We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“still found it better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Melia Bali Indonesia
Ranked #15 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“still found it better”
Reviewed 19 May 2012

This is my last night of three nights in my third stay here, no flaw at all, their getting better in every aspect.
Good work for two decade aged hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edwin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan B, Manager at Melia Bali Indonesia, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Warmest greetings from sunny Meliá Bali!

Dear edwincen,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Meliá Bali to accommodate your holiday and taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that you had a memorable stay and enjoyed your holiday. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your fourth stays in this two decade age hotel.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,819
    1,565
    546
    192
    122
See reviews for
1,633
2,421
121
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (972)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We stayed 5 nights in Feb 12. Rooms were dated but clean, beaufiful beds to sleep in. Staff very friendly and attentive to any of your needs. Pools definitly need replacing as it was not refreshing to go for a swim. Breakfast was to die for and the pastries were mouthwatering. Beautiful gardens and location. We would recommend.

Room Tip: All rooms in this Hotel would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dannefrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan B, Manager at Melia Bali Indonesia, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Warmest greetings from sunny Meliá Bali!

Dear Dannefrench,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Meliá Bali to accommodate your holiday and taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that you had a memorable stay and enjoyed your holiday. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next Bali holiday trip.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

staying here for 3 night, this resort hotel was too old and need urgently total renovation in all the entire room, lift, toilet, etc. location was superb in nusadua area, but private beach is a bit dirty.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ferachan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan B, Manager at Melia Bali Indonesia, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Warmest greetings from sunny Meliã Bali!

Dear ferachan,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Meliã Bali and taking the time to review your stay on TripAdvisor.

Regret to know that you are not really satisfied staying with us on your holiday. We would prefer to be called as a classic and unique hotel rather than old. There are many new hotels in Bali, somehow we are proud to present and provide the "truly Bali ambiance and atmosphere". At the Melia Bali, many guests could feel the difference and they are really feel in Bali. New hotels they could find them in many countries. However we really appreciate your feedback and have noted all the points you mentioned on your review for our feedback and improvement.

Many people believe on second chance, please do not hesitate to contact us by sending us an e-mail to executive.office@meliabali.com to get more information about the hotel.


Regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We would thoroughly recommend Melia Bali to everyone. We are looking forward to our twentieth stay in October and once again experience the fabulous staff, beautiful gardens and so much more. To us the hotel is paradise, and although we choose to stay in one of their typical Bali rooms, guests can also choose to stay in the slicker and more modern Lagoon Suites or their even more luxurious Villas. Absolutely love the place.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anders A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan B, Manager at Melia Bali Indonesia, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Warmest greetings from sunny Meliá Bali!

Dear Anders A,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Meliá Bali to accommodate your holiday and taking the time to write your first review of our property on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that you have had a memorable stay and enjoyed your holiday on your second home. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming Suzie and yourself back to the warmth hospitality of Melia Bali next October this year.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Melia Bali was nice. I was thrilled as the hotel upgraded our superior room to a pool side deluxe. :) I loved the little swim I had every night having snacks in my patio.
The two major cons I found in this hotel was that first of all the swimming pool was filthy. I couldn't see anything further than 1meter under the water.
And also, I really didn't like the beach. I couldn't swim in it because the water was far away from shore and to get there, I had to walk very far, on the beach with live creatures crawling everywhere.
The breakfast buffet was amazing. All the food were fresh and the Nasi Goreng was one of the best things I've ever tasted!
The hotel had just been newly renovated so all the facilities were nice.
Overall, I think I might try somewhere new if I return to Bali just because there is a large choice. :/

Room Tip: The pool side rooms are really worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hatefulasianbarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan B, Manager at Melia Bali Indonesia, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Warmest greetings from sunny Meliá Bali!

Dear hatefulasianbarbie,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Meliá Bali to accommodate your holiday and taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor.

It is a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed the complimentary upgrade to one of our Lagoon Access Suites. The breakfast, we provide a large variety of breakfast to cater the different nationalities of our guests, to make them feel home. In regards to the shallow beach, it depends on the tide, we have posted the daily tide chart schedule on a big wooden notification board that you could find it next to our beach pathway, thus, all the beach lovers could manage their time accordingly.

We are happy to learn that you had a memorable stay and enjoyed your holiday. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next Bali holiday trip.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.2 km away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
1.2 km away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,654 reviews
0.7 km away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,769 reviews
0.9 km away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
1.2 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Bali Indonesia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Bali Indonesia

Property: Melia Bali Indonesia
Address: Kawasan Wisata BTDC Lot N1 | PO Box 88, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#13 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#19 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price range (per night): $150 - $326
Hotel Class:5 star — Melia Bali Indonesia 5*
Number of rooms: 494
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious hotel is located in a tropical garden, right on Nusa Dua beach. Close to a magnificent golf course and the Nusa Dua shopping & leisure district. Nearby point of interest are the capital, Denpasar, 35 km distance from the hotel, and Kuta, just 10 km away. The International Airport is 20 min. away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Melia Hotels APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Melia Bali Indonesia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Bali Indonesia Hotel Nusa Dua
Melia Nusa Dua
Melia Bali Hotel
Melia Bali Indonesia Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing