We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,841)
Filter reviews
3,841 results
Traveller rating
2,662
777
252
85
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,662
777
252
85
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butler service arwana restaurant kulkul bar cornerstone deli kul kul bar a lagoon view room our honeymoon lagoon access beach front access room sun loungers welcome drink real bali shopping centre beach bar nice beach low tide
Filter
Updating list...
2,160 - 2,165 of 3,841 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2012

My family stayed at The Laguna from 13/10 till the 21/10,in 2 suites.I cannot fault this hotel,in any way.The friendliness , professionalism,and genuine smiles,from all the staff were so welcoming,and made you feel right at home.It never felt crowded ,with plenty of luxury deck chairs all around the resort.The rooms are impeccable,with a butler service.beds were divine,however the pools around the resort is what made it special.It was total bliss away from the business of Kuta. You can easily walk to several little restaurants (5 minute walk ) to eat and get lovely massages. .However the food at the restaurants were amazing !There was no hassling from the locals..I did have a minor issue and spoke to Adi (one of the managers ) who rectified our issue promptly.The Laguna staff are the epitome of how a 5 star property should run.I have stayed here twice and will most definitely recommend it to many friends and family.Thank you all who gave my family a once in a life time experience.My birthday cake was a special touch and greatly appreciated.Please pass onto to the staff ,in the restaurant the butler,housekeeping,front desk,the ladies in the spa,the kulkul
club.I have been to many 5 star hotels........The Laguna will always hold a special place in my heart..................you are simply the best .........love from The Kays (Melbourne )

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DONNAAUSTRALIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2012

Dear The Kays,

Greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

We are glad to learn that you had a memorable stay at our Resort and we really appreciate your positive feedback regarding our resort, grounds, cuisine, and especially our hospitality service.
We are also happy to hear that our team took good care of you. This has always been rewarding to hear such compliment and we will surely share your positive feedback with the whole team since it will boost their spirit to deliver a better hospitality service to our valued guests.
Thank you for recommending our Resort to your friends and family and we do hope that your unforgettable impression of our Resort will bring you back here whenever you return to this Paradise Island

Sincerely Yours,

Mark van Leeuwen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

The Laguna is a first class hotel with wonderful facilities and staff. You are treated as if you are someone special.

It wasn't too far from the airport which was great after a long flight. (We stayed in three different hotels and made the mistake in having a 4 hour drive back to the airport when we left!)

The lagoons and pools are the best we have ever seen. Some even have a small beach of their own! We could also find a lounger when we wanted one.

Although there weren't tea/coffee facilities in the room, if you wanted a coffee at 3 in the morning you could pick up the phone and one would arrive a few minutes later without any charge.

Buffet breakfasts were varied, good and plentiful - we were never hungry until evening. There is a choice of restaurants, including a buffet with the most amazing selection catering for all tastes, and although not cheap they were good value, or you could walk along the beach to find cheaper places if you want.
The spa again isn't cheap, but it is excellent if you want to treat yourself and be pampered.
One day we went out with a car and driver(booked before we left) and this was exceptional value at about £35 from 8:30 am until 6:30 pm with a very good English speaking driver/guide. You can also book trips and cars in the hotel lobby.
We had a lovely room with a balcony and were very happy with it - most overlook the pools.

The roads around the airport are very congested with construction work but we were told that this was due to be competed next year.

Would we go again to the Laguna? We can't wait!

- One more tip if you are planning to go to Bali - research flight lengths as they can vary a lot with different airlines befoe you book.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LancashireBlacksmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2012

Dear LancashireBlacks,

Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

We really appreciate your positive insight regarding The Laguna and our hospitality service. We are committed to always improve all aspects of our Resort including our property and service quality and we are glad that our hard efforts are well recognized.

We are also happy to learn that you will return to our Resort and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Mark van Leeuwen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Impeccable property, beautiful rooms, pools, and beaches. There is nothing to complain about. From the moment you arrive in the gorgeous open air lobby until the moment you leave you are treated so wonderfully! It was a great way to start my trip. Don't stay your whole time in Nusa Dua though, there is so much more about Bali that you must see. So while it will be tempting to stay here your whole trip, you will regret not seeing and staying in other places.

Room Tip: Any room will be fantastic!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swttalula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

Dear Swttalula,

Warmest wishes from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

Thank you for taking some of your precious time to write a favorable review on Tripadvisor.

It is rewarding to hear that our service and facilities have lived up to your expectation from your check in time until you departed our shores.

We do hope that your memorable experience will bring you back to our Resort in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,

Mark Van Leeuwen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Stayed for 5 nights at this property recently and had an amazing stay. We had booked a lagoon access room (which is definately worth the few exta dollars you pay) and had no complaints at all. The property is well looked after, the staff are great and the food exceptional. The gym is state of the art and they have lovely pools with great landscaping!

There are several five star resorts on the same strip all within a few hundred metres which gives you a bit of a change.

The beach however was a little disappointing. We had expected perfectly clear water that we could swim in. During low tide the ocean was as deep as a puddle and during high tide not much better. There is also a lot of coral pieces in the sand so you have to be a little careful how you walk. Saying that though the beach was very well kept by the hotel and would be definately be one of the best in Bali. Despite not getting to enjoy the ocean as much as we would have liked, the hotel lagoons and swimming pools definately didnt make us feel as though we had missed out!!

Thank you Laguna for a great stay!!

Room Tip: Definately worth spending a little extra and going for the lagoon access rooms than the regular ones...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kunal16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

Dear Kunal16,

Warmest wishes from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

It is pleasing to learn that you enjoyed your Lagoon Access Room which has direct access to our beautiful lagoon. It indeed gives our valued guests a feeling that they stay in their own private island with a perfect and safe swimming condition.

Thank you for your constructive feedback regarding our beach. The change in tides and sea currents could have been the cause of the debris coming from outside to the beach area in Nusa Dua. Our beach cleaners will continue to do their utmost to keep our beach clean.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Laguna in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

The sign at the front of the Laguna's gate says "Welcome to Paradise" and it certainly fits the hotel perfectly.

This was our third stay at the Laguna over a 15 year period but the first with our children, 13 and 8. The suite we stayed in was outstanding in size, value and presentation. It was always spotlessly clean upon our return both during the day and again when we returned from dinner at night. All the staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful, especially towards our children and were always smiling and ready for a joke or two. The four piece band at the Kul Kul bar were great fun and always happy to sing whatever request our kids could come up with.

The facilites at the resort are immaculately kept including the grounds, beautiful lagoon pool, gym and all the restaurants. It truly was like being in the middle of an island paradise.

Before arrival, I was concerned about the price we would be charged for eating in the resort as many previous reviewers had suggested it was expensive. We did not find this to be the case however and in fact were pleasantly surprised at the price and quality of not only the children's meals but also of the meals for the adults. The new Cornerstone deli offers great options for lunch and snacks and the icecream is a nice treat on those hot afternoons. As is the case in any Bali hotel/restaurant, wine is expensive by anyones standards but all in all we found the resort excellent value for money.

We would happily return here again and again and again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank holidayfamily552176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

Dear holidayfamily552176,

Greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

Thank you for sharing your previous experience on our trip advisor page.

It is always pleasing to learn that what we offer has met your expectation. Please allow us to pass this message on to our team for acknowledgement of their effort and motivation.
Kindly be informed that our food and beverage prices are already inclusive of 21% government tax and service charge which is not the case for most of other establishments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Laguna. If there is anything that you would like to discuss on your upcoming stay, do feel free to contact me directly.

Sincerely yours,

Mark Van Leeuwen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews