E

Average at best

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Feb 2024
I don't understand how hotel stars are given but I wouldn't call this resort 5 stars. The staff are amazing and the beach is beautiful but the amenities are average.
I booked the Grande Room, which is dated with an old shower and a bed that is less than average.
The resort restaurants all have a similar menu, with hardly any Indonesian options. Although, the breakfast buffet at the Waterfall Restaurant was great.
Also, many parts of the hotel is under construction, including the waterslide so keep that in mind if you are taking kids.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vineet Mahajan, General Manager at Ayodya Resort Bali, responded to this review
Responded 8 Feb 2024
Dear 723lunae,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent experience. We appreciate your views and value your input.

Guest feedback is incredibly important to us, and we take it very seriously. Every member of the team has been working very hard to create memorable experiences. Your points and personal preferences are well noted.

At the resort, we believe that our young guests and families are the heart and soul of the resort. Therefore, we are continuously adding features and facilities for their comfort.
 
The kids play area and water slides are the new addition to the resort, so that kids and families can enjoy the time together. The project is scheduled to be finished in the next 6 days and the water slides with the splash pad will be open to families to enjoy.

Mini Golf, Pool, Chess, Bocce, Squash Court, Gymnasium, and Activities 24-hour gymnasium, recreational facilities, pool basketball, water polo, bicycles, kids club, board games and more are complimentary for our guests to spend the quality family time together. Apart from the above, there is a daily schedule of resort activities for adults, kids, and cultural activities at Bale Banjar for our guests to enjoy their vacation in Bali.

Dining Options: We offer a choice of 6 different venues and cuisines for dinner at the resort – Ayodya Beach Club & Grill for a sea-side dining experience, Genji – Teppanyaki & authentic Japanese Cuisine, Waterfall – Balinese & Indonesian Cuisine, Ganesha ek Sanskriti - Traditional Indian Cuisine, Java Hut – Sandwiches and light meals, and Surfer’s Corner – International pool-side food. 24-hour In-Room Dining is also available with a mix and choice of an international menu. In case of any dietary and special requirements, our culinary team is more than happy to prepare special food for our guests.

We understand that our property may have elements that reflect the rich history and culture of Bali, and we continuously strive to improve and update our facilities to meet the expectations of today's guests while preserving the unique charm of the past and “Bali”.

Your feedback is valuable to us, and we take it seriously as we work on ongoing preventive maintenance and enhancements. We hope that you will consider visiting us again in the future to see and enjoy all enhancements.

Should you wish to discuss more in detail, please feel free to contact me directly on my email vineet.mahajan@ayodyaresortbali.com

Best regards,

Vineet Mahajan 
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • travelup.com
    AU$463
  • Vio.com
    AU$329
  • Hotels.com
    AU$507
1.0 km from Ayodya Resort Bali
Beachfront
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$1,037
  • Vio.com
    AU$822
  • Trip.com
    AU$947
1.4 km from Ayodya Resort Bali
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$278
  • StayForLong
    AU$252
  • Trip.com
    AU$278
1.1 km from Ayodya Resort Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$353
  • Agoda.com
    AU$302
  • travelup.com
    AU$359
1.6 km from Ayodya Resort Bali
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$116
  • Agoda.com
    AU$86
  • Hotels.com
    AU$132
1.5 km from Ayodya Resort Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$520
  • travelup.com
    AU$509
  • Hotels.com
    AU$517
2.6 km from Ayodya Resort Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
INAYA Putri Bali is awarded the Travelers' Choice 2020
Booking.com
AU$220
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$284
  • Vio.com
    AU$194
  • Hotels.com
    AU$285
0.4 km from Ayodya Resort Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$420
  • travelup.com
    AU$439
  • Hotels.com
    AU$417
2.2 km from Ayodya Resort Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$284
  • Algotels
    AU$267
  • Hotels.com
    AU$284
0.8 km from Ayodya Resort Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$186
  • Agoda.com
    AU$163
  • Hotels.com
    AU$206
2.4 km from Ayodya Resort Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Nusa Dua
Reviews (6,392)
Filter reviews
6,392 results
Traveller rating
3,727
1,802
551
180
132
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,727
1,802
551
180
132
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waterfall restaurant water features buffet breakfast ayada pools bali
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 6,392 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2024

Booked a five night stay through the Luxury Escapes All-inclusive deal for a family of 5 with 4 teens.
By far the best holiday option with older kids, no looking for restaurants or meal options or constantly getting your money out to buy food.
Food was amazing, adjoining rooms were huge and when they say All-inclusive it means fill-your-boots…. Food, drinks and any alcoholic beverages you desire (except the top shelf cognac).
The Resort and staff were spectacular, kids were in awe when we arrived and still couldn’t quite grasp that you can get anything on the menu.
Excellent value for money and will be back.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Amena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vineet Mahajan, General Manager at Ayodya Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2024

Dear 816amenab,

Thank you for sharing your enthusiastic feedback about your recent stay with us! We are thrilled to learn that you and your family had an amazing experience, especially with the Luxury Escapes All-inclusive deal.

It's wonderful to hear that the all-inclusive package made your holiday stress-free, allowing you to enjoy the exceptional food and drinks without any worries. We're glad the adjoining rooms were spacious and accommodating for your family of 5 with teenagers.

Your appreciation for the amazing food, the spectacular resort, and the attentive staff means a lot to us. We're delighted to have exceeded your expectations and that your family had a memorable time.

We appreciate your kind words about the excellent value for money, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back for another fantastic stay.

Thank you for choosing us, and we can't wait to host you again!

Warm regards,



Vineet Mahajan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2024

The resort offers the best Balinese experience! We truly enjoyed our stay! The staff was very friendly and helped us with every request we had. We loved the Balinese dancing show offered in the lobby. If you’re not interested in staying the most luxurious hotel, you should try this one. We would definitely visit the resort again!

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lapusan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vineet Mahajan, General Manager at Ayodya Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2024

Dear Lapusano,

Thank you for choosing Ayodya Resort Bali and for sharing your positive experience with us. We're delighted to hear that you found our resort to offer the best Balinese experience, and we appreciate your kind words about our friendly staff.

It's fantastic to know that you enjoyed the Balinese dance show in the lobby at Bale Banjar, which is part of the scheduled daily cultural activities for our guests to learn and enjoy the rich Balinese culture. We strive to provide an authentic and memorable experience that captures the essence of Balinese culture, and we're thrilled that we could contribute to your enjoyable stay.

We're grateful for your recommendation, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back for another wonderful visit in the future.

Best regards,



Vineet Mahajan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2024

I had the best holiday with my kids at Ayodya Palace. Bina, the palace manager, was amazing as she suited us with every need we asked for. I would 100% come back here and recommend it to anyone coming to bali

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Alpay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vineet Mahajan, General Manager at Ayodya Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2024

Dear Alpay F,

Thank you for choosing Ayodya Palace for your holiday, and for taking the time to share your positive experience. We're delighted to hear that you had the best holiday with your kids at Ayodya Resort Bali.

It's wonderful to know that Ibu Bina, our Palace Manageress, played a key role in ensuring your stay was comfortable and met all your needs. Providing excellent service is our commitment, and we're glad to have exceeded your expectations.

We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back to Ayodya Palace on your next visit to Bali.

Best regards,



Vineet Mahajan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2024

The best holiday I’ve ever been on,. We stayed at the Palace and the beach was beautiful, the staff were lovely and the rooms were amazing. The palace manager, Bina, helped us whenever we needed something and is very very friendly and lovely. Highly recommend this resort to anyone who comes to Bali

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Flyer31281787089
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vineet Mahajan, General Manager at Ayodya Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2024

Dear Flyer31281787089,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at Ayodya Palace. We're thrilled to know that your stay was the best holiday you've ever had.

It's delightful to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful beach, service from our team, and well appointed rooms at Ayodya Palace. We appreciate your kind words about our Palace Manageress, Ibu Bina. Providing exceptional service is our priority, and we're glad Bina could assist you whenever needed.

Your high recommendation means a lot to us, and we hope to welcome you back for another fantastic experience whenever you return to Bali.

Best regards,



Vineet Mahajan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2024

The room we had was a good size we upgraded to the club room. The hotel is older and looks it in some places. The food was very nice and staff great. Hot water in the shower wasn’t very good we did complain about it and it was fixed.

Room tip: Make sure you find out what you are entitled to. I didn’t know until a few days into my holiday that I could have 4 pieces of laundry a day
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Carole53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vineet Mahajan, General Manager at Ayodya Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2024

Dear Carole53,

Thank you for choosing Ayodya for your recent stay and taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your comments and are pleased to hear that you found our club room spacious and enjoyed the food offerings. Your kind words about our staff are heartening, as we strive to provide excellent service.

We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with the hot water in the shower, but we're glad that the issue was promptly addressed after you brought it to our attention. Guest comfort is our top priority, and we appreciate your understanding.

We hope you had a relaxing and enjoyable time at Ayodya. If your travels bring you back to Nusa Dua, we would be delighted to welcome you again.

Best regards,



Vineet Mahajan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews