We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel terrible service”
Review of Ayodya Resort Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ranked #17 of 53 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel terrible service”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

My bf & I stayed for the weekend for his best friend's wedding. The hotel is kinda old but it's such a massive campus with beautiful ponds,pool and beachfront.
The wedding went great. It was a beautiful set up n the food was excellent. Only the wedding organizer seemed to lost her role here. And I heard the staff made a cynical comment about our group just because we drank alot which we paid! I found that very rude as we didn't make a scene or case!
The pool at the beach area was awesome, that is the best part of it. You can enjoy relaxing by the pool or in the pool all day without getting sunburned!
Then we all decided to have dinner together at Lagoona Restaurant by the beach as we heard the surf and turf was excellent! But it turned out to be such a big disappointment for everyone. For a luxurious resort like ayodya we expected they have an excellent service. None of the staff asked any of us how we wanted the steak to be done, they assumed everyone wanted it well-done! Shocking! The squid was as hard as rubber! The crab tasted ok but such a small piece of crab not worth the effort and time to eat it, prawn was blend. Nobody seemed to pay attention on the guests, we had to wave like crazy most of the time to get them to notice. They have so many range of food in the menu but none was available! What's the point of having a list of menu then????
Then the payment got a bit messy as they were confused themselves.

When my bf and I checked out, we weren't impressed with the officer. He didn't speak clearly and seemed to confused all the time and didn't put attention on what we were saying and kept asking us the same question 3x! It wasn't busy at all and it was only us who checked out that morning! It was at 9.30 am on Monday!

Overall we werent impressed at all with the service! And it's very expensive the price we paid considering to that issue.
Not sure I would consider in coming back.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FransiscaNJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,896
    1,069
    318
    97
    48
See reviews for
958
1,558
119
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (534)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
76 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

absolutly gorgeous place, the room we stayed, not so comfortable, the clothes line and plumbing did not work properly, we didnt bother to say anything as we only stayed two nights, so we were fine. The staff were not really hospitable or welcoming at all nor helpful, so blah. food not so great, even in the expensive restaraunts they had there, not worth the extra money people pay to stay here. keep in mind we were on our honeymoon and i only booked this place because my husband wanted a few days at the beach, because he is really a beach person. Prior to this stay we had stayed at Kamandalu in Ubud, well worth the penny, husband loved it, and more then expected that he did not want to leave, he had the most relaxing zenful , and romantic time there. food was diffinatly better then here, but too expensive for dinner for Bali, same in comparison to new york $150 or over for two, same with cabs, please do not be fooled. some cabs will take you places you did not planed if you get sucked in which is fine if you like the adventure and new possibities to your trip, but be warned that it will take into you original plans, especially if your on a budget, because you willl not end up seeing what was on your agenda and spending more money on the small adventure the cab person recommends. For example, we wanted to see two temple and hot springs, lake and Volcano all for a five hour cab ride. We barely saw one temple, saw the Volcano passing by, took us to the hot spring which charges which i specifically asked not to, but we did see painting studio, which i rushed out of beacuse i knew i d spend too much time, two gold and silver studio, and a tour of cocoa plantation, fruit trees, cinnamon tree etc the most expensive coffee and tea tasting. tasting was free but not for the expensive cup of coffee, which we did try. Now the cab driver said we would have time for everything, obviosly not because I barely saw one of the temples, as we were rushed from seeing it bacause we had half and hour to get back to our hotelin Ubud, impossible.

Room Tip: none, for good room you have the high cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caprice164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Ayodya has a good location on the beach and is only a few minutes walk to a bunch of restaurants and mini-marts. There is also the Bali Connection outdoor mall about a 5 minutes walk away, which has a ton of restaurants and some name-brand stores.

The pools were great and were very warm (almost too warm). There is a large central pool with basketball hoops, and a smaller infinity pool overlooking the beach. The beach area was great, you had your pick of loungers and could be in the shade of a palm or umbrella or out in the sun. The beach itself was nice, crystal clear water, although there was a bunch of seaweed in Feb.

Service was great in my experience, although watch out for the taxi counter since they will always want to put you in the hotel taxi unless you specifically ask for one of the blue metered taxis (usually much cheaper).

Room Tip: The hotel is enormous, so if you want to be close to the beach or the lobby (on opposite sides of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EyeOfTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Stayed in this hotel last August with husband and our four year old son. Loved this hotel. Friendly staff, beautiful grounds with well maintained gardens and a huge lagoon. Breakfast has plenty of choices, and the restaurant next to the beach is a great place to start our day.
My son spent quite a bit of time in the kids pool and a few hours in the kids club too.

Easy walk to the local village where you can find quite a few restaurants. Most of those restaurants offer free pick up and drop back services to your hotel. Very handy if you have a tired kid who fell asleep during dinner...

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Qipao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos, Portugal
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

we spent 10 days here at this fabulous hotel. a massive place with lots of charm, the rooms are ok, bit dated and trhe bathrooms are just gross and not at all what you would expect in this standard of hotel. the hotel itself is lovely kept and maintained very well, staff are very accomadating, even to a majority of very rude and abrupt guests from eastern europe. we enjoyed every minute of our stay there and wold love to return one day.

Room Tip: we had deluxe garden veiw,lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blondiet80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
1.3 km away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
1.8 km away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.4 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,453 reviews
0.4 km away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
2.3 km away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#21 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayodya Resort Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayodya Resort Bali

Property: Ayodya Resort Bali
Address: Jalan Pantai Mengiat | PO Box 46, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#13 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#16 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price range (per night): $155 - $254
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ayodya Resort Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 537
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayodya Resort Bali A Kingdom of Hospitality Located in a 11.5 Hectare landscaped garden with Balinese theme in the secure gated resort community of Nusa Dua with a secluded sandy beach, Bali's secret mountain Gunung Agung can be tantalizing glimpsed in the distance and immediately adjacent sits the 18 holes Bali Golf and Country Club. The resort is designed to resemble a Balinese water palace in the grandest possible manner. A true reflection of Balinese art, the stone statues, fountains, carved relief and lagoon pools proclaim them throughout the hotel that depicts mythical characters from the great Ramayana Epic story. Ayodya Resort Bali has 537 elegantly rooms and suites with the comfortable balconies. The bathrooms are designed and decorated with the comfort and convenience of the most discerning guest in mind.Ayodya Resort Bali provide 7 restaurants and lounge will enhance your dining experience during your stay with us. There are a host of recreational activities that you and your family can enjoy at the resort, such as a large swimming pool, all weather tennis courts, health club, water sport and spa. The children could enjoy the time at Camp Ananda.The guests who require a more private, sophisticated and individual option could chose The Ayodya Palace. The Ayodya Palace is a dreamy, 79-room, private 'retreat within a hotel', set in a quiet corner of the resort. With luxurious accommodation and facilities, a world class butler service, private check-in, and complimentary food and beverage presentation throughout the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Otel, Wotif.com, Fastbooking, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Hotelopia, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Ayodya Resort Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayodya Resort Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Ayodya Hotel Bali
Ayodya Hotel Nusa Dua
Bali Hilton
Ayodya Resort Bali Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing