We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beachfront hideaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 55 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2012

This is a very good place to acclimatize after a long flight, hangout without a significant culture shock and relax. After a few days, it gets boring. The beach is nice with very clear water but too shallow for swimming. The pools are great with beautiful gardens. The rooms are a bit dated but still good. The breakfast is very good, dinner was good enough for me but not very special. Some prices (laundry, drinks) are way too high, exploiting the somewhat isolated location.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2012

Dear Zugo,

Warmest wishes from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

Thank you for taking some of your precious time to write a review on Tripadvisor.

We really appreciate your constructive feedback in regards to some aspects of our Resort. We surely note your feedback for our improvement to constantly extend the best hospitality service to our valued guests.

In regards to our price structures especially our laundry and beverage prices, kindly be informed that our price is in line with the surrounding five stars establishments however we will surely share your concern with the related department to relook into our pricing structure for your utmost satisfaction.

Despite the above concerns, we do hope that you still allow us to welcome you back to our Resort in the near future.

Sincerely yours

Mark van Leeuwen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,828 - 1,832 of 3,418 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2012

My family stayed at The Laguna from 13/10 till the 21/10,in 2 suites.I cannot fault this hotel,in any way.The friendliness , professionalism,and genuine smiles,from all the staff were so welcoming,and made you feel right at home.It never felt crowded ,with plenty of luxury deck chairs all around the resort.The rooms are impeccable,with a butler service.beds were divine,however the pools around the resort is what made it special.It was total bliss away from the business of Kuta. You can easily walk to several little restaurants (5 minute walk ) to eat and get lovely massages. .However the food at the restaurants were amazing !There was no hassling from the locals..I did have a minor issue and spoke to Adi (one of the managers ) who rectified our issue promptly.The Laguna staff are the epitome of how a 5 star property should run.I have stayed here twice and will most definitely recommend it to many friends and family.Thank you all who gave my family a once in a life time experience.My birthday cake was a special touch and greatly appreciated.Please pass onto to the staff ,in the restaurant the butler,housekeeping,front desk,the ladies in the spa,the kulkul
club.I have been to many 5 star hotels........The Laguna will always hold a special place in my heart..................you are simply the best .........love from The Kays (Melbourne )

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DONNAAUSTRALIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2012

Dear The Kays,

Greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

We are glad to learn that you had a memorable stay at our Resort and we really appreciate your positive feedback regarding our resort, grounds, cuisine, and especially our hospitality service.
We are also happy to hear that our team took good care of you. This has always been rewarding to hear such compliment and we will surely share your positive feedback with the whole team since it will boost their spirit to deliver a better hospitality service to our valued guests.
Thank you for recommending our Resort to your friends and family and we do hope that your unforgettable impression of our Resort will bring you back here whenever you return to this Paradise Island

Sincerely Yours,

Mark van Leeuwen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

The Laguna is a first class hotel with wonderful facilities and staff. You are treated as if you are someone special.

It wasn't too far from the airport which was great after a long flight. (We stayed in three different hotels and made the mistake in having a 4 hour drive back to the airport when we left!)

The lagoons and pools are the best we have ever seen. Some even have a small beach of their own! We could also find a lounger when we wanted one.

Although there weren't tea/coffee facilities in the room, if you wanted a coffee at 3 in the morning you could pick up the phone and one would arrive a few minutes later without any charge.

Buffet breakfasts were varied, good and plentiful - we were never hungry until evening. There is a choice of restaurants, including a buffet with the most amazing selection catering for all tastes, and although not cheap they were good value, or you could walk along the beach to find cheaper places if you want.
The spa again isn't cheap, but it is excellent if you want to treat yourself and be pampered.
One day we went out with a car and driver(booked before we left) and this was exceptional value at about £35 from 8:30 am until 6:30 pm with a very good English speaking driver/guide. You can also book trips and cars in the hotel lobby.
We had a lovely room with a balcony and were very happy with it - most overlook the pools.

The roads around the airport are very congested with construction work but we were told that this was due to be competed next year.

Would we go again to the Laguna? We can't wait!

- One more tip if you are planning to go to Bali - research flight lengths as they can vary a lot with different airlines befoe you book.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LancashireBlacksmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2012

Dear LancashireBlacks,

Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

We really appreciate your positive insight regarding The Laguna and our hospitality service. We are committed to always improve all aspects of our Resort including our property and service quality and we are glad that our hard efforts are well recognized.

We are also happy to learn that you will return to our Resort and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Mark van Leeuwen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Impeccable property, beautiful rooms, pools, and beaches. There is nothing to complain about. From the moment you arrive in the gorgeous open air lobby until the moment you leave you are treated so wonderfully! It was a great way to start my trip. Don't stay your whole time in Nusa Dua though, there is so much more about Bali that you must see. So while it will be tempting to stay here your whole trip, you will regret not seeing and staying in other places.

Room Tip: Any room will be fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swttalula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

Dear Swttalula,

Warmest wishes from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

Thank you for taking some of your precious time to write a favorable review on Tripadvisor.

It is rewarding to hear that our service and facilities have lived up to your expectation from your check in time until you departed our shores.

We do hope that your memorable experience will bring you back to our Resort in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,

Mark Van Leeuwen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Stayed for 5 nights at this property recently and had an amazing stay. We had booked a lagoon access room (which is definately worth the few exta dollars you pay) and had no complaints at all. The property is well looked after, the staff are great and the food exceptional. The gym is state of the art and they have lovely pools with great landscaping!

There are several five star resorts on the same strip all within a few hundred metres which gives you a bit of a change.

The beach however was a little disappointing. We had expected perfectly clear water that we could swim in. During low tide the ocean was as deep as a puddle and during high tide not much better. There is also a lot of coral pieces in the sand so you have to be a little careful how you walk. Saying that though the beach was very well kept by the hotel and would be definately be one of the best in Bali. Despite not getting to enjoy the ocean as much as we would have liked, the hotel lagoons and swimming pools definately didnt make us feel as though we had missed out!!

Thank you Laguna for a great stay!!

Room Tip: Definately worth spending a little extra and going for the lagoon access rooms than the regular ones...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kunal16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

Dear Kunal16,

Warmest wishes from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

It is pleasing to learn that you enjoyed your Lagoon Access Room which has direct access to our beautiful lagoon. It indeed gives our valued guests a feeling that they stay in their own private island with a perfect and safe swimming condition.

Thank you for your constructive feedback regarding our beach. The change in tides and sea currents could have been the cause of the debris coming from outside to the beach area in Nusa Dua. Our beach cleaners will continue to do their utmost to keep our beach clean.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Laguna in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.7 km away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#22 of 55 in Nusa Dua
3,915 reviews
0.7 km away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
3.6 km away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 55 in Nusa Dua
2,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#7 of 55 in Nusa Dua
2,089 reviews
1.8 km away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
1.3 km away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 55 in Nusa Dua
4,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa

Address: Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua Lot N 2, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#6 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: $189 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the exclusive Nusa Dua resort area, on Bali's most beautiful beach, the Laguna Resort & Spa boast panoramic view of Indian Ocean. The 257 guest rooms and 19 suites combine modern Balinese style with evocative tropical garden or lagoon views, the resort’s unique Lagoon Access Rooms allow you to step from your private balcony directly into crystal-clear lagoon waters while the 11 pool villas feature expansive private pools. Enjoy our seven swimmable lagoons, the first swimmable lagoon in the world, stretching over 5,000-square-metres though the resort. The Lagoon Spa promises unforgettable activities while our 24-hour Butler Service ensures a matchless experience. The Laguna Resort & Spa offers a wide range of dining options featuring cuisines from around the world. Banyubiru featuring pan-Asian and International cuisines. Arwana, a beachfront restaurant, offers an extensive and unparalled premium coastal cuisine with fresh and live seafood as well as an oyster and sushi bar. Cornerstone features a wine room with a unique setting for private dining and a deli highlighting a sambal corner, a variety of homemade ice creams, chocolates, cakes and daily specialties from the rotisserie oven. In addition, our poolside Kul Kul Bar, Cascade Garden Lounge and Bar, and Sapphire Lagoon Bar offer signature cocktails, wine, spirits and light bites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Hotel Nusa Dua
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort And Spa
Laguna Hotel Nusa Dua
The Laguna Hotel
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Bali/Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing