We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,808)
Filter reviews
3,808 results
Traveller rating
2,643
766
250
85
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,643
766
250
85
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler servicearwana restaurantkulkul barcornerstone delikul kul bara lagoon view roomour honeymoonlagoon accessbeach frontaccess roomwelcome drinksun loungersreal balishopping centrebeach barnice beachlow tide
Filter
Updating list...
1,391 - 1,396 of 3,808 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2015 via mobile

I loved this hotel, peaceful, tranquil and staff were so very helpful. Can't wait to go again next year.
Our boys played for hours in the pool, and it wasn't overly busy.
Bali collections was a great place to visit, lots of different restaurants to choose from.

Stayed: April 2015
Thank Glynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2015

Dear Glynn B,

Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua Bali!

Thank you for taking some of your precious time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to know that you had a most enriching and relaxing experience during your stay at our Resort and also that the boys enjoyed the pool and our team looked after you very well.

We look forward to your return visit to The Laguna Resort & Spa in the near future and to once again experiencing the warmth and luxury of our Resort.

Exceptionally yours,

Sven Fitjer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2015

We stayed 6 nights at this resort for our 5th anniversary. We choose this expensive hotel as we want a quiet and romantic beach side place. We had a lagoon accessed room. The room size is reasonable, the pool is clean but the toilet and the bathtub has yellow stained. And it is obvious that the room is old which requires some maintenance. Also, at our first day, the room's phone was broken and there were sands in the bed sheet that we were pretty shocked by the cleanliness of the hotel room. Despite of mentioned issues, the 24 hours butler service and the complimentary coffee and tea service is great. The hotel's overall decoration is beautiful and the private beach is at great location as well. We can tell that the hotel pays lots of attention on keeping the pool clean and the environment in good condition. The staffs are friendly and helpful. The taste of drinks in hotel's restaurant and the dinning service is great.Highly recommended to dine in the room and also have a drink at the beach side bar at night time as there is fire dancing to watch. Romantic and relaxing. However, the dinning at the beach side restaurant at the hotel is not good as expected.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2015

Dear qsky,

Warmest wishes from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor.

We really appreciate your positive feedback regarding some aspects of our Resort and are thankful of your constructive comments since it allows us to provide an opportunity to improve our property and service quality.

We have well noted your concerns in regards to the room cleanliness, room condition and the phone not working for our immediate review and improvement. Nevertheless, we are glad to learn that you were happy with our ground and the hospitality service of our team.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we do hope that your memorable experience will bring you back here in the near future.

Exceptionally yours,

Sven Fitjer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2015

An extremely expansive resort with a beautiful Laguna inspired large pool. Deluxe studio rooms are nice and cosy but needs some form of light refurbishment due to age and to maintain its Luxury collection status!

A good fact and amenity is their bathroom toiletries which are the prime laboratoire Remede range from St Regis, which makes the shower gel and firming moisturizer.

Every staff is keen to assist and is generally customer focused. But breakfast wasn't as expected, several food items are quit disappointing like the noodles, porridge and eggs.

But overall an excellent hotel to chill and relax by the pool with a beautiful landscape and greenery.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derekang1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2015

Dear derekang,

Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

Thank you for sharing a favorable review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to learn that you had an exceptional and indigenous stay with us.

We really appreciate your highlight on our beautiful landscape and hospitality service from our associates. We will extend your nice feedback to our team for their encouragement to always give an excellent service to our valued guests.
On behalf of The Laguna family, look forward to welcoming you back to The Laguna whenever you come to this Paradise island.


Exceptionally yours,

Sven Fitjer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2015

Overall this property gave a really relaxing vibe. The whole resort itself was very well kept and through out the day you will see people cleaning it. the Laguna that wraps around the property was beautiful and the rooms were clean. I liked how the gym is 24 hours and there are free water and apples in a mini fridge and towels for you. I stayed here for about 4 days and 3 nights. I wish i was able to stay longer! This was my first time at Bali and I believe picking this property made a huge difference as i heard certain part of bali can be a bit busy and dirty. But over all Nusa dua, the beach itself was very well kept and clean! This resort also had a beach front restaurant, while the service is just okay the food was good for its price and the view was very nice.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JYSFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2015

Dear JYSFC,
Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa,
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the first experience in Bali island.
We really appreciate your compliment regarding all facets of our resort and this is such an honor that we have contributed to make your stay with us an exceptional and memorable one.
It has always been our commitment to improve all aspects of our service to deliver an excellent and indigenous experience to our valued guests.

Thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to seeing you again at The Laguna Resort & Spa.

Exceptionally yours,

Sven Fitjer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2015

We stayed at this resort for a few days prior to our move to the St Regis. This property's is one of the best situated, and catered to places after St Regis. This property is massive, with a beautiful pool wrapped around the property and faces the ocean as well. Great place for families, with walking distance to other resorts for restaurant options. Great running trek right in the rear of the property with beautiful ocean view.

Room Tip: Junior suite: try to get ground floor suite, with direct access to pool.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rocco V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2015

Dear Rocco V,

Warmest wishes from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

We are happy to read your favorable review regarding our Resort and grounds.
We really appreciate your highlight on our beautiful location and indeed our resort is nestled within Nusa Dua serene environment in which you can reach other facilities such Bali Collection and other restaurants within only walking distance.
Thank you for residing with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Laguna Resort & Spa in the near future.
Exceptionally yours,

Sven Fitjer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews