We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream holiday staying at Sheraton Laguna Nusa Dua”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2010

We booked a holiday for our anniversary and birthday to Bali. After friends had suggested we stay elsewhere in Bali we decided to go back to the Sheraton Laguna at Nusa Dua as we had stayed there 5 years earlier. We chose to stay in a lagoon access room as our intentions were to totally relax and use the fantastic facilities this hotel offered.
Well we were not disappointed as the hotel and their staff were beyond our highest expectations. From the moment we arrived until our departure there was not one thing we could complain about. The service, food, amenities, cleanliness of the resort, the spa facilities and the smiling faces of the Bali people who made us welcome and comfortable during our holiday made us comment - why would we have waited years to return to this beautiful place?
The day of our wedding anniversary and my birthday we were greeted with francipanis in a heart placed on our bed, a lovely bunch of flowers for our room, rose petals and more francipanis were placed in our bathtub. Then another surprise was delivered to our room consisting of a specially made chocolate cake, pot of tea and a bali liqueur for afternoon tea. The hotel then made reservations for us to have dinner at their sister hotel the St Regis at Nusa Dua. We were treated so special - enjoying the degustation menu and if you have not had this experience it is a must - the setting and the food is unbelievable!!!
The food or beverages are not cheap but we can honestly say it was worth every cent and we will remember our special time at the St Regis restaurant for a long time.
We will be back and spread the word - Nusa Dua staying at the Laguna is the place to stay if you want to kick back and be pampered.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank collaroychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelaguna, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2010

Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali!

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to learn that you had once again a most enriching and distinctive experience while staying at The Laguna and that our team looked after you very well.

On behalf of The Laguna family, we look forward to welcoming you back to our warmth and indigenous hospitality in the near future.


Warmest regards from Paradise

David C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,342 - 2,346 of 3,454 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2010

The hotel surroundings, rooms, staff, cleanliness are impeccable but I find it rather crass and annoying that at the relatively high price of the rooms they still charge $15/day for internet use in the rooms (even cheap hotels offer it for free), they convert the $ price of the room to Ruppiah at a rate that is about 6% higher than the going rate (you can't pay in $ using a credit card), their breakfasts are about $20 a person, and their spa prices (such as massage) are 3-4 times higher than outside the hotel. This is very bad behavior for a hotel that considers itself classy. The fitness center has minimal equipment.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NNL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelaguna, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2010

Dear Valued Reviewer

Greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa, Bali, A Luxury Collection Resort!

I trust you had a smooth landing at home and have returned to the busy routine of daily life after your recent holiday in Bali.

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.
Thank you also for your constructive feedback in regards to our internet charges, fitness facilities, spa and breakfast pricing as well as our exchange rate.

Your feedback is very much appreciated in order for us to review our products and services so that the next time you stay with us, we will be able to provide you with a distinctive and enriching experience.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when your travel plans bring you back to Bali and The Laguna, we will ensure that your next experience with us is perfect one.


Warmest regards from Paradise

David C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2010

Took my wife to celebrate our anniversary, she was not dissappointed! Most reviews have already given accurate feedback. For those comments about expensive food, this is a 5 star hotel, thus expect 5 star prices, but you get 5 star service. We had a secluded lagoon access suite (168) in the back corner, very quiet and peaceful. Butler service a nice feature. Room service excellent. This hotel also targets couples, with no ammenities for kids. We love kids, but for this holiday, we wanted luxury, and an adult atmosphere. I booked the Nusa Bagus island for a private anniversary dinner, and this was spectacular. Staff excellent. The manager (David) has done a very nice job here. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelaguna, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2010

Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali!

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to learn that you had a most enriching and distinctive wedding anniversary while staying at The Laguna and that our team looked after you very well.

On behalf of The Laguna family, we look forward to welcoming you back to our warmth and indigenous hospitality in the near future.


Warmest regards from Paradise

David C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2010

My husband and I have just returned from our one week honeymoon at the Laguna Resort & Spa and frankly, this is one of the best holidays that we have ever had.

The Laguna is not a new property (we met a couple who had been traveling there for the last 12 years or so) but what it may lack in 'newness' it most certainly makes up for in welcome. Praise where praise is due, I don't think that I have ever had the pleasure of such a professional, courteous and genuinely welcoming team in any property that I have ever stayed in. There are so many people that I would like to thank but extra special thanks should go out to Ika of the Concierge Desk for her follow up on our various requests; she really went that extra mile to help us.

The food at the Laguna is second-to-none; from the breakfast through to the afternoon tea and dinner. I noticed that other TA members reviewed the food as pricey. It is perhaps on the expensive side relative to non-resort restaurants in Bali, however, for a property of this standard we found the prices reasonable, most especially given the excellent quality of food and service. The linguine king prawns is not to be missed and don't forget to try the chicken avocado and cashew nut pizza.

We were late risers so some mornings we did struggle to get the best pick of the sunbeds but it was never a real issue as other guests tended to move around and vacate them quite early plus the beach staff were always happy to find a solution for us. If you feel like treating yourself to a sunshade gazebo these can be pre-booked via the spa at the cost of USD 25 per full day or USD 15 for four hours.

Perhaps given the proximity of the Bali Collection (a shopping centre style place a short walk, free shuttle bus or cab ride away) the shops in the resort itself are very limited and ridiculously expensive (e.g. standard bottle of Ambre Solaire sunlotion USD 45) so make sure that you stock up on your sunlotion before heading to the beach the first day. We didn't and regretted it come the first evening! The Bali sun, even though it's quite cloudy and windy on the beach, is way more powerful than anything in the Middle East (where we live)...you have been warned!

To complete my review and give a balanced insight into our trip, it is important to outline a couple of the negative aspects (even though they are really quite minor). Firstly, 24 hours prior to leaving home I had emailed the hotel requesting two very low pillows. I did not receive a reply until we had already checked in and discovered that housekeeping didn't have any....mmm...a little advance notice would have helped as we would have brought our own. Secondly, our room didn't have a hairdryer which I found quite strange for a resort of this quality. Needless to say housekeeping immediately brought us one upon request. Thirdly, be prepared for your credit card to be debited without prior notification two or three days prior to your departure. This was not an issue for us, however, we were somewhat alarmed to receive sms notification from our bank of a significant debit as we sat on the beach.

Overall the Laguna makes for a fabulous holiday and we would not hesitate to recommend it to other travellers. Bali is beautiful and the Balinese spirit of welcome is truly personified at the Laguna. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebsDebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelaguna, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2010

Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali!

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to learn that you had a most enriching and distinctive honeymoon while staying at The Laguna and that our team looked after you very well.

Thank you for your constructive feedback in regards to your pillow preference and the readiness of hairdryer in the room. I have personally shared this with my team to ensure improvement is made immediately.

On behalf of The Laguna family, we look forward to welcoming you back to our warmth and indigenous hospitality on your second honeymoon.


Warmest regards from Paradise

David C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

This was our third visit to the Laguna Resort. "Welcome Home" was our greeting on arrival, and yes it does feel like home. The pool area is far superior to anything else we have seen.
The beach is clean, The gardens are immaculate. The rooms are spotless.The staff are wonderful.
We had a mix up on arrival with our room,but eventually sorted out to our satisfaction. The hotel was at its busiest that we have experienced, but the service was still very good and the grounds are so big that we still felt that we had privacy if we wanted it.
The spa is quite expensive by Bali standards, but the staff are very experienced and the surroundings are very serene and relaxing.
The Bali collection shopping area is a five minute walk away, Meals are cheaper here and you can buy supplies of snacks and drinks if wished. Further down the road is a small traditional market area where you can barter for T shirts and the like. much better than the streets of Kuta
Hoping to return"Home" next year.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caberdeen58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelaguna, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2010

Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali!

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to learn that you had once again a most enriching and distinctive experience while staying at The Laguna and that our team looked after you very well.

On behalf of The Laguna family, we look forward to welcoming you back to our warmth and indigenous hospitality next year.


Warmest regards from Paradise

David C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.7 km away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,942 reviews
0.7 km away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
4.2 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
2,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
3.6 km away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 54 in Nusa Dua
2,086 reviews
1.3 km away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
4,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa

Address: Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua Lot N 2, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#6 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: $196 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the exclusive Nusa Dua resort area, on Bali's most beautiful beach, the Laguna Resort & Spa boast panoramic view of Indian Ocean. The 257 guest rooms and 19 suites combine modern Balinese style with evocative tropical garden or lagoon views, the resort’s unique Lagoon Access Rooms allow you to step from your private balcony directly into crystal-clear lagoon waters while the 11 pool villas feature expansive private pools. Enjoy our seven swimmable lagoons, the first swimmable lagoon in the world, stretching over 5,000-square-metres though the resort. The Lagoon Spa promises unforgettable activities while our 24-hour Butler Service ensures a matchless experience. The Laguna Resort & Spa offers a wide range of dining options featuring cuisines from around the world. Banyubiru featuring pan-Asian and International cuisines. Arwana, a beachfront restaurant, offers an extensive and unparalled premium coastal cuisine with fresh and live seafood as well as an oyster and sushi bar. Cornerstone features a wine room with a unique setting for private dining and a deli highlighting a sambal corner, a variety of homemade ice creams, chocolates, cakes and daily specialties from the rotisserie oven. In addition, our poolside Kul Kul Bar, Cascade Garden Lounge and Bar, and Sapphire Lagoon Bar offer signature cocktails, wine, spirits and light bites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Starwood, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and lastminute.com.au so you can book your The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort And Spa
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Hotel Nusa Dua
Laguna Hotel Nusa Dua
The Laguna Hotel
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Bali/Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing