We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a beautiful lobby”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Ranked #11 of 53 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a beautiful lobby”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

There's lot of great things to say about this place, including the excelent restaurants and beautiful rooms, great gardens and beach, but the image I'll always keep with me is the spetacular open lobby area, truelly marvellous. Photos can make no justice, you just have to go there and see it.

Apart from that, typical 5star hotel service, typical super-friendly balinese hospitality and a very mixed crowed of guests (Europeans, Russians, Chinese, Japanese and Australians), no clear majority group while I stayed, which I find a good thing.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colheita1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Colheita1980,

Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to learn that you like our resort grounds and our staff hospitality. This is rewarding to learn that you have departed our shores with such a memorable impression.

We really appreciate your highlight on our lobby area. Our open and spacious lobby is designed to offer the warmth and luxury of a 5-star hotel without leaving the Balinese cultural ornaments. It is also complimented with free Wifi access for the utmost convenience of our valuable guests.

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our staff as this indicates that our efforts to deliver an exceptional and indigenous experience are well recognized.

It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again at The Laguna resort and Spa in the near future.

Yours sincerely,


Mark van Leeuwen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,947 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,977
    647
    202
    73
    48
See reviews for
617
1,595
85
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (600)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moonta, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Spent a superb five days at the Laguna and wow...... what an experience.
From the airport pick-up arranged by the concierge prior to our arrival to the seamless check-in,welcomed and served with iced tea.
Our room was huge and soooo comfortable. The balcony overlooking one of the many well tended lagoons...superb.
Bed was luxurious and comfortable but the pillows abit too soft for my liking.
Bathroom well appointed with all necessities.
Butler service was friendly & efficient to all our needs.
food was good with variety at the buffet. The Kul Kul bar worth a visit especially at happy hours, where the entertainment was romantic by the sea.
The resort spa is worth a visit where we enjoyed our massage, jacuzzi and relaxing time.
The free wireless internet was a bonus.
Nothing was too much trouble for the staff who are all so friendly and eager to please.
I can recommend this hotel and hope to return again soon

Room Tip: Top floor for peace and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Libbo03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear Libbo03,

Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

Thank you for taking some of precious time to write a favorable review on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to learn that you had an exceptional and indigenous stay with us and that everything we offer has lived up to your expectation.

We really appreciate your positive feedback regarding our room, the resort facilities, our staff and cuisines. Nothing is more rewarding for us than receiving such satisfactory comment from our beloved guest.

Our butlers are available 24 hours to provide personalized experience to our guests. We are thankful that you enjoyed our buffet menu and nightly entertainment and we will be so happy if you can find our complete culinary journey on balibeyondgourmet.com. All our restaurants and bars are complimented with free Wifi access for your utmost satisfaction.

Once again, thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to seeing you again at The Laguna Resort & Spa for another flawless experience!

Yours sincerely,


Mark van Leeuwen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muelheim an der Ruhr, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

This is our second stay at The Laguna after already having spend our honeymoon here five years ago. We have once again enjoyed it a lot and we must say that especially the setting around the lagoon pools makes the big difference compared with other hotels.
Furthermore the staff of the hotel is very friendly and always ready to help and take care of you.
We usually try out the different restaurants within the hotels we stay at as well as outside, but this time we really got hooked on the newly renovated "Arwana" restaurant next to the beach.
Chef Putra and his kitchen crew do an excellent job serving very fresh and delicious seafood at its best! For lunch they even prepared a special low calorie dish for us upon request. Lovely wine recommendations completed an outstanding lunch and dinner experience!!!
For a quick snack or homemade ice cream try the new deli "Cornerstone"!!! A very nice addition to the existing amenities.
Many thanks to the F&B director Bapak Linggi for putting together a truely excellent team.
This was definitely not our last visit!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SanTo1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear SanTo1504,

Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa,

Thank you for taking some of your precious time to share your favorable review at Tripadvisor.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your second stay with us and we are also glad that again we have succeeded in giving you a memorable stay.

It was a pleasure to have you dined in Arwana and Cornerstone and I am happy to hear that our team had taken care of you very well. I have extended your positive feedback to the whole team and they are so happy that their effort to deliver a distinctive experience is well recognized.

All our restaurants and bars are complimented with free Wifi access for your satisfaction. To find our complete selection of culinary journey, you are most invited to visit balibeyondgourmet.com.

Thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to seeing you again at The Laguna Resort & Spa in the near future.

Yours sincerely,


Mark van Leeuwen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Stayed here for 1 night on business.
Rooms were great and the grounds were clean and impressive.
The restaurant food was great although we did have to wait longer than I would expect for our meals.

Room Tip: If you the noise of running water could annoy you then perhaps ask for a room away from the waterfal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Capt_mofo,

Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa.

Thank you for sharing some of your precious time to write a favorable review about us on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your one night stay at with us and have departed our shore with such a good impression of our rooms and grounds. We do hope that you can stay any longer on your next visit to better experience the warmth and luxury of our Resort & Spa.

It concerned me that you were kept waiting for your food order. I have personally discussed this with our FB team and will ensure that improvement will be made to deliver a more efficient service to our valued guests. For your kind reference of our culinary journeys, you are most welcome to visit balibeyondgourmet.com.

We really appreciate your feedback since it provides us with the opportunity to revisit the areas we have failed to meet your expectations.

We look forward to seeing you again for another exceptional and indigenous experience at The Laguna Resort & Spa.

Yours sincerely,


Mark van Leeuwen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
136 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

We spent a week at The Laguna en route for Australia. The staff were delightful, our ground floor room was very well equiped and comfortable and had direct access into one of the swimming pools. Our butler took great care of us during our stay. The grounds, gardens and pools are spectacular and beautifully cared for. Food was excellent especially breakfast, alcohol was a little on the expensive side, that aside we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The only disappointing element is the beach.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rogermb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear Rogermb,

Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your one week stay at The Laguna Resort & Spa.

We appreciate your positive feedback regarding our resort, the ground and service and we are thankful that everything we had offered you had exceeded your expectation.

Regarding the alcohol, we have tax issue in our country that makes alcohol price inevitably high. Somehow, please be advised that we display nett price for our food and beverage which means that the price has included 21% of government tax and service charge which are not the case of most other establishments.

We are also happy that you enjoyed your breakfast. For complete inventory of our culinary journey, you are most invited to visit balibeyondgourmet.com.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another exceptional and indigenous experience at The Laguna Resort & Spa.

Yours sincerely,

Mark van Leeuwen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.7 km away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.8 km away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,374 reviews
1.8 km away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#17 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,302 reviews
0.6 km away
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa
4.2 km away
The Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton
#7 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa

Property: The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Address: Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua Lot N 2, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#7 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#11 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#11 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price range (per night): $208 - $393
Hotel Class:5 star — The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the exclusive Nusa Dua resort area, on Bali's most beautiful beach, the Laguna Resort & Spa boast panoramic view of Indian Ocean. The 257 guest rooms and 19 suites combine modern Balinese style with evocative tropical garden or lagoon views, the resort’s unique Lagoon Access Rooms allow you to step from your private balcony directly into crystal-clear lagoon waters while the 11 pool villas feature expansive private pools. Enjoy our seven swimmable lagoons, the first swimmable lagoon in the world, stretching over 5,000-square-metres though the resort. The Lagoon Spa promises unforgettable activities while our 24-hour Butler Service ensures a matchless experience. The Laguna Resort & Spa offers a wide range of dining options featuring cuisines from around the world. Banyubiru featuring pan-Asian and International cuisines. Arwana, a beachfront restaurant, offers an extensive and unparalled premium coastal cuisine with fresh and live seafood as well as an oyster and sushi bar. Cornerstone features a wine room with a unique setting for private dining and a deli highlighting a sambal corner, a variety of homemade ice creams, chocolates, cakes and daily specialties from the rotisserie oven. In addition, our poolside Kul Kul Bar, Cascade Garden Lounge and Bar, and Sapphire Lagoon Bar offer signature cocktails, wine, spirits and light bites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Hotel Nusa Dua
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort And Spa
Laguna Hotel Nusa Dua
The Laguna Hotel
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Bali/Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing