We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$330
Fully refundable before Wed, 24 Apr
Priceline
Agoda.com
AU$223
Breakfast included
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,162)
Filter reviews
8,162 results
Traveller rating
4,985
2,272
601
191
113
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,985
2,272
601
191
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palace club tamarind restaurant chess bar maguro premier room bali collection nusa dua beach beautiful hotel other hotels balinese style beach front relaxing holiday luxury escapes club room swim up bar our honeymoon beautiful beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
628 - 633 of 8,162 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2022

We spent just over 2 weeks at the hotel and have to say our stay was amazing. The setting is beautiful, the beach is breathtaking and the staff are simply delightful. They are extremely friendly and really can't do enough for you.. now you would think that is what you get as standard at a 5* resort but I can assure you it's really not always the case. We ventured out to numerous hotels close by for drinks or dinner and they were never on par with the Nusa Due Beach & Spa staff, who literally go out of their way to make you not only feel welcome but to make your holiday the best it can be.

The resort is vast and stunning with lots of beautiful and traditional features, cleaning is ongoing throughout the day in all areas to ensure pristine conditions and the attention to detail is exceptional.

The hotel is in the process of being updated so there was a little noise whilst we were there but nothing the beautiful surroundings didn't compensate for.

All in all we had the most relaxing holiday in an idillic setting which we desperately craved.

Thank you to all at the hotel who made our holiday perfect.

Highly recommended for anyone who needs to relax, soak up the sun and be a little bit spoilt.

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andybee1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pierrick Gautier, General Manager at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2022

Dear Andybee1996,

I would like to express my appreciation for the time you took to write a review for Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa.

Our service mindset is in our DNA and It's very pleasant to have our beloved guest to experience it. Your kind comments regarding the service and gardens will be shared with the team.

We strive to involved our guest to all local experience/ceremony to create memories along the journey..

I had the chance to meet you and debrief your stay on your last day, thank you for your feedback, I will be honored to welcome you again very soon with the same spirit.

Best regards

Pierrick Gautier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2022

First time we booked on our own a place which is not a known brand to me. I had lot of apprehensions till i reached the place.

The whole experience proved me wrong and we had a wonderful three nights at this Resort.

The whole place is beautiful. Buildings have the old architecture feel and the resort ground is really large. They upgraded us to a family room and the room was really great with a separate sleep area for the kids and a large connecting balcony. The room is well equipped with some minor improvement needed which i will come to later.

Check in was very smooth and the staff are extremely polite and helpful. They are there ever ready to help you. The reception area is really pretty with a lot of statues and pictures.

There is a concierge desk and tour desk to help you. There are also shops, a bank and an ATM ( trust me you need an ATM very often in Bali). There is a spa aswell though we couldnt get a booking during our stay.

This place has a nice beach access. Clean and well maintained with no outside crowd around other than few people who are trying to sell something or the guys who do water sports.

The biggest plus about this place according to me is food. Post pandemic, a lot of hotels have shut down a lot of on site restaurants but this place has 4 functioning restaurant and 3 bars.
Wedang Jahe is open only for breakfast, Maguro for lunch and dinner, Tamarind for lunch and dinner and Raja's for Dinner. We tried all the restaurants and found the food really delicious with a lot of variety . Lot of vegetarian options aswell. One must try the local deserts at Raja's.

Like few other travellers, I also feel that this place need some maintenance. Few things I noticed :
1. Wardrobe doors need fixing
2. There are no charging points by the bedside
3. Bathroom - there could have been a separate shower area.
4. Bathroom - the bath tub is a bit too high to climb in especially for elderly people or kids.

Overall a wonderful stay and exceeded my expectation. Thank you team Nusa Dua.

M

Room tip: Try and look for a room on the right side of the hotel they are more quiet is what i felt
Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Muralidharan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pierrick Gautier, General Manager at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2022

Dear WorldWish,

Greetings from Bali!

I would like to express my appreciation for the time you took to write a review for Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa.

Let me thank you for your detailed and honest review. We are striving to improve all the time , with constructive feedback it helps us to maintain our service features but most importantly addressing the defect or area of improvement that you are pointing.

We are proud to be back to normal with all our outlets open, you kind comments will be shared with my team.

We will be honored to welcome you again very soon with the same spirit.

Best regards

Pierrick Gautier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2022 via mobile

This beautiful hotel and staff provide a wonderful experience for patrons. They do everything they can to ensure your stay is amazing. Resort is still rebuilding and restoring following Covid but well on its way. Painting, retiling around the pool, roofs rethatching all with minimal disruption. Will so look forward to revisiting!

Room tip: Find a driver outside of the hotel. Hotel driver very expensive.
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JodieOneKnobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pierrick Gautier, General Manager at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2022

Dear JodieOneKnobie,

Thank you for your kind review, it's much appreciated.

It is a pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable time with us .

Authentically Bali is our DNA. As you've expressed in your comment, we provide a different experience with a architecture typically Balinese and a Cultural approach.

I will certainly pass your comment with your kind words over to the team.

We will be honored to welcome you again very soon with the same spirit and kindness that we want to share and set as a Service attitude.

Once again, thank you for staying with us.

Pierrick Gautier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2022

Wonderful staff. They do their best. However, the hotel is very updated.

My room was spacious, clean with view to nice garden. Furniture old.

In general everything needs an upgrade. The hotel is very far away of everything, nights are boring.
Not entertaining provided at all. Only some nights a guy singing in the beach bar. Prices for food and drinks like it you were in London.

If you are not with a all inclusive, half board, etc deal you are in trouble if you don't book a few days before. Restaurants are either way fully book or close that day. So, you will need to find alternative restaurants in the nearby hotels which accommodate you without a problem.

Breakfast is alright. Nothing special, not a huge variety, after a few days it is very repetitived.

Swimming pool area in the Spa is the best spot. Nice, beautiful surroundings and quite. The facilities in the changing rooms: aged. Sauna never worked during my stay, jacuzzi and steam room only some days.

Not a 5* hotel at all!!!! that was what I booked.

Room tip: Very different than what you see on the broucher at the travel agent.
Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mancunian201
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pierrick Gautier, General Manager at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2022

Dear Mancunian201,

Thank you for the comments on your recent stay here at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa.

I am extremely sorry for the shortfalls experienced during your stay. Your comments will be used for immediate improvement.

Tamarind restaurant is on-going enhancement and can't serve all the guest at full capacity. It will be finish within a week and apologize for the disagreement experienced.

Nusa Dua is known to be a quiet area, away from the city and noise from a city .

Your comment on the staff will be shared with them so that they know their services have been appreciated.

Look forward to redeem ourselves and welcome you back offering you a different experience.

Best regards,

Pierrick Gautier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2022

The hotel has very friendly staff who accommodated and attended to your last-minute request as best as they can, especially the duty manager Ms. Arini.

We were attending the G20 Conference and at the last minute our own car broke down, and when we approached her for help she arranged for a suitable in-house car immediately. Our video camera's SD card was missing and she went out of her way to get one from her personal friend who lived nearby, and even arranged a professional camera man for us! All in the space of 25 mins and at 7:00am in a raining morning!!! Our trip to the signing ceremony would not have been smoothsailing if not for her, and we are very very grateful to her for these assistance, and I would say that if you were to stay in this hotel, you'll be in good hands.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Cruiser763529
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pierrick Gautier, General Manager at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2022

Dear Cruiser763529,

I would like to express my appreciation for the time you took to write a review for Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa.

Our service mindset is in our DNA and It's very pleasant to have our beloved guest to experience it.Your kind comments regarding Arini will be shared with her.

We strive to go the extra miles to create memories along the journey..

We will be honored to welcome you again very soon with the same spirit.

Best regards

Pierrick Gautier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews