We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
AU$199
Go to your Happy Price
Booking.com
AU$168
Breakfast included
Agoda.com
AU$160
Breakfast included
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,357)
Filter reviews
6,357 results
Traveller rating
3,700
1,799
548
180
130
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,700
1,799
548
180
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waterfall restaurant water features buffet breakfast ayada pools bali
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 6,357 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2023

In the realm of Nusa Dua, the Ayodya Resort beckoned, offering a tapestry of unforgettable moments. Our arrival was a seamless voyage, greeted with the gift of a welcome non-alcoholic libation, setting the stage for what lay ahead.

Two nights in the Deluxe room, a taste of comfort, and then the pièce de résistance, one night in the opulent embrace of the Ayodya Palace garden view. For those seeking the pinnacle of luxury, the palace and suite rooms stand as veritable sanctuaries, bestowing upon their fortunate guests an array of princely privileges.

Picture this: each morning, a symphony of breakfast options, a tableau of Western, Chinese, Indian, Balinese, and Japanese delicacies, catering to every palate, whether vegetarian, gluten-free, or an aficionado of the carnivorous delights. The day unfolds with the promise of adventure, yet the Ayodya Resort is a haven of serenity.

A shuttle bus, whisks you away to the Bali Collection, a sanctuary for those in need of therapeutic retail exploration with the option to visit the spa and dining. For those staying in the Ayodya palace suites, as the sun begins its descent, the Ayodya Palace Lounge awakens, bestowing upon its esteemed guests the treasures of afternoon tea, and the crowning jewel, evening cocktails and canapés. We had Niri serving us with her exceptional customer service skills on our visit and made an memorable evening for us( free flowing drinks are available who have Royal Benefits included in their package )

But the true marvel of this journey lies in the gracious hands of the Ayodya staff, who wove our experience into the fabric of our memories. A heartfelt nod to Assistant Manager Gusti Made Samuel, whose dedication made our sojourn truly remarkable.

With our departure as seamless as our arrival, we departed with hearts full of gratitude. The Ayodya Resort in Nusa Dua has etched its place in our hearts, a destination we shall revisit without hesitation, for within its walls, we found an oasis for relaxation and unwinding from the daily grind!!
Matur Suksma!

Room tip: Daily activities available. Try happy hour cocktails at the beach from 9pm.
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank vikk2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vineet Mahajan, General Manager at Ayodya Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2023

Dear vikk2018,

Your review of your stay at Ayodya Resort is truly heartwarming and beautifully written. We're deeply grateful for your kind words and the time you've taken to share your experience in such detail.

We're thrilled to hear that your arrival was marked by a seamless and delightful welcome, setting the stage for your unforgettable stay. Your descriptions of the Deluxe room and the opulent embrace of the Ayodya Palace garden view truly capture the essence of the luxurious experience we aim to provide.

The vivid imagery you've painted of our breakfast options and the serene atmosphere at the resort is truly evocative. We're delighted that you enjoyed the diverse culinary offerings and the tranquility of Ayodya Resort.

The shuttle service to Bali Collection, the spa, and dining options is a thoughtful addition for our guests to explore the area. We're pleased that you found this service convenient.

Your mention of Niri and her exceptional customer service skills is greatly appreciated. We're proud to have her as part of our team, and your words will be shared with her.

Assistant Manager Gusti Made Samuel is indeed a dedicated professional, and we're grateful that he made your stay truly remarkable. Your feedback will be shared with him to acknowledge his outstanding service.

It's our pleasure to have etched a place in your hearts, and we can't wait to welcome you back for more relaxation and unwinding. If there are any specific plans or preferences you have for your next visit, please feel free to let us know.

Matur Suksma, and thank you for choosing Ayodya Resort for your memorable stay!

Warm regards,



Vineet Mahajan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2023 via mobile

We stumbled upon Ayodya in sheer desperation to escape Kuta and we could not be happier that we did. Nusa Dua was much more our style— laid back, relaxing, cheerful and most importantly— NOT crowded! Bliss! Sheer bliss! Why Ayodya?

The grounds are breathtaking and leave you feeling as if you stepped onto ancient ruins with a giant pond complete with koi and other fish and bird life, and several gorgeous pools for swimming. The complex is expansive and tastefully decorated. Picturesque is the best word to describe the beauty.

Our room was large and comfy, each with a balcony for sitting out and watching the setting or rising sun. Polished hardwood floors that the staff keeps spotless during your stay. Pillow heaven on the bed with nice crisp cool sheets. Duvet and desk for lounging and working in the room and both a shower and soaking tub.

Gorgeous strip of calm crystal blue beach with ample chairs, umbrellas and tables for lounging. Service available while you lounge or at the Ayodya Grill hut right next to the water. Some portions were small like the fish sticks, but still delicious. Pizzas were great size for sharing and crispy— so good. Massages are offered down on the beach and water sports as well. Each evening beach volleyball came out and sometimes football.

Breakfast is a real smorgasbord of options— international flavors across Indonesia, India, Western cuisine, etc. And it’s fun eating while watching the birds watch you and feeding fish in the pond. As ever, the staff— at the front desk, at breakfast, in the corridors, on the beach— were always kind, helpful and cheerful, greeting you whenever you pass. It made us feel right at home.

Honestly Ayodya was exactly what we hoped for and 100% what we needed. It has its small quirks like the wifi struggled in our room a bit and some food items were a bit overpriced. But nothing can touch the beauty and incredible service being here. We would come back any time just to soak in the sunshine, smiles and serenity.

Room tip: Stay overlooking the pools. Gorgeous balcony view.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LLovely018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vineet Mahajan, General Manager at Ayodya Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2023

Dear LLovely018,

What a delightful and comprehensive review of your stay at Ayodya Resort! We're truly grateful for your kind words and the effort you've put into sharing your experience with us.

It's wonderful to hear that you found Nusa Dua to be the perfect escape and that Ayodya Resort Bali provided you with sheer bliss. Your vivid description of our manicured grounds, Balinese architecture with the lush pond, koi fish, and beautiful pools, truly captures the essence of our resort.

We're pleased to know that you enjoyed your spacious and comfortable room, the breathtaking beach, and the variety of dining options. Your description of breakfast is mouthwatering, and we're thrilled that you appreciated the service from our dedicated staff.

Thank you for choosing Ayodya Resort, and we can't wait to welcome you back for more sunshine, smiles, and serenity whenever you decide to return. If you have any specific plans or requests for your next visit, please feel free to let us know.

Warm regards,


Vineet Mahajan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2023

This is a 3 star resort. It would have been 5 star when it was originally built (I'd guess about 30 years ago) but now is very shabby and in dire need of a renovation. While the photos online look good, they are not representative of reality. Everything is tired, old or damaged.
Additionally, when first greeted at reception the hard sell commenced to become a Wyndam Club member - basically a time share. We were told there were complementary drinks at the bar on a Wednesday night from 5pm to 7am.....the hard sell continued throughout the drinks....there is no such thing as a free drink, I guess...
See photos for examples of the poor condition of the resort.
I understand from staff that the resort was closed for 3 years over covid. 50% of the hotel remained closed when we were there but apparently was due to open next month (11/2023).
The location is good, close to the Nusa Dua gates leading to the shops etc.
If you pay 3 star prices and expect no more, then its ok. From what I saw of the other hotels along the beach front in Nusa Dua, this was the worst.
The two pools that were open were not close to the rooms relative to other nearby hotels.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vineet Mahajan, General Manager at Ayodya Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2023

Dear A162XGpeterm,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent experience.

I sincerely wish that you had had a better experience with us and that you had left the resort thinking about a return trip, as does happen with almost all of our guests. We respect your views and value your input.

We understand that our resort features elements reflecting the rich history and culture of Bali, and we are continually working to improve and upgrade our facilities to meet the expectations of today's guests while preserving the unique charm of Bali's past.

Your feedback is valuable to us, and we take it seriously as we focus on ongoing preventive maintenance and enhancements. We hope that you will consider visiting us again in the future to experience and enjoy all the improvements.

If there are any specific aspects you'd like to highlight or any suggestions you'd like to share, please feel free to contact me via email at vineet.mahajan@ayodyaresortbali.com.

Thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back, with the aim of exceeding your expectations in the future.

Warm regards,


Vineet Mahajan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2023 via mobile

Excellent experience in almost every aspect. Hotel territory is very green and truly beautiful, 2 swimming pools, perfect beach with infinity pool. Rooms are really nice, big enough and comfortable for a family even (we stayed with 2 kids) with a very nice balcony and view.
There is a good selection of bars and restaurants.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank sfaello
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vineet Mahajan, General Manager at Ayodya Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2023

Dear sfaello,


Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us. We're delighted to hear that you had an excellent experience during your stay at our resort. It's wonderful that you enjoyed our beautiful surroundings, swimming pools, beach, and rooms. We're especially glad that our facilities were family-friendly and that you appreciated the balcony and view from your room.

Your kind words about our bars and restaurants are greatly appreciated. We strive to provide our guests with a memorable dining experience, and it's rewarding to know that we met your expectations in this regard.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back for another fantastic stay in the future. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we're here to ensure you have a wonderful and memorable stay on every visit. Thank you again for choosing our resort for your stay.

Best Regards,


Vineet Mahajan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2023

We had a wonderful 3 days at the Ayodya Resort.
The hotel is huge with beautiful Balinese decor throughout. You can take in the view of the property down to the beach from the palatial open air style foyer area.
We stayed in a beautifully appointed room with a very comfortable bed.
You have the choice of a swim at the private beach with plenty of day beds to relax on or the hotel pools.
We also enjoyed the high quality breakfast which offered plenty of variety.
Very conveniently located with only a short walk to the Nusa Dua restaurants and shops.
All the staff were so friendly and helpful and thanks to Arsita at Reception who looked after us during our stay.
Would definitely book again.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 174fiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vineet Mahajan, General Manager at Ayodya Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2023

Dear 174fiona,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience during your 3-day stay at the Ayodya Resort. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a pleasant and memorable time with us.

It's heartwarming to know that you appreciated the resort's beautiful Balinese decor, the panoramic views from our open-air foyer, and the comfort of your well-appointed room with a comfortable bed. We're also delighted that you had the opportunity to enjoy both our private beach and the hotel pools, as well as the high-quality breakfast that offered plenty of variety.

We greatly appreciate your kind words about our friendly and helpful team, especially Arsita at Reception, who took care of you during your stay. We will make sure to pass on your compliments to her and the entire team.

We are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back for another exceptional stay.

Warm regards,


Vineet Mahajan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews