We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
49 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
AU$331
Priceline
AU$330
Go to your Happy Price
Vio.com
AU$330
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Raya
Indonesia
Beautiful, healthy, friendly hotel & staff
Review of Melia Bali
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 July 2021
Its first time staying at Melia Bali. Definitely falling love with the hotel. Our plan just 2 day stay but the hotel too beautiful, nice and friendly staff, lot of activities for our kids then we extended till 3 weeks durung PPKM. Lot of activities - marshmellow, movie, carnival, pirate. Great kids club with lot of fun program from 4 till 12 year old. Special thanks to ibu Dayu you are AMAZING, ibu sasih, Tya, resi, Dayu k, Gung mas, also kak ian.
Best pirate show with captain hook (pak Irul) adventure to complete the Mission, all the children very Enthusiastic join the show. For sure not enough to say thank you.

Will Miss you Melia Bali. See you soon!!!
Date of stay: July 2021
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$375
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$719
  • Vio.com
    AU$314
  • travelup.com
    AU$368
0.6 km from Melia Bali
Free parking
Pool
travelup.com
AU$445
  • Expedia.com
    AU$474
  • Agoda.com
    AU$392
  • Vio.com
    AU$400
2.1 km from Melia Bali
Beachfront
Pool
Booking.com
AU$111
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$89
  • Vio.com
    AU$85
  • Hotels.com
    AU$89
0.8 km from Melia Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$166
  • Priceline
    AU$201
  • Agoda.com
    AU$159
  • Expedia.com
    AU$239
1.1 km from Melia Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
AU$847
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$847
  • Agoda.com
    AU$720
  • Vio.com
    AU$736
2.4 km from Melia Bali
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$235
  • Priceline
    AU$235
  • Hilton
    AU$236
  • Expedia.com
    AU$235
3.3 km from Melia Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$178
  • Priceline
    AU$221
  • Agoda.com
    AU$159
  • travelup.com
    AU$185
1.6 km from Melia Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$364
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$364
  • Vio.com
    AU$284
  • Hotels.com
    AU$365
0.5 km from Melia Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$354
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$304
  • Agoda.com
    AU$211
  • Hotels.com
    AU$511
0.9 km from Melia Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Nusa Dua
Reviews (10,664)
Filter reviews
10,665 results
Traveller rating
6,908
2,417
813
319
208
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6,908
2,417
813
319
208
Show reviews that mention
All reviews el patio all inclusive package sorrento restaurant level experience lotus restaurant level guests yhi spa family room kids club lagoon access suite garden villa beach restaurant junior suite lagoon pool our honeymoon low tide beach front
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,835 - 1,840 of 10,665 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2021

Great time over with friends and family. The hotel offers plenty of cool things to do, especially for the little ones. Enjoyed a nice morning walk to enjoy the sunrise. Comfortable and spacious suites. We will defenitely will be back

Room tip: Lagoon Jr. suites are ideal
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Esteban M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Melia Bali, Marketing at Melia Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2021

Dear Esteban M,

Greetings from the Island of Gods!

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your wonderful experience.

We are happy to see that you enjoyed your morning walk! Located on a vast landscape embroidered by exotic plantation, 70% of our hotel consists of lush tropical gardens. Our gardens are home for more than 600 coconut trees and various native plants, including 14 rare trees. Walking through these greeneries will lead you to the white sandy beach of Nusa Dua Ocean. In the morning, you may revel in the beautiful view of Mount Agung when the weather permits.

We hope we will get to welcome you again soon. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance or information with your future booking.

Best regards,

Isma Suryani
Quality Control Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2021

The hotel is clean, nice, lot of program and activities in the resort (water sports, archery, carnival games, pirate party, tennis, squash, gym) and specily kids club. We stayed almost 1 month during pandemi (PPKM) at lagoon access and never boring. Rooms was nice, pool were super big, staff super nice and friendly. Thank you very much for kids club team....you are AMAZING. Specialy ibu dayu for orgenize great birthday party sasi, tya, resi, dayu k, gung mas, ian, alep and make our kids happy as always. also for pak Irul (the seahorses) you are so funy and thank you for fun pirate party. Not forget also Agus the Big Man.
Lot of thing to do at the resort, recomended for you are travelling with kids. And great place to during lock down
Definitely come back. Thank you Melia bali

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Life6lorY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Melia Bali, Marketing at Melia Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2021

Dear Life6lorY,

Greetings from the sunny paradise!

Thank you for celebrating your birthday with us and for taking the time to share your feedback.

It's always an honor to be a part of our guests' special moments, and we are thrilled that your birthday celebration was an experience made memorable.

Our Entertainment team will be delighted knowing you always had a great time during your 1 month stay! During these difficult times, we understand that our guests would most likely to spend their time inside the hotel. We prepared a plethora of interesting activities from morning until evening suitable for all ages. It will be a pleasure to share your commendations with Dayu, Sasi, Tya, Resi, Dayu K, Gung Mas, Ian, Alep, Irul and Agus in recognition of their impeccable service.

It was a privilege to have you here and we hope it will not belong until we have the opportunity to host you again.

Best regards,

Isma Suryani
Quality Control Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2021

We had a great time with friends and family away last weekend! There are plenty of activities cater for everyone. Ranging from kids club activities to a variety of water sports or tennis.... Amazing breakfast with breathtaking views of the beautiful sea.

PS, make sure you get a Jr. Suite lagoon to maximise your stay

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HolaBali123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Melia Bali, Marketing at Melia Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2021

Dear HolaBali123,

Greetings from the tropical paradise!

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your wonderful experience.

It brought us a great pleasure to learn that you had a fun weekend getaway at Melia Bali! We aim to turn your short getaway into a fulfilling holiday experience with various entertaining activities. Ranging from non-motorized water sports, squash and padel courts, archery, bicycle ride and other sport related activities; to a fun family time with Kids Club, Family Movie Night and marshmallow bonfire by the beach. We are also constantly working to offer new and interesting activities for our guests to enjoy!

We greatly appreciate your highlight on our Lagoon Access Junior Suite. This room category definitely a favorite of our guests with its spacious size, direct access to a lagoon-style pool and private terrace overlooking the lush gardens.

It was a privilege to have you here and we are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Isma Suryani
Quality Control Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2021 via mobile

Our family summer holiday this year was a totally different experience. We flew from Jakarta to Bali exactly 2 days prior to Java-Bali lockdown (the PPKM Darurat). So, practically we had to enjoy the hotel.

Thank God, Melia Nusa Dua provided all the necessary ingredients for holiday enjoyment: old but well maintained duplex room, nice beach and pools, spa and kids club to entertain our 2 children who usually get easily bored. They missed the hotel a lot when we went to Ubud for our next travel itinerary. They could not stop talking about the squirrels (playing outside our room), the beach-side marshmallow roasting, pirates treasure hunt event and playing with sand on the beach, of course.

When we know that we couldn’t fly back to Jakarta (due to certain restriction from Garuda), we decided to go back to Melia. We spent another week in Melia and could not be more satisfied! Well, one or two flaws was expected because it is not a new hotel. But, overall it was great experience that we had in Melia.

Thank you Melia and its friendly team, especially to Pak Irul (the Captain Hook) and Mbak Dayu (also from the pirates treasure hunt event) from the kids club. You did entertained our children!

Room tip: Low season is the best time to enjoy all the facilities
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Meliana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Melia Bali, Marketing at Melia Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2021

Dear Meliana M,

Greetings from the sunny paradise!

Thank you very much for spending your family holiday with us and for taking the time to share your warm words.

It's always gratifying to be on the receiving end of our guests' compliments! Not only a staying experience, we want to deliver a well-deserved vacation for our guests with plethora of activities available within the resort.

For guests who prefer to have an active holiday, we have various non-motorized waters ports, squash and padel courts, archery, bicycle ride and other sport related activities. For a relaxing and fun family holiday, we have Kids Club offering interesting activities during the day, Family Movie Night and marshmallow bonfire by the beach in the evening. We are also constantly working to introduce new and unique entertainment for our guests!

It will be a great pleasure to share your commendations with the team, especially to Irul and Dayu, in recognition of their impeccable service.

Please consider Melia Bali as your home away from home and we are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Isma Suryani
Quality Control Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2021 via mobile

Stayed in pool access room for 2 weeks.
It is my longest stay ever in a hotel.
Really recommend this type of room.
The restaurant facing the beach is the best in Nusa dua in my opinion.
So many activities can be done here with family or friends.
Kayaking, cycling, tennis court, paddling, and its all for free.
Surely will come back here

Room tip: Take the pool access room
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Hasby J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Melia Bali, Marketing at Melia Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2021

Dear Hasby J,

Greetings from the tropical paradise!

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your wonderful experience on TripAdvisor.

Words cannot describe how happy we are that you were impressed with your recent experience. We would like to extend our most sincere appreciation for complimenting the design of the restaurant and it is fantastic to know that your guestroom totally suited your taste.

Our sole purpose is to gratify our guests, and we are thrilled to learn that you had a lovely stay with us! Not only a staying experience, we want to deliver a well-deserved vacation for our guests with plethora of activities available within the resort.
For guests who prefer to have an active holiday, we have various non-motorized water sports, squash and padel courts, archery, bicycle ride and other sport related activities. For a relaxing and fun family holiday, we have Kids Club offering interesting activities during the day, Family Movie Night and marshmallow bonfire by the beach in the evening.

It was a great pleasure to have you here and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.


Best regards,

Kurnia Darmayanti
Quality Control Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews