We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
LuxuryCollectionUSD 93
Booking.comUSD 86
Hotels.comUSD 85
TravelocityUSD 85
CheapTicketsUSD 85
Orbitz.comUSD 85
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,414)
Filter reviews
4,414 results
Traveller rating
3,128
854
274
91
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,128
854
274
91
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arwana restaurant kulkul bar butler service kul kul bar cornerstone deli cascade bar lagoon access room our honeymoon beach front sun loungers welcome drink lagoon pool beautiful beach st regis beach area resort bali
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 4,414 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2019 via mobile

From the moment you arrive you are treated like one of the family.
Truly a magical experience and all the staff are fantastic.
The staff go over and above every expectation you may have.
The rooms are large & spacious and the food prepared is delicious.
Of course we have our favourite people, Mangku, Sudra,Suandi,Suka, Heru,Sukadana, Agustina & many more.
The beach is beautiful and lots of lounges and shady areas.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Australians61
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagunanusaduabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2019

Dear Australians61,

Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali!

Thank you for posted your wonderful holiday experience on TripAdvisor page and for highlight the check in experience, spacious room, delicious food, beautiful beach with lots of lounges and the excellent service delivered by our associates especially Mangku, Sudra, Suandi, Suka, Heru, Sukadana, and Agustina.

I am very proud to have them as part of Laguna team and surely their dedication will be well recognized.

Together with the team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

With kind regards,
Lucia Liu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2019 via mobile

Our family stay in July 2019 was fantastic.
We initially booked the hotel for a 2 night stay with the plan to move to another hotel at another beach area.

We ended up staying at the Laguna for our entire 8 day stay inn Bali. The hotel, its amenities and its smiling staff made us change our mind .

The beautiful lobby with its awesome chandelier, the Bali inspired paintings, elegant furnishing and numerous lagoon-swimming pools just outside the room and the evening fire shows at the Kulkul bar at the beach are some of the memories we carry..

Special mention to Agus at the front desk who gave us a fantastic deal on the presidential suite , Yuli at the Baybu breakfast, Arti at the nearby Westin and Suandi & Purna at Kulkul offering us smiles and warmth. A thank you to the staff and we will be back in the future .

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 803rashmis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagunanusaduabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2019

Dear 803rashmis

Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali.

Thank you for sharing a review on TripAdvisor.

It is a pleasure to learn that you had an awesome luxury experience with us on your recent stay and thank you for highlighting on the beautiful lobby with awesome chandelier, the paintings, elegant furnishing, numerous of lagoon-swimming pools, the entertainment and the excellent services extended by our associates especially Yuli, Agus, Arti, Suandi and Purna whom have made your stay experience an extra special one.

We are grateful for your kind words as they are an encouragement for our team to continuously deliver a true luxury experience to our esteemed guests.

On behalf of the entire team, we looking forward to your return visit to once again provide you with another memorable, excellent and enriching holiday experience.

With kind regards,

Lucia Liu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2019 via mobile

Situated in lush green area property by itdc.
It is alittle dull place.
Not all the rooms are linked to lagoon only the ground level once.the first floor and second floor do not have acess to lrivate lagoons and that is a negative point.
Rooms are little dull and not allowed to smoke in the rooms there are smoking areas seperately.
The beach is clean and good offering various water activities.
Only two beds for spa and is expensive so if you plan to get one make a reservation prior.
Happy hours from 6pm-7pm and then 10pm to 11 pm.
It is a nice place to enjoy if you are in group.
As the night activity places are 1 hr drive.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank priyakshichaudhry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagunanusaduabali, Director of Rooms at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2019

Dear priyakshichaudhry ,

First of all, we would like to thank you to choose The Laguna as the resort for your accommodation while in Bali and also for taking your precious time to write your comment on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for your highlight on the cleanliness of the beach with good offering various water activities and that you enjoyed the happy hours.

Beside those points, we apologize for shortfall on room condition.
Allow us to share that we continuously focus to keep the rooms in the best condition possible and we are looking into a long term solutions for our rooms and resort facilities to be implemented in the future upgrade plans include the facilities which are currently in discussion.

Also in regards to the smoking area. We are currently working on reinforcing our smoking policy in the resort. Maintaining and exceeding our guest satisfaction is our utmost priority. We would like to thank you for your feedback and comments that we are able to maintain and further improve on our service standards in the resort.

We do hope that despite on your constructive feedback on this occasion you will allow us to welcome you back in the near future so that we can restore your faith in service experience with us.

With kind regards,

Nizelania Tarini
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2019 via mobile

Firstly I must say, I fell in love with Bali from the minute we touched down at the airport! It is a gorgeous place to visit and we will absolutely be going back sometime soon!

The laguna Hotel was stunning as were the people! And this is the main reason we want to go back again, to visit the lovely staff!
Big shout out to Adi, he was always someone we looked forward to seeing each day down by the pool! He did a fantastic job looking after us and we loved learning some balinese/indonesian from him as did he love learning from us!
Wira also looked after us at one of the restaurants and was also a pleasure to be served by.
Even the guys at the pool - Putu in particular was ever so friendly! There was many days where we would go to grab a towel or take one back and we would end up chatting for half hour!

I really can't fault any of the staff at the laguna, they were all exceptional!
Can't wait to see you all again! X

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MrsRBurgess
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagunanusaduabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2019

Dear MrRBurgess,
Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua Bali!

First of all, thank you for taking your time to posting on TripAdvisor page.

We utterly happy with your first feeling when arrived in Bali and how you really enjoyed every moment with resort, facilities and mostly with the friendly and attentive service delivered by our dedicated team namely Adi, Wira and Putu. Your compliment has been shared to all team and surely made them feel proud.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you back in the near future.

With kind regards,

Lucia Liu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2019

Located in a lush garden is this big German invaded hotel a place for swimming pool lovers.

The garden is perfectly maintained and the number of pools is so big that they were never full

Stuff is nicely trained, but not enough at the beach restaurant for fast service. Same at the happy hour near the reception.

The use of selling petroleum is not an invitation to stay. The management does not know about smell free petroleum.

the bathroom has old-style water tabs for a repainted tub without hand shower. The American style of the 60th,

The carpets in the guestroom wings have seen better days or were forgotten during the renovation.

The food is ok, the buffet offered a wide choice, Service there was better than at the beach.

Overall a good hotel, but luxury is a little bit different.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank schulte_bkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagunanusaduabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2019

Dear Schulte_bkk,

Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua Bali!

We greatly appreciate for your kind feedback on the resort location with numbers of swimming pools, greenery garden, food with wide choice and service of our associates which made your stay an enjoyable one.

Also we noted the area to look after and further improvement. Thank you for staying with us and look forward to your return visit to The Laguna.

Kind regards,
Lucia Liu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews