We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sona B

Bali 2024 holiday

Review of Melia Bali
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
Entertaiment Team, Ryan, Goose, Ed, Alep, Agung, Raka, Gong, Suastika, Widi, big thanks for them for doing all the activities, all the games in the pool, and the culture activities, is really fun, I will definitely go back again, such a pleasure to be part of this holiday, thank you
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Melia Bali, Marketing at Melia Bali, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Sonab768,

Warmest greetings from Melia Bali!

Thank you so much for your kind words! We're delighted to hear that our Entertainment Team, including Ryan, Goose, Ed, Alep, Agung, Raka, Gong, Suastika, Widi, made your stay memorable with their engaging activities and games. We're thrilled that you had such a fantastic time and that you're already looking forward to your next visit.

We truly appreciate your feedback and can't wait to welcome you back for another enjoyable holiday experience!

Best regards,

Kurnia Darmayanti
Guest Experience
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$380
Fully refundable
Enroll free for lower prices
  • Booking.com
    AU$379
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$379
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Melia Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$1,187
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$1,188
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
3.7 km from Melia Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$238
  • Agoda.com
    AU$224
  • Expedia.com
    AU$282
0.6 km from Melia Bali
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$517
  • StayForLong
    AU$345
  • Vio.com
2.2 km from Melia Bali
Beachfront
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$741
  • Hotels.com
    AU$818
2.4 km from Melia Bali
Free Wifi
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$217
  • Hotels.com
    AU$202
  • Expedia.com
    AU$275
1.1 km from Melia Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$172
  • Hotels.com
    AU$157
  • Vio.com
0.8 km from Melia Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
INAYA Putri Bali is awarded the Travelers' Choice 2020
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$224
  • Agoda.com
    AU$211
  • Expedia.com
    AU$374
0.7 km from Melia Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
Earn Hilton Honours Points
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
    AU$274
  • Expedia.com
    AU$275
3.3 km from Melia Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Nusa Dua
Reviews (10,757)
Filter reviews
10,757 results
Traveller rating
6,977
2,428
818
323
211
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6,977
2,428
818
323
211
Show reviews that mention
All reviews el patio all inclusive package sorrento restaurant level experience lotus restaurant level guests yhi spa family room kids club lagoon access suite garden villa beach restaurant junior suite lagoon pool our honeymoon low tide beach front
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 10,757 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Melia Bali hotel is a huge and beautiful resort. A group of three girls, we spent one week here. The receptionist was friendly and check in was good. We did arrive very early due to an early flight landing. She did accommodate for us. However they do not serve any food or breakfast unless you are checked in. We were so hungry and we could see people eating breakfast. We would have been happy to pay for breakfast but they did not let us have any, because we had not got a room number yet! They were happy to take our money at the kopi coffee shop. The bedroom was clean and spacious, room cleaning was excellent, except they rang the bell and woke us a few times. We did have dinner at the Japanese Sakura restaurant. We are not organised enough to book in advance…after all we are on holiday. They did not have any tables, we were offered a table later on and we arrived at 8.00 PM to be seated. I could see many empty tables. I requested a table inside the restaurant. They would not seat us inside, telling us the restaurant is full. The whole time we sat outside, three tables inside the restaurant remained empty. I felt the restaurant manager was rude and did not want to seat us. The food was good quality but the miso soup with the black cod dish tasted like mud. We ordered plenty of times from the room service menu, the food arrived cold on a few occasions. Communication is difficult with the room service staff and the hotel should invest in teaching basic English to their staff. Staff work hard however the restaurant waiting staff are not very good. They would take so long to take orders. Often not taking orders in good time. We walked away from one restaurant at the beachside, as the waiter was busy chatting up four girls asking them to leave nice reviews for him on trip advisor!!! He totally ignored us, instead of asking us if we wanted to order drinks or food. Breakfast is good but busy. If you go when it’s busy they are not bothered to ask if you want tea or coffee. The bacon is so hard and overcooked and crispy that the chef needs to learn how to cook bacon. Sliced bread has often run out. The pool area is full of screaming kids. The pool area is busy and people reserve beds and don’t use them. The lifts do not have any labelling of room numbers. Room numbers are complicated and I met a few lost people. The beach connected to the hotel horrible and shallow and you can’t swim in the sea, it’s just over ankle deep. We went to another beach nearby that was better. Restaurant menus are impossible to access without a mobile phone. They want to save paper… but hand out useless paper with Instagram images. I would not stay here again nor recommend it. It’s ok if you just want to stay in one place for a week, listen to screaming kids, make reservations, with bad snooty service. Upon checking out… I was not asked if everything was ok with our stay. Wish I didn’t stay here and chose a more personal hotel.

Room tip: Don’t order room service. Don’t be expected to be served in a timely manner. Make reservations to avoid rude restaurant staff
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rhapsody A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Melia Bali, Marketing at Melia Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Rhapsody A,

Warmest greetings from Melia Bali!

Thank you for your feedback. We're pleased you found our resort beautiful and appreciated the friendly check-in and clean, spacious rooms.

We apologize for the inconvenience regarding breakfast for early arrivals. We'll review our policy to better accommodate such situations. We're sorry about your experience at the Sakura restaurant and will address the seating and food quality issues with the team.

We regret the communication difficulties with room service and the delays you encountered. Training for better English proficiency and service efficiency is a priority.

Your concerns about the breakfast service, pool area, and lift labelling have been noted and shared with the relevant teams for immediate improvement. We also apologize for the unprofessional behavior of the beachside restaurant waiter.

We regret that our beach conditions and check-out process did not meet your expectations. Thank you for bringing these to our attention. We hope you will consider staying with us again for a better experience.

Best regards,

Kurnia Darmayanti
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are not impressed at all for a 5 star resort. No introduction to activities or entertainment. The resort is far to big and lacks the personal touch a five star should have. No character and the rooms are so disappointing and needs to be updated. It felt like we were in a hospital with hundreds of rooms.
We went to a small island and Lombok...a 100 times better than this resort. It was a very disappointing end to a fantastic holiday in Ubud, Lombok and the Islands.
We will never recommend or go to Melia ever again.
Unfortunately we have to stay here for another 2 days. Restaurants are overpriced and nothing special.
Sorry just so terribly disappointed.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Scenic36640197711
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Melia Bali, Marketing at Melia Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Scenic36640197711,


Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

We are genuinely sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations, and we sincerely apologize for any disappointment you experienced.

Your comments about the personal touch of our resort, the introduction to activities and entertainment, as well as the size and character of the property, have been carefully noted. Please rest assured that we continuously strive to enhance our guest experience, and your valuable feedback will certainly guide us in our efforts.

Additionally, we apologize if our dining offerings did not live up to your expectations. We are committed to providing exceptional culinary experiences, and we will certainly review your feedback with our team to make necessary improvements.

We truly hope to have the opportunity to make amends and ensure the remainder of your stay is more enjoyable. Should you need any assistance or have further feedback, please feel free to reach out to our Guest Service team directly.

Thank you once again for sharing your thoughts with us. We wish you safe travels and hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the future for a more satisfying experience.

Warm regards,

Santhi Sugiyanthi
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Such a lovely hotel with fantastic facilities and wonderful staff. The housekeeping and room service staff were especially accomodating (thankyou Adi! The we all adored the towel teddy bear and thankyou for working around our baby things 🥰) . Shout out to our pool maintenance guy who was also so lovely and the kids club staff. As a family travelling with a baby and a 3.5 year old there are often plenty of challenges but everything was made easier with this hotel. It’s family friendly without feeling overwhelmed by kids. Highly recommended

Room tip: Enjoy the grounds, there’s lovely places to wander and a few spots to take great pics
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NorthStar64676820498
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Melia Bali, Marketing at Melia Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear NorthStar64676820498,

Warmest greetings from The Tropical Paradise!

Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to leave us a feedback.

We are thrilled to hear that you and your family had such a wonderful stay with us. We’re delighted that our housekeeping team, especially Adi, made your stay more comfortable with their thoughtful touches. Your kind words will certainly be passed on to them.

We’re also pleased that our pool maintenance team and Kids Club staff contributed to making your stay enjoyable. We strive to create a family-friendly environment that caters to all ages without feeling overwhelming, and it’s wonderful to hear that we achieved this during your visit.

Thank you for recommending our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back for another fantastic stay.

Sincerely,

Santhi Sugiyanthi
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We’ve stayed for 6 nights fully inclusive and I wouldn’t change a thing.

Thank you to the Kids Club team; Graney, Sasih, Maria, Acik & Angel… Also to the awesome guy who led the junior soccer matches (they have a futsal field onsite 🙌🏼)

Having our boys so well cared for during parts of our stay was the difference that made the difference 😍

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jessicapragnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Melia Bali, Marketing at Melia Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jessicapragnell,

Warmest greetings from Melia Bali!

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that your 6-night all-inclusive stay with us was perfect in every way.

A special thank you for mentioning our Kids Club team members—Graney, Sasih, Maria, Acik, and Angel. We are thrilled that their care and dedication made such a positive impact on your family's experience. We'll be sure to pass along your appreciation to them.

It's great to hear that your boys enjoyed the junior soccer matches on our futsal field. Knowing that they were well cared for and entertained truly makes a difference for us too!

We hope to welcome you and your family back for another memorable stay in the future.

Warm regards,

Kurnia Darmayanti
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Dear Meliã (Bali) Team,

My wife and I have just arrived back in Budapest after a wonderfully relaxing stay with you this past week.

Firstly, thanks for making our trip one which we will certainly look back on with fondest memories. On our arrival, we were amazed with the luxurious charm of the hotel and, on further exploration, the beautifully scenic and meticulously maintained gardens.

Then in terms of restaurants, bars and other amenities, we were delighted with the wide selection of different international cuisines, restaurant themes, activities and overall atmosphere.

Our experience was easily the best we’ve had in our recent travels. Your whole team have provided exemplary service and done the Meliã brand proud in our opinion.

A special Thank You to Made Sutarja for his attentiveness and outstanding hospitality throughout the whole week.

And also thanks to Lisa at El Patio; Ade & Mirta at Lotus; and Aldi at The Lunch.

Hope to see you all again in the near future.

Thanks again!

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dylan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Melia Bali, Marketing at Melia Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Dylan M,

Warmest greetings from Melia Bali!

Thank you so much for your heartwarming review. We are thrilled to hear that you and your wife had such a wonderfully relaxing stay with us and that your trip will be remembered with the fondest memories.

It's fantastic to know that you were amazed by the luxurious charm of our hotel and the beautifully scenic, meticulously maintained gardens. We're delighted that our wide selection of international cuisines, themed restaurants, activities, and overall atmosphere met your expectations and contributed to an unforgettable experience.

Your kind words about our team’s exemplary service mean a lot to us. We take great pride in providing the highest level of hospitality, and it's rewarding to hear that we did the Meliã brand proud in your opinion.

A special thank you for acknowledging Made Sutarja's attentiveness and outstanding hospitality. We will be sure to pass along your appreciation to him, as well as to Lisa at El Patio, Ade and Mirta at Lotus, and Aldi at The Lunch.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you once again for your lovely review.

Warm regards,

Kurnia Darmayanti
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews