We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning, Magical and Romantic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 55 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2015

We stayed 10 nights in this beautifully appointed hotel. The layout of the grounds and the laguna's were spectacular! We had a suite on the Laguna and it was just what we were looking for. The staff were super friendly and helpful. The Restaurants and Bars are what you would expect at such a 5 star Hotel. Only real complaint if any was that the Wine selection was never fully available. Too many "out of stock" nights. The beach Bar is a must for a night cap, and the Fisherman's night also. Although a bit on the expensive side you are treated like royalty through out your stay. I would go back!

Room Tip: A suite on the Laguna is good value. Not much uplift from a deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2015

Dear Paul B,

Warmest wishes from the Laguna Resort & Spa!

Thank you for your kind review and feedback on our TripAdvisor pages.

We are delighted to learn that what we have offered has met your expectation and we appreciate your highlights regarding our service and facilities.

In regards to wine selection was never fully available during your stay, we apologize for this inconvenience expereince and we will surely extend your concern to the related department for our further immediate improvement.

Once again, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are glad to contribute a small part to make your vacation a most memorable one.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort on your next visit to Bali.

Exceptionally yours,

Sven Fitjer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,065 - 1,069 of 3,407 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2015 via mobile

I loved this hotel, peaceful, tranquil and staff were so very helpful. Can't wait to go again next year.
Our boys played for hours in the pool, and it wasn't overly busy.
Bali collections was a great place to visit, lots of different restaurants to choose from.

Stayed: April 2015
Thank Glynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2015

Dear Glynn B,

Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua Bali!

Thank you for taking some of your precious time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to know that you had a most enriching and relaxing experience during your stay at our Resort and also that the boys enjoyed the pool and our team looked after you very well.

We look forward to your return visit to The Laguna Resort & Spa in the near future and to once again experiencing the warmth and luxury of our Resort.

Exceptionally yours,

Sven Fitjer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2015

We stayed 6 nights at this resort for our 5th anniversary. We choose this expensive hotel as we want a quiet and romantic beach side place. We had a lagoon accessed room. The room size is reasonable, the pool is clean but the toilet and the bathtub has yellow stained. And it is obvious that the room is old which requires some maintenance. Also, at our first day, the room's phone was broken and there were sands in the bed sheet that we were pretty shocked by the cleanliness of the hotel room. Despite of mentioned issues, the 24 hours butler service and the complimentary coffee and tea service is great. The hotel's overall decoration is beautiful and the private beach is at great location as well. We can tell that the hotel pays lots of attention on keeping the pool clean and the environment in good condition. The staffs are friendly and helpful. The taste of drinks in hotel's restaurant and the dinning service is great.Highly recommended to dine in the room and also have a drink at the beach side bar at night time as there is fire dancing to watch. Romantic and relaxing. However, the dinning at the beach side restaurant at the hotel is not good as expected.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2015

Dear qsky,

Warmest wishes from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor.

We really appreciate your positive feedback regarding some aspects of our Resort and are thankful of your constructive comments since it allows us to provide an opportunity to improve our property and service quality.

We have well noted your concerns in regards to the room cleanliness, room condition and the phone not working for our immediate review and improvement. Nevertheless, we are glad to learn that you were happy with our ground and the hospitality service of our team.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we do hope that your memorable experience will bring you back here in the near future.

Exceptionally yours,

Sven Fitjer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2015

An extremely expansive resort with a beautiful Laguna inspired large pool. Deluxe studio rooms are nice and cosy but needs some form of light refurbishment due to age and to maintain its Luxury collection status!

A good fact and amenity is their bathroom toiletries which are the prime laboratoire Remede range from St Regis, which makes the shower gel and firming moisturizer.

Every staff is keen to assist and is generally customer focused. But breakfast wasn't as expected, several food items are quit disappointing like the noodles, porridge and eggs.

But overall an excellent hotel to chill and relax by the pool with a beautiful landscape and greenery.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derekang1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2015

Dear derekang,

Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

Thank you for sharing a favorable review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to learn that you had an exceptional and indigenous stay with us.

We really appreciate your highlight on our beautiful landscape and hospitality service from our associates. We will extend your nice feedback to our team for their encouragement to always give an excellent service to our valued guests.
On behalf of The Laguna family, look forward to welcoming you back to The Laguna whenever you come to this Paradise island.


Exceptionally yours,

Sven Fitjer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2015

Overall this property gave a really relaxing vibe. The whole resort itself was very well kept and through out the day you will see people cleaning it. the Laguna that wraps around the property was beautiful and the rooms were clean. I liked how the gym is 24 hours and there are free water and apples in a mini fridge and towels for you. I stayed here for about 4 days and 3 nights. I wish i was able to stay longer! This was my first time at Bali and I believe picking this property made a huge difference as i heard certain part of bali can be a bit busy and dirty. But over all Nusa dua, the beach itself was very well kept and clean! This resort also had a beach front restaurant, while the service is just okay the food was good for its price and the view was very nice.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JYSFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2015

Dear JYSFC,
Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa,
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the first experience in Bali island.
We really appreciate your compliment regarding all facets of our resort and this is such an honor that we have contributed to make your stay with us an exceptional and memorable one.
It has always been our commitment to improve all aspects of our service to deliver an excellent and indigenous experience to our valued guests.

Thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to seeing you again at The Laguna Resort & Spa.

Exceptionally yours,

Sven Fitjer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.7 km away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#22 of 55 in Nusa Dua
3,906 reviews
0.7 km away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
3.6 km away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 55 in Nusa Dua
2,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#7 of 55 in Nusa Dua
2,080 reviews
1.8 km away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
1.3 km away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 55 in Nusa Dua
4,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa

Address: Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua Lot N 2, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#6 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: $178 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the exclusive Nusa Dua resort area, on Bali's most beautiful beach, the Laguna Resort & Spa boast panoramic view of Indian Ocean. The 257 guest rooms and 19 suites combine modern Balinese style with evocative tropical garden or lagoon views, the resort’s unique Lagoon Access Rooms allow you to step from your private balcony directly into crystal-clear lagoon waters while the 11 pool villas feature expansive private pools. Enjoy our seven swimmable lagoons, the first swimmable lagoon in the world, stretching over 5,000-square-metres though the resort. The Lagoon Spa promises unforgettable activities while our 24-hour Butler Service ensures a matchless experience. The Laguna Resort & Spa offers a wide range of dining options featuring cuisines from around the world. Banyubiru featuring pan-Asian and International cuisines. Arwana, a beachfront restaurant, offers an extensive and unparalled premium coastal cuisine with fresh and live seafood as well as an oyster and sushi bar. Cornerstone features a wine room with a unique setting for private dining and a deli highlighting a sambal corner, a variety of homemade ice creams, chocolates, cakes and daily specialties from the rotisserie oven. In addition, our poolside Kul Kul Bar, Cascade Garden Lounge and Bar, and Sapphire Lagoon Bar offer signature cocktails, wine, spirits and light bites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort And Spa
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Hotel Nusa Dua
Laguna Hotel Nusa Dua
The Laguna Hotel
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Bali/Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing