We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Melia Bali(Nusa Dua)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hyatt Bali(Nusa Dua)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,539)
Filter reviews
3,539 results
Traveller rating
2,441
725
236
82
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,441
725
236
82
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler servicearwana restaurantkulkul barcornerstone delikul kul bara lagoon view roomour honeymoonlagoon accessbeach frontaccess roomwelcome drinkreal balirestaurants and barssun loungersshopping centrebeach barnice beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,106 - 2,111 of 3,539 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Spent a superb five days at the Laguna and wow...... what an experience.
From the airport pick-up arranged by the concierge prior to our arrival to the seamless check-in,welcomed and served with iced tea.
Our room was huge and soooo comfortable. The balcony overlooking one of the many well tended lagoons...superb.
Bed was luxurious and comfortable but the pillows abit too soft for my liking.
Bathroom well appointed with all necessities.
Butler service was friendly & efficient to all our needs.
food was good with variety at the buffet. The Kul Kul bar worth a visit especially at happy hours, where the entertainment was romantic by the sea.
The resort spa is worth a visit where we enjoyed our massage, jacuzzi and relaxing time.
The free wireless internet was a bonus.
Nothing was too much trouble for the staff who are all so friendly and eager to please.
I can recommend this hotel and hope to return again soon

Room Tip: Top floor for peace and quiet
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Libbo03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Dear Libbo03,

Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

Thank you for taking some of precious time to write a favorable review on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to learn that you had an exceptional and indigenous stay with us and that everything we offer has lived up to your expectation.

We really appreciate your positive feedback regarding our room, the resort facilities, our staff and cuisines. Nothing is more rewarding for us than receiving such satisfactory comment from our beloved guest.

Our butlers are available 24 hours to provide personalized experience to our guests. We are thankful that you enjoyed our buffet menu and nightly entertainment and we will be so happy if you can find our complete culinary journey on balibeyondgourmet.com. All our restaurants and bars are complimented with free Wifi access for your utmost satisfaction.

Once again, thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to seeing you again at The Laguna Resort & Spa for another flawless experience!

Yours sincerely,


Mark van Leeuwen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

This is our second stay at The Laguna after already having spend our honeymoon here five years ago. We have once again enjoyed it a lot and we must say that especially the setting around the lagoon pools makes the big difference compared with other hotels.
Furthermore the staff of the hotel is very friendly and always ready to help and take care of you.
We usually try out the different restaurants within the hotels we stay at as well as outside, but this time we really got hooked on the newly renovated "Arwana" restaurant next to the beach.
Chef Putra and his kitchen crew do an excellent job serving very fresh and delicious seafood at its best! For lunch they even prepared a special low calorie dish for us upon request. Lovely wine recommendations completed an outstanding lunch and dinner experience!!!
For a quick snack or homemade ice cream try the new deli "Cornerstone"!!! A very nice addition to the existing amenities.
Many thanks to the F&B director Bapak Linggi for putting together a truely excellent team.
This was definitely not our last visit!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SanTo1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Dear SanTo1504,

Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa,

Thank you for taking some of your precious time to share your favorable review at Tripadvisor.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your second stay with us and we are also glad that again we have succeeded in giving you a memorable stay.

It was a pleasure to have you dined in Arwana and Cornerstone and I am happy to hear that our team had taken care of you very well. I have extended your positive feedback to the whole team and they are so happy that their effort to deliver a distinctive experience is well recognized.

All our restaurants and bars are complimented with free Wifi access for your satisfaction. To find our complete selection of culinary journey, you are most invited to visit balibeyondgourmet.com.

Thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to seeing you again at The Laguna Resort & Spa in the near future.

Yours sincerely,


Mark van Leeuwen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Stayed here for 1 night on business.
Rooms were great and the grounds were clean and impressive.
The restaurant food was great although we did have to wait longer than I would expect for our meals.

Room Tip: If you the noise of running water could annoy you then perhaps ask for a room away from the waterfall.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Dear Capt_mofo,

Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa.

Thank you for sharing some of your precious time to write a favorable review about us on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your one night stay at with us and have departed our shore with such a good impression of our rooms and grounds. We do hope that you can stay any longer on your next visit to better experience the warmth and luxury of our Resort & Spa.

It concerned me that you were kept waiting for your food order. I have personally discussed this with our FB team and will ensure that improvement will be made to deliver a more efficient service to our valued guests. For your kind reference of our culinary journeys, you are most welcome to visit balibeyondgourmet.com.

We really appreciate your feedback since it provides us with the opportunity to revisit the areas we have failed to meet your expectations.

We look forward to seeing you again for another exceptional and indigenous experience at The Laguna Resort & Spa.

Yours sincerely,


Mark van Leeuwen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We spent a week at The Laguna en route for Australia. The staff were delightful, our ground floor room was very well equiped and comfortable and had direct access into one of the swimming pools. Our butler took great care of us during our stay. The grounds, gardens and pools are spectacular and beautifully cared for. Food was excellent especially breakfast, alcohol was a little on the expensive side, that aside we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The only disappointing element is the beach.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rogermb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Dear Rogermb,

Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your one week stay at The Laguna Resort & Spa.

We appreciate your positive feedback regarding our resort, the ground and service and we are thankful that everything we had offered you had exceeded your expectation.

Regarding the alcohol, we have tax issue in our country that makes alcohol price inevitably high. Somehow, please be advised that we display nett price for our food and beverage which means that the price has included 21% of government tax and service charge which are not the case of most other establishments.

We are also happy that you enjoyed your breakfast. For complete inventory of our culinary journey, you are most invited to visit balibeyondgourmet.com.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another exceptional and indigenous experience at The Laguna Resort & Spa.

Yours sincerely,

Mark van Leeuwen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

I am so happy to write a review on The Laguna,Nusa Dua. The hotel, staff , pools and gardens are spectacular. It is one of the best hotels that I have ever visited. I would also like to mention the 'Cornerstone' a very quaint coffee shop that also serves very good meals in a modern setting. In particular the Manager- Mr Aprin Sukarno and his assistant Mr Redika made us feel very welcome. I can hardly wait to visit this hotel again.

Pam and Rob (Sydney-Australia)

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Dear Pamela S,

Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa,

Thank you for taking some of your precious time to write on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to learn that you had an exceptional and indigenous experience at The Laguna Resort & Spa and that you were satisfied with our resort and facilities.

It was a pleasure too to have you dined at Cornerstone and I am glad to hear that our team has taken care of you very well. I will gladly extend your positive feedback to the team at Cornerstone especially Aprin and Redika.

It is an honor to have you here and we look forward to seeing you again for another exceptional and indigenous experience at The Laguna Resort & Spa.

Yours sincerely,

Mark van Leeuwen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews